We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven in Silicon Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Saratoga
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saratoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location in the trees just a short walk from Saratoga High Street. It is quiet and peaceful. They offer wine and nibbles in the lobby between five and seven in the evening, which is a nice touch. We were late booking and all that was left was a king suite. Did we ever luck out there. The room was really quite special. In our short stay there were several different people on the front desk and all were friendly and efficient. This really is a very good hotel that we recommend very highly.

Room Tip: The deluxe king (suites) are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack H, Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Comments like these really make our day, Geoff! So glad you felt you lucked out with that King Suite, and that you made the most of our peaceful surroundings. It's great to hear you enjoyed our wine and nibbles, too -- we're firm believers that the little things make all the difference! We truly appreciate you taking the time to recommend us. I'll be passing on your kind words to our front desk staff, too -- they'll be happy about their shout-out. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back on a future trip across the pond!

All the best,
Jack Hickling, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 152 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Silicon Valley can be a pretty full on kind of place. Busy, bustling and brash.

This is the perfect retreat, 15 minutes up the road from Cupertino or Sunnyvale is the Inn, where you can open the door onto your balcony and listen to the babbling brook or the breeze in the trees.

Large, tastefully appointed rooms, complimentary breakfast and a real personal welcome all help to make this a personal favourite of mine.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Finchbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a nice hotel. It is great for business stays in this area. However, it does not have a pool, hot tub, or much of a fitness room. The rooms are very nice and spacious. The location in Saratoga is great. Walk out the door and you are 50 feet from main street. The hotel backs up to a nice creek. The breakfast provided was great. Good service all around. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was our second stay at the Inn at Saratoga. We like it a lot.

It's conveniently located right in the center of town, with pedestrian access from the main street (Big Basin Way). So you can have a pleasant walk to/from dinner at many good restaurants. And because it's set back from the street, with a creek running right beside, it still feels like a country inn.

There's a nice outdoor patio with tables and umbrellas where you can lounge and take your breakfast or afternoon wine & cheese, which offers a nice spread: various types of veggies and dip, crackers and cheese wedges, and my favorite -- delicious ham pinwheels!

The furnishings in the room and bathroom feel very much like grandma's house: comfy and somewhat eclectic. The bed is really comfortable, as are the pillows.

The only thing I'd suggest is for the front desk staff to be more welcoming, both on the phone and in person. They are a bit curt with guests, which is inconsistent with the charm of the inn.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank NewYorkLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We arrived having accidentally booked on the wrong night. On a Saturday night, the inn was obviously busy, however David on the front counter was nothing short of exceptional. He spent about 20 minutes helping us contact expedia and made sure we got a full refund for the night we had booked, while ensuring there was a room available for us that night. He even gave us a cheaper rate then we had initially booked!! To top it off the rooms are perfect, with a real homely feel and extremely spacious and stylish. Recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

A great little place tucked away right off Saratoga! More properties should have the management and setup like The Inn. Our stay was interesting, the hotel is very quaint. This is not a modern up scale place, it reminds me of business deals and details to services. Breakfast is delightful. The local restaurants are fabulous. In the evenings crack the windows or leave the back door open for fresh air. The only negative will be for light sleepers, you can hear the tampering of footsteps, drawers closing and doors shutting, so be forewarned and make arrangements for a fan or sleep machine! Over all when in the area I will return!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 1busyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We've just arrived home from staying at the Inn at Saratoga... Staff was wonderful---very accomodating. Room was clean & nice size. Towels were very soft & we loved the bed/pillows.
Wonderful restaurant right outside the Inn & also a Thai Massage offered right next door (price was very reasonable).
The Inn offers complimentary wine/cheese 5 to 7 ---very nice touch..and there are tables/umbrellas right ourside to enjoy. There is also continental breakfast (I had the yogurt)..
Air conditioner worked well. A very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, but the 4th floor actually leads to the main street. (there is an elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirleyvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saratoga
0.2 mi away
Saratoga Oaks Lodge
Saratoga Oaks Lodge
#2 of 2 in Saratoga
126 reviews
3.7 mi away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
1,218 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Los Gatos Lodge
Los Gatos Lodge
#6 of 6 in Los Gatos
240 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos
4.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Saratoga

Address: 20645 4th St, Saratoga, CA 95070-5867
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Saratoga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saratoga
Price Range: $140 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Saratoga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not long after The Inn at Saratoga opened its doors, the renowned travel writer, Horace Sutton, declared it to be "one of the splendid small inns in the nation." We invite you to stay with us and learn why today his judgment is truer than ever.Exceptional features of The Inn at Saratoga are extensive. Private guest room balconies afford wonderful views and the sound of running water from a spring fed creek. No other hotel in Silicon Valley offers comparable views and such a pristine natural environment. Rooms are unusually large (400 sq. ft. and above vs. 300 sq. ft. or less at hotels in neighboring cities) with floor-to-ceiling French windows overlooking a creek, a park, and mountain scenery. All rooms include complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, two-line telephones, bathroom telephones, irons and ironing boards, refrigerators, honor bar beverages, delivery of complimentary daily newspaper, 47" HD flat screen televisions, iHome radios for recharging mobile phones and tablets, combo DVD-VCR players, and borrowing privileges from our movie library.Room service is available and complimentary continental breakfast includes a variety of fruits, cereals, juices, bagels, pastries, hard-boiled eggs, coffee, decaf, tea, and several types of fruit juices. Complimentary wine, tea, and appetizers are served each afternoon.The Inn is located in the heart of historic Saratoga Village near more than 20 restaurants, some only 50 yards away. The Inn is the closest hotel to the Mountain Winery Concert series, Villa Montalvo, Hakone Gardens, wine tasting, hiking, and horseback riding. Silicon Valley companies are as close as 5 to 20 minutes away in the cities of Los Gatos, Cupertino, Campbell, and San Jose.The Inn is a smoke-free establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Saratoga Hotel Saratoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing