We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 hour drive from LA - certainly worth it!”

Sunstone Vineyards & Winery
Ranked #1 of 27 things to do in Santa Ynez
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Sunstone Vineyards, Winery and Villa is an organic vineyard retreat, located just 35-minutes north of Santa Barbara, in the beautiful Santa Ynez Valley. Enjoy Sunstone wines in our Provençal French courtyards, stone barrel-aging caves or picnic grounds, and enjoy our flight of 6 wines for $18 per person. We are open from 11am - 5pm daily, with last pour occurring at 4:30pm. Groups of 8 or more must make a private tasting reservation online, or call.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“3 hour drive from LA - certainly worth it!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The drive up from LA was great, the time went by fast as the scenery was really nice. My favorite wine was the 2009 merlot. The outdoor space was beautiful, a perfect place to enjoy our wine tasting. The afternoon couldn't have been more beautiful.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank VictorATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    43
    12
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing Wine!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Definitely not cheap, but well worth it. The winery itself is set as if you are in the south of France. Very peaceful.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cburnsesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and venue”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a terrific location and a beautiful tasting room and outdoor seating area. The wines were very good as was the pairing with the food. In addition, the added treat of the balsamic vinegar and the chocolate balsamic was tasty!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mattkc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Great we became the Newest Club Members”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Wow - just found our best new wines! Loved it and became club members. The concierge of a neighboring hotel recommended we go to Sunstone for our first stop.....dude knew what he was talking about. We fell in love with the Merlot (we don't even like merlot) and the Eros...bought many bottles, enjoyed the gounds.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank batvirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pretty setting, nice wines and friendly staff”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Winery had a nice outdoor area to sit and the inside was a beautiful old wine cellar motif. They were accommodating although busy. The Merlot is their best selection. Definitely worth going back. Nice bread and balsamic tasting too... My friend died for the chocolate balsamic!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Triangletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunstone Vineyards & Winery also viewed

 

Been to Sunstone Vineyards & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing