We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of The Sandwich Bags

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Sandwich Bags
Ranked #43 of 136 Restaurants in Santee
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Great food and nice staff. They have a large variety of sandwiches and all are good. You won’t be sorry if you go there.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

I love this place! However the hours can be a little bit funny. Make sure that you pay close attention to the hours so that you aren't disappointed. But my understanding is the owner is a retired Chef that worked in downtown San Diego, now he has his own place close to home and the food is absolutely incredible.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been here twice now and really enjoy it. Ate the same thing both times the chicken pesto panini. Really good. My husband had the south west ranch and he seemed to really like it also. Very good will come again.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank H9212MOsarahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

I'm on vacation from Ireland and had researched this place. All the reviews rated it the top deli sandwich shop in town. I got a Reuben which was awful. Totally under cooked and tasted awful. The girls behind the counter were more interested in girlie college gossip than serving their customers. The manager needs to clean up their act and improve the quality of the food

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ciaran-Ratoath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

I tried this because of a co worker. The first time they were so busy it took awhile to get our sandwiches. But the "so busy' part is a good thing.

I have been back 3 times and 5 stqrs it is. The owner told a customer "you just call and if it is closing time I will wait for you" (as he smiled). That sold me along with the greatness of the FRESH sandwiches. My hubby too loves the salad. Lots of meat. Way more than Philipis salads next door.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sandwich Bags also viewed

 

Been to The Sandwich Bags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.