We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Budget Place in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
San Diego, California
1 review
“Best Budget Place in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times and have always had a good experience. No other hotel in the area comes close in value. The rooms are clean and quiet. Nice little continental breakfast in the morning with coffee and bagels. The staff is friendly and helpful. It's an excellent value and I would recommend to anyone travelling in the area

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank punter1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    13
    15
    38
See reviews for
28
26
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for a couple of nights waiting on our apartment. The room rate was very reasonable and it had access to shopping and nice places to eat. Upon arriving we discovered the rooms were horrible. The tv totally outdated picture was very dark, the room smelled like spoiled food and cigarettes. The carpet was filthy and bedspreads had burn holes. The free wifi was extremely slow. We payed less than 75$ per night but I would have glady spent double to stay at a better place. STAY AWAY!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee2170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had to stay here as the nearby Sandman Motel was fully booked for a 2nd night. Sandman was half the price and double the quality. Vagabond was over priced, limited spec, noisy and with staff who looked like they couldn't be bothered. Had to close the fire escape to keep it locked as it was propped open with a bin. Didn't bother with breakfast, got up and left sharp.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al2878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff was helpful and friendly. It had all the basic standard features of Inn. The room was alright, it could be a little cleaner with better renovation. I booked it through Hot Wire.com with special promotion. It had a better value! The complimentary breakfast did not have much to offer. Dollar per dollar, it was OK to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loong97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Disappointed - when asked for non-smoking had comforter with burn holes. Hotel next to freeway - Traffic noise very loud and thin doors - can hear people in hallway. Bed is ok, pillows are hard. No protection cover on back of remote for tv. Stain on seat of chair - yuck! Bathroom - Thin towels; Toilet seat worn; Sink very tiny & next to exit door; Shower - no water pressure and located face high - not for person over 5ft 4in. Pool looks clean, but small - did not see anyone swimming. Only stayed one night and left - booked for two.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixnvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a very pleasant 2 night stay with great hospitality from the front desk to housekeeping. All the food was fresh and with great presentation was out at 4 am for the marathon runners? Dog, horse and bonzai workshops wouldnt need that early. As the complementary breakfast starts at 6?
Last but far from least the room, bath and beds were not only clean but very comfortable. No complaints! Definitly worth the price and close to fwy for travel. Pool was clean and in a set in very lush garden setting. Free wii fii was easier to connect to than any other hotel or vacation rental I've ever stayed with! Always a frustrating pet peeve!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannonlcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.6 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#17 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country
3.0 mi away
Redwood Inn
Redwood Inn
#13 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 2632 Cleveland Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2747 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Santa Rosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of California’s picturesque wine country, the Vagabond Inn – Santa Rosa is situated well to give you easy access to dozens of local wineries, and a short drive to San Francisco and Bodega Bay.With 100 spacious non-smoking rooms, we’re well equipped to provide you with a comfortable, relaxing stay. You’ll be able within arm’s reach of local attractions such as the Charles M. Shulz Museum, Downtown Santa Rosa, and easy access to highway 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Comfort Inn
Rodeway Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing