We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a wine weekend or a wedding”
Review of Santa Ynez Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santa Ynez Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2012

My husband and I were married at the Santa Ynez Inn. We live in Colorado so the logistics of planning was a little tough, however, Bethany and her entire staff at the Inn were so incredibly helpful, accmodating and professional due to the distance between us when it came to planning. The food was amazing and they were receptive to any changes/suggestions that we had with the menu. The Santa Ynez Inn is in perfect location to all the delicious wine you will be able to taste within the valley. It is also walking distance to Trattoria Grappolo one of the best Italian restaurants you will ever eat at! The rooms at the Santa Ynez Inn are enormous and will make you feel like royalty. The Inn is very charming, comfortable and full of class!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 421 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed here over the holidays and were pleasantly surprised. The room was very comfortable and contained amenities that I would expect at a more expensive price (whirlpool tub, steam shower, balcony...). I enjoyed the hot tub and the breakfast was tasty but the best part were the Happy Hour and, later on, complimentary desserts. These brought people together. My husband and I aren't usually very social but really enjoyed the conversations by the fire with a glass of wine, some good cheese and very nice people. The hotel seemed to promote a warm friendly atmosphere. Very nice hotel that exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

love my room..had a fireplace and great jetted tub. The room is freakin' huge! Had a great relaxing massage...

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Yes, we had our wedding (60-something people) at the Santa Ynez Inn. It was perfection. Guests who stayed at the Inn were forever spoiled by the beauty of the rooms and graciousness of the staff. Guests who came in for the wedding only were thrilled with the food at our reception and the charm of the grounds. But this isn't a wedding factory! No, the SYI is a charming boutique property built with couples in mind, especially those interested in weekends of wine tasting, touring the Santa Barbara area and mountains, and taking a quick turn at the casino (that's essentially directly across the highway). Some highlights:

Individually decorated rooms, many with jaw-dropping bathrooms and tons of space.

Gourmet breakfast included with the room rate. It's amazing. I still think about those blueberry scones.

Wine and hors d'oeuvres every evening. This is a great opportunity to mingle with the hotel's other guests, reliably fascinating and friendly people.

Dessert at night. Just in case you didn't get enough calories during the day.

Plus, it's in the heart of SYI, a very small community with adorable shops, and a stone's throw from Solvang.

No, they're not paying me. We really did love it that much. Go!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the newer, renovated section of the hotel. They're more modern (the hotel has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FarinaLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Loved the Santa Ynez Inn. Great stay, great treatment by the staff. Loved the wine and cheese pairings in the early evenings as well as the desserts. The room and bathroom were both well appointed. The bathroom had heated flooring. The steam shower had heated flooring and seating. Great bathtub. I took two bubble baths during my stay! The room also had it's own patio and was right next to the hot tub.
I especially loved the location in the town. You could leave the car in the lot and walk next door to the Vineyard house or to Grappalo. It was a very nice get away.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessica w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

This is a lovely hotel where unobtrusive spoiling is high on the list. I have found the staff to be very helpful, considerate, knowledgeable and caring. They have done all possible to accommodate special requests at breakfast with no fuss. Once they twig on your preferences, they remember them. The rooms are very comfortable,(and I've tried several over the years). Breakfast, wine and appetizers, dessert & coffee are all included in the price. The Inn best suits adults. Pets are not allowed. I always look forward to my visits.

Room Tip: The "smallest" room is large. Any room is fine. The bathrooms vary as to jacuzzis, steam s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vignettehol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We loved this place -- great location in the heart of Santa Barbara wine country, stunning rooms, great service. Each day the inn provides complimentary breakfast, afternoon wine, and evening dessert. Staff really knows the area, and helps make you make the most of your trip.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ynez
3.7 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 11 in Solvang
827 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#3 of 11 in Solvang
279 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chumash Casino Resort Hotel
4.0 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#2 of 11 in Solvang
927 reviews
6.2 mi away
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Ynez Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Ynez Inn

Address: 3627 Sagunto St, Santa Ynez, CA 93460-9577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Ynez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santa Ynez
Price Range: $273 - $758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Ynez Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Four-Diamond rated luxury boutique inn. Guests can enjoy full gourmet breakfast, evening wine hour, as well as late tea and cookies. Located in the heart of wine country, the Inn also offers guests an exclusive tasting pass to select wineries in the area. Most rooms have fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and flat screen TVs. Suites have steam showers and patio or balcony. Please contact the hotel directly to confirm room type and specific room amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Santa Ynez Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ynez Hotel Santa Ynez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing