We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Santa Ynez
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
501
43
16
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
501
43
16
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine country wine tasting steam shower dessert hour local wineries los olivos heated floors beautiful room spa tub made to order breakfast gas fireplace deluxe room each evening breakfast was delicious rooms are large beautiful property each morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 565 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Inn is everything you expect, from top to bottom. Cleanliness, quality of furnishings, STAFF, breakfast, grounds, etc. Local dinning establishments are of a top quality. Local wines and wineries are high quality.
We are seasoned travelers especially in the realm of "road trips". First time at this Inn but will always try to book when staying in the area and we only live 1 1/2 hrs from here.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doug87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

This location is romantic but yet extremely comfortable. We had a great time. The breakfast was excellent. The wine happy hour was appreciated. The cookies by the fire was memorable. I really appreciated the Winery Passport, that was a highlight. The room was spacious, comfortable bed and the bathroom was very nice too.
The staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who needs a getaway.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank subrogoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYI_Team, General Manager at Santa Ynez Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your girl's getaway with us and that our accommodations and amenities hit the mark for you - most notably our Tasting Passport. I hope we're able to welcome you back again the next time you find yourself in the Santa Ynez Valley!

Kindly,
The Santa Ynez Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

The staff is EXCELLENT!!!
Everything from start to finish was on point...
I LOVED working with Meegan and Jackie....
Not only did we enjoy our stay and how our Wedding came together...FLAWLESS..
But...
Our guest had nothing but praise for the staff and grounds...
We plan on visiting every year as a Anniversary trip...

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauralea312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYI_Team, General Manager at Santa Ynez Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Your kind words mean so much to us and we agree that Meegan and Jackie are crucial members of our team! We're thrilled we were able to help make your day special. We look forward to welcoming you back for an Anniversary visit!

Kindly,
The Santa Ynez Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Excellent and charming! We felt very special. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The rooms are great! The bathroom even has heated floors! I loved the wine hour and the fact that breakfast was included. Staff was knowledgeable about activities and the area. The Wine Tasting Passport is an extra perk! Great place to stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DannaRosenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

We love this inn and have been coming back for over a decade. The food is fabulous, we absolutely love the different “happy hours” my kids think the cookie happy hour is the best. the rooms lovely, the staff was so friendly and very helpful

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank astaple2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYI_Team, General Manager at Santa Ynez Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share this kind review. We consider ourselves lucky to have wonderful guests such as yourselves. We are thrilled our accommodations have hit the mark for you, most notably our Wine Hour and Dessert Hour! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in our area.

Kindly,
The Santa Ynez Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews