We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So cool we stopped by here twice during our trip to wine country!”

Russian River Brewing Company
Ranked #4 of 533 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“So cool we stopped by here twice during our trip to wine country!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Fantastic, simpy fantastic! Just had to stop here as a craft beer fan and having enjoyed several of their beers in the past. Stopped in and was greeted by a very friendly host who asked if we wanted a table. We choose to sit at the bar and grabbed a beer sampler to try. Nice, friendly bartender grabbed us beers and chatted for a while. Very nice inside with a good number of tables and a big long bar. Went back the next day to pick up a BIG bottle of Supplication that was on sale. Santa Rosa was nice as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    238
    79
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Believe it... The beer is that good!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

The beer is as good as all the awards suggest. I was surprised to enjoy the pizza so much, it was crispy with good sauce and the Caramelized onions were nice.
If you have never tried sour beer you must get one of the three, great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, CA
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Favorite local spot”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stop at Russian River brewing regularly. This is a great restaurant/bar. The beer bites are awesome, and they have some of the best micro-brews in the country. While Pliny is one of the most popular, I love Consecration which is one of their sour beers. They also have some nice local wines available, and often have live music on the weekends. This is a great stop for locals and visitors.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank innkeepermandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too busy”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Ok, so maybe its testament to this place's popularity, but its always too busy and too loud, there's never a place to sit unless you're by yourself, and the acoustics are awful. The bear is good though, I like their diverse line-up.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Morning Star V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I had been told how popular this place was, so I was a bit concerned about service etc. This place was great. The beer was Outstanding and the pizza was really really good. If you're into great beer in a place that's also serves up some good good, don't pass on this! Even the service was better than expected. The place was packed but the beer came quickly and the pizza was served within an acceptable time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaTraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russian River Brewing Company also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Russian River Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing