We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Lunch”
Review of Dos Carlitos

Dos Carlitos
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Santa Ynez
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Spent an end of work day with Dos Carlitos on the patio. Jacki, Bullet and I. Quite busy. All the staff was totally on their game. Jacki had maybe one the best Mojitos ever. I had the Oaxaca Manhattan. VERY potent, very good. A nice surprise.

Jacki had Tacos Al Carbon and I shared my Blackened Swordfish and Mango Tacos with Bullet. We were all very happy. Very nice ingredients prepared very nicely. We'll be back for sure. A further benefit in Carlito's favor it's away from The crush of Solvang. Do yourself a favor with a drink and a meal at Dos Carlitos. You'll be glad you did.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rtom816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 296 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2018

OK, it is a Mexican restaurant, but they tried to up scale the food to add cost/price but for me the food failed. The local Mexican restaurant down the street does a better job at 70 percent the price. Or, hit the Red Barn that is across the street...it isn't Mexican but the food is wayyyy better

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dtroutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

My husband and I had lunch at Dos Carlitos on Memorial Day, and sat at the bar. As usual, Cameron provided perfect margaritas and comedic banter.

We decided to split the Chicken Quesadilla - and it was the best ever! The chicken was well cooked, juicy and flavorful. The cheese mix was perfectly melted and the chiles were just the right amount to add another dimension of flavor.

We love Dos Carlitos - and will be back soon!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

This place was recommended by a local and we were looking forward to having some good Mexican food in California. Everything was bland or too salty. Extremely uninspiring.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michellehY7527XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018

A great place for Mexican food and Margaritas. Inside and outside seating in postage stamp sized town in wine country. The eggplant quesidias are a great starter and the fajitas are an ample meal. A wide selection of tequila and mescal.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaelh409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dos Carlitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing