We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Ynez Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Ynez Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
163 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Fantastic place. the staff is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are great (we stayed in 201), large rooms, very clean and comfortable, large bathroom with most luxuries you can imagine. They provide wine in afternoon, some desserts at night, both great, and breakfast in AM (that is the only thing that could do a bit better). Very relaxing and enjoyable place, would definitely come back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank regular-traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    26
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
30
255
14
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
united kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as part of our road trip at the beginning of October 2013. What a great choice the hotel was, superb. The drive to the hotel from Las Angeles was quite spectacular and an experience in itself. We arrived at the hotel early but that wasn't a problem, the room was ready. The staff were great and very helpful, the atmosphere was brilliant. The room lived up to expectations it was fantastic, the Jacuzzi bath in the room an extremely nice bonus. The advice I would give is make sure you attend the free wine reception, pop to the restaurant next door for a great steak, then pop back to hotel for free desert. What a great way to spend an evening in Santa Ynez

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The Santa Ynez Inn is like a luxury B&B that has a lot of charm and character without giving up anything in class.

I love all of the events they have and you could totally plan your day around them (and if I ever stay here again, I will!) -

Breakfast
They serve a hot breakfast (our options were a waffle, smoked salmon scramble, ro vegetarian omelet) with a cold food buffet (granola + yogurt, fruit, muffins, pastries) and various juice options, as well as coffee and tea (organic!). You can even order "breakfast in bed" and have it delivered to your room for a $5 surcharge (awesome!).

Wine and Cheese Hour
We showed up after the wine and cheese hour was over, but were able to take in the leftovers. There was a good assortment of cheese and red and white wine to choose from.

Desserts
Unfortunately we missed this one because we were dining late at Grappola :(

The staff here, from the woman who does the turn down service, to the guy who checks you in at the front desk, to the people who serve breakfast, are all extremely nice and make you feel right at home. The room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable (and immaculate) and even had a private outdoor patio. They also had really nice toiletries that you only find in high end hotels (my favorite, and yes, I did take them all with me).

There were also amenities we didn't have the chance to partake in, like the sauna and the hot tub.

If anything, I just wish we could have spent more time in the hotel enjoying the amenities! If I ever stay here again, I'm definitely showing up right at check in and not leaving until check out :P

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Flora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was our first stop in CA. We found the property to be very charming and full of character. Great restaurants are within walking distace, but the "town" itself is extremely small. Not muh to do after dinner. The beds were very comfortable, nicely appoined rooms. Good for a stop along the way! Service is a bit slow here since the front desk staff double as servers in the dining room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milla3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights. The Inn is delightful. Rooms were spacious and beautifully furnished. The beds were really comfortable. The massive bathroom was gorgeous.
The afternoon cocktail hour was a really good time to meet fellow guests and taste the local cheeses and wines.
Breakfast was delicious.
I would recommend this Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Extremely pleasant bed and breakfast in Santa Ynez. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast in the morning. Rooms are expensive for the area but we enjoyed staying there and would go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved the Santa Ynez Inn! We stayed there for 2 nights and were sad to leave. Our room was 202 and we were shocked at the size of the room. It was so spacious and we thought the extra touches such as the steam showers and tub and room sound system were just wonderful. The hotel basically provided any amenities that you might need including slippers which are so rare for hotels to now offer. The staff was wonderful and the gourmet breakfasts were delicious. My only tiny suggestion is for the hotel to update their hotel info booklets. The info seemed a bit outdated and not entirely accurate based on the info provided by the front desk staff. Overall, I would go back to the Santa Ynez Inn without a doubt!

Room Tip: Room 202 didn't have a balcony since it was a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LC411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ynez
3.7 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 658 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 828 reviews
6.2 mi away
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Ynez Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Ynez Inn

Property: Santa Ynez Inn
Address: 3627 Sagunto St, Santa Ynez, CA 93460-9577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Ynez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Ynez Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four Diamond rated luxury boutique inn. All rates include a full gourmet breakfast, evening wine hour with hors d'oeuvres and nightly desserts. Located in the heart of wine country, the Inn also offers complimentary tasting passes to a select group of wineries in the area. Most rooms have fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and flat screen television. Suites have steam shower and patio or balcony. Please contact the hotel directly to confirm room type and specific room amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Santa Ynez Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ynez Hotel Santa Ynez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing