We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and unusual pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosso Pizzeria & Wine Bar

Rosso Pizzeria & Wine Bar
Ranked #15 of 523 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great and unusual pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Fresh and local produce bought from Farmers markets in area.
Great Pizza and salad.
Good wait service.
No desserts available though.
Located in small shopping center close to the down town but hard to find if you don't know the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jillian666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    59
    17
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I've visited here a couple times and both times had a very good meal. The food and service here is much nicer than you might expect from the location. Great place to take a date for lunch. I'll be going back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CD181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average food at best, nice atmosphere.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

As a native New Yorker I am always hesitant about pizza, but we just wanted something quick and light. Considering its high ranking, I thought this was a good choice, instead I was disappointed.
The pizza was soggy and had more crust than anything else. It had fresh ingredients, but the crust couldn't hold up to them.
It was a clean, friendly atmosphere, but if you love pizza, I would say pass. Not sure how the rest of the food is besides a pretty basic salad.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I am in love!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My sister told me about this place, tucked into a nondescript shopping mall near the hospital in Santa Rosa.
As we were waking in, I asked a leaving Parton if it was good.
She said it was great and the recommended the arugula salad with shaved artichokes and Parmesan.
Upon entering, we are greeted by the lady bartender, and the wait staff.
It was after lunch hour, so the restaurant was uncrowded, and we were able to sit in a booth. The lively art work depicting local produce and livestock was complemented by the cozy wood burning pizza oven in the back.
From my first look at the menu I knew I would be coming back again and again, as I wanted to try everything on the menu!
We (my 86 year old mother and I)
Shared two items from the salumi menu and the divine arugula salad. My mother had a glass of Oregon sauvignon Blanc.
The food was perfect. The house made buffalato and ricotta with EVOO was incredible, it was served with prosciutto from Parma. The baked apples with honey and ricotta was delicious.
We had the pizzeria, thin pizza bread to scoop up all of the appetizers.
Exquisite lunch. I will be back!!
Amanda, our server was attentive and helpful.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amelia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tin crispy gourmet pizza. Top wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Kids loved the pizza. More of a adult kinda place. The fungi. /. Mushroom pizza is sooo good. Thanks

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tylerg2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosso Pizzeria & Wine Bar also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Rosso Pizzeria & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing