We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sanja Cota Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Santa Ynez Inn(Santa Ynez)(Great Value!)
$295
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chumash Casino Resort Hotel(Santa Ynez)(Great Value!)
$262
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corque(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$142
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Frederik Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Landsby(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$195
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamlet Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
$115
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
0
0
2
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
2
2
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Me and my boyfriend go to the santa inez casino quite often and we usually stay at this motel yes it is a lil old and needs alot of repairs but the owner is a sweeteheart and hey you get what you pay for @ $60 a night what do you expect a suite? all i am saying is this place has what you need and thats all that should matter.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoe_raya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

I actually never have seen anything I would see out of the movies like this. This is from the Bates Motel but better. I think they can do the next "Dexter" episode here. They should never tear this historical landmark down. It is pure Hollywood. We drove up to neon light. Dexter would love to slice up somebody under that neon light at night time. The light looked sooooooo cool. But we ended up leaving and getting a car wash next door. The best car wash ever. The Mexican people were so helpful. My car was spotless afterwards. We ended up at El Rancho down the street for the best Tri-tip sandwich in your life. Mmmmmm. It was soo good, we bought the tri-tip to-go and drove home to LA to enjoy in the comfort of home.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank schlepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

My husband and I traveled to Solvang without reservations Labor Day weekend( I know, dumb move) It was the only place with vacancies (no wonder!) Thought the place would be okay. Paid for room ($189!) but when we saw a couple of them, we knew we couldn't stay there. A flop house would have been better. Filth and stench. It was actually scary. The extremely rude manager said no way, Jose to a refund. It should be closed down. We learned a few lessons that weekend. Found a very nice Best Western in Lompoc ($110) and had a very nice time.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sallyb002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2006

Not a place that I would recommend. When we made the reservation over the phone they gave us one price and then when we there around midnight we were charged $181.50 for a very dated room that smelled of stale smoke. There were no little amenities such as soap and shampoo. When we asked for an extra blanket and pillows we were told no, they didn't have any. It was so gross!!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
3  Thank staratsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles
11
Reviewed December 30, 2005

Our room was definitely dated but clean and functional, if everything else is booked this is still better than sleeping in your car. They have only the barest necessities, a tiny TV, no internet access, not even a phone in the room. The motel 6 only a few miles down the road in Buelton is probably better and is the same price. If you can spend more Pea Soup Andersons is where we stayed and it was nicer and had wireless access. The Chumash Casino Resort is supposed to be nicer yet.

  • Stayed: December 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews