We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable large rooms great beds.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saratoga Oaks Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saratoga
Certificate of Excellence
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Comfortable large rooms great beds.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have stayed here every year for the last 8 years. The rooms are always comfortable, great soft beds guaranteeing a good night sleep and friendly service. New managers in 2012 and they seem to have that same service mentality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    46
    18
    4
    11
See reviews for
21
48
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Have been staying here for several years and will keep doing so.
I booked a bungalow online, when I arrived the front desk lady told me that it had been sold out and so I was given a little cottage for the same price. Cute, spacious and comfortable. This place is soo quiet that u would think u r in the middle of a forest.
The most interesting thing that I found here is that most larger rooms have a steam bath shower. Amazing. And the toilet seats are 'bidets'. I stole their idea and have had the same toilet seat installed in all the bathrooms in my house. My guests love it.
Happy ZZZ's

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sintragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I had a business trip in the area, so decided to hike the Big Basin. After a great day of hiking I saw this lodge and decided to stay. I was greated with a smile and great conversation at the front desk. I was given the room key and headed to my room. The room was cute and very clean. EverythIng was in good shape. Overall, the stay was great, but the best part was when I got home and realized I was missing my jacket. I called the lodge and they didn't have it. I hung up and thought oh well. About 30 minutes later the lodge called me back. They had walked two blocks to the restaurant I had eaten at. They not only found it, but sent it to my home for no charge! That's great service!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ejones77rtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had a two room suite with a Murphy Bed. The 4 year old couldn't get over the murphy bed. And a lot cheaper than Disneyland. Also had a 2 queen suite. The rooms were excellent, obviously recently updated with taste. Small t.v.s (I count that as a good thing). You're at the west end of town, on the main drag, and the town is maybe 5 blocks long with nice shops & restaurants. to the west is a spectacular drive through the redwoods. The price is right, the accommodations excellent, staff very friendly. The 4 year old wants to move in and live there forever. We said that when he becomes an obnoxious teenager we can talk about it.

Room Tip: Get a suite. Well worth the few extra bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My bungalow-suite provided the perfect getaway to relax after exploring the Saratoga Village and other nearby attractions. The Lodge has shed its motor court cocoon and turned into a beautiful butterfly. From a single-queen room to two-room suites, the Saratoga Oaks Lodge has something for everyone. Newly constructed “tree house" bungalows accommodate families or groups via an interior staircase – great for wedding parties. Whirlpool bathtubs and steam-bath showers help you unwind and find your bliss. Balconies and garden patios shaded by towering oaks are a joy during the warmer months. Other amenities include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemakers, free Wi-Fi, and continental breakfast.

Within walking distance: Saratoga's finest dining, day spa and hair salon, wine tasting, art galleries, fabulous retail of all kinds and a small-town flavor....a very good thing! Nearby, performing art center and wineries provide world-class entertainment; historic gardens, hiking, dining, horseback riding, wine tasting, and breathtaking views are just a few distractions to bring you back again and again.

New innkeepers, Brenda and Bob, welcome you with smiles and laughter. The Lodge is evolving and more upgrades are on the way. So quiet...for a perfect night of Zs!

Room Tip: Plan to stay a couple of nights. There's so much to see and so close at hand. Summer concerts at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalifTravelinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had an incredible experience at the Saratoga Oaks Lodge in one of their bungalow- suite rooms. They certainly spared no expense in their bathrooms--steam-shower, jacuzzi tubs, Toto bidet toilets. You have your own deck with comfortable table and chairs. The Staff is very friendly. Morning continental breakfast is yummy. Location is great. You can walk to great restaurants and stores. The beautiful Hakone Gardens is close by.

Room Tip: The bungalows in the back are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dancing-rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My daughter and I spent Aug.7&8 there to attend a concert at the Mountain Winery. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Management was very friendly and provided a terrific continental breakfast. After our return we found out my daughters blazer was missing. I put in a call to Oaks Lodge, they were extremely helpful. They found the blazer and mailed it out to us free of charge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irene1360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saratoga
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#1 of 2 in Saratoga
147 reviews
3.7 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
1,126 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel
4.1 mi away
Los Gatos Lodge
Los Gatos Lodge
#6 of 6 in Los Gatos
233 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#1 of 6 in Cupertino
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Oaks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Oaks Lodge

Property: Saratoga Oaks Lodge
Address: 14626 Big Basin Way, Saratoga, CA 95070-6041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Saratoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saratoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Saratoga Oaks Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family owned and operated motel - since 1955. On the main street of the Saratoga village, between Fifth Street and Sixth Street, we are in the quiet part of town, just a two minute stroll to the center of Saratoga Village where you'll find a variety of restaurants and unique shops. Closeby are the Hakone Japanese Garden, the Mountain Winery, Montalvo and Saratoga wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Saratoga Oaks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Oaks Hotel Saratoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing