We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Santee Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santee
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Worried a little about staying here after reading some reviews. Have nothing bad to say about this Best Western. It is a little outdated, but met all our needs. The bed was very comfortable, breakfast was adequate. We didn't have trouble with parking, but don't know how full the hotel was. Would not hesitate to stay again when in town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Santee Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 187 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

We found that the best western lodge in Santee Cal was a nice place and it was conv ienent
to other place around town and it was clean and the bed was very nice and comfortable and wifi was very good also.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Best Western traveler
1
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A Best Western traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our first room, number 308 was moldy but the manager quickly moved us into 306 -- perfect!

This visit to the San Diego Metro area was for a specialized medical appointment and good actions by staff made our visit nice. thank you

Room Tip: Rooms are quite in spite of the close proximity of Mission Gorge/ Woodside blvds.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_deCoville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here with my family in March and July 2012. I like the fact that they have done away with amenities in small bottles (shampoo, conditioner, lotion) which are not good for the environment. Instead, they have installed shower gel and lotion dispensers in the shower. In March we noticed the towels to have seen better times. They needed to be either replaced or bleached. They were in the same condition when we came back last July. We picked this hotel because it is the least pricey among pet friendly hotels in the San Diego area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank bowdoin9456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was on the road and found this place right off the highway..I was tired and didn't really want to stop overnight anywhere, but keep awake any longer. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. I didn't expect the rooms fancy, but they were clean and comfortable. The rate was reasonable and the continental breakfast in the morning saved time and money.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmax451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Staff is second to none. Rooms are nice and cozy. Has a pool and Jacuzzi . Rooms are normal size with lcd tvs. There is a nice shopping center about a mile away. We had a pleasant stay here at the best western in santee

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bowens32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santee
Best Western Courtesy Inn
#3 of 15 in El Cajon
164 reviews
Carlton Oaks
#2 of 3 in Santee
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#144 of 278 in San Diego
1,562 reviews
Best Western Mission Bay
#120 of 278 in San Diego
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Santee Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Santee Lodge

Address: 10726 Woodside Avenue, Santee, CA 92071-3143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santee
Price Range: $97 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Santee Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Santee Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santee Hotel Santee
Santee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing