We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers ...”
Review of The Burger Barn

The Burger Barn
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Santa Ynez
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Well, it’s actually Burgers and more, but the many variations of good old Burgers fits the bill nicely. Mix in with the locals, kick back, enjoy the food and pleasant surroundings.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank David B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 38 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2017

My wife and another couple visited the Burger Barn for lunch while touring local wineries. The food was very good. The service was fine and the decor was ok. Value for the price was very high.

One thing that impressed me was the cleanliness of the men’s room. I’ve probably eaten in close to one thousand restaurants in my lifetime (travelled extensively for work for 30+years) and this one had the cleanest bathroom I’ve ever seen!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank PatD297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We eat here often on the weekends on a nice day you can sit outside as there is plenty of room. Food is good like home cooking. Staff is friendly and helpful, recommended for a great place for breakfast!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank jl0zan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Fairly small place and mainly a Sandwich/Burger place. Was there for lunch and was promptly seated with 4 other family members. Server was very friendly and most likely a long time employee. Orders were taken and meal was promptly served as ordered. I had a cold drink and the refill was at no extra charge. It was the noon hour so was almost full when we arrived and was full when we left. Good, fast and pleasant place to have a quick lunch. It is also quiet which is my kind of place. Good Stop.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 633KPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

We had lunch and was very filling but sooo good. Big selection on menu of sandwiches, salads without ever looking at the dinner menu.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank TravelerIV_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Burger Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing