We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“steaks”

Pinnacle Peak Steakhouse
Ranked #89 of 109 Restaurants in Santee
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Santee, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“steaks”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The steaks are good, but the extras are lacking. The bread is boring, the salad just iceberg lettuce. Go for the steak only.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    8
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santee, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sadly Disappointing”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Was a long time fan and customer. It is with-in walking distance of the house. Used to take business associates there for a great steak and atmosphere. I have at least six of my neck ties hanging in the place. The last two times I took out of town relatives and friends there I was stunned by the deterioration of the place. I hear it is going out of business. Sorry ,,,

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pastrebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great Place for a BIG Steak!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I have been eating at P.P. for many, many years it has changed hands had issues with quality, it's never been so bad I would not return!
My last visit was in Feb. The crew bent over backwards to deliver a quality meal. it was as good as ever, Pretty hard to beat the basics Steak-Beans-Bread! if you want sissy food this ain't the place!
Pinnacle Peak is hard to beat!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worse than a bad hair day!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This restaurant may have been good in days gone by but is ready for the slaughter house now!
Food terrible. Wait staff trying to do their best. Kids cooking in the kitchen plus lots of noise from kitchen. Owner needs to take charge.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Audreyr0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
418 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Not great anymore”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Drove 17 miles to get there, noticed 1/10 of parking lot was full on a Sunday evening. Went in, hostess seated me in the bar. So much for ambience of watching my steak cooked over a mesquite grill. Used to be a "Country" sort of place. Not now. Prices are more than double what they were. I understand prices have to go up in this economy. The hostess should at least "rent" a personality. Place looked like it hadn't been vacuumed since I was there last. I excused myself to the waitress and left. Truth is, I can go to the "Butcher Shop", or "Black Angus" and get the same prices, yet not find it so depressing. Good Bye Pinnacle Peak, nice knowing you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinnacle Peak Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Pinnacle Peak Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing