We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed July 10, 2007

This is just a lovely little motel. It has a garden setting and a secluded feel, even though it's on a main thoroughfare. They have 2 pools (one heated, one not) and a small restaurant that serves made-to-order breakfast only. There are larger restaurants nearby, as well as shopping and grocery stores. Each room has a small refrigerator , microwave and coffee maker. We enjoyed our stay - it was quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kayakrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Garden Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 692 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2007

If you need a reasonable place to stay in Santa Rosa, this is a great option at a very fair price! Very nice front desk staff, 10 minutes to the University of Sonoma, 1 mile from a nice downtown area with movie theaters, restaurants, etc. The rooms were large, very clean and I was pleasantly surprised. There is a little breakfast cafe on the premises that is quite good and also very reasonably priced. I gave it an average rating because it is an average hotel. If I were rating it within a category of average hotels, I would say it was excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sandlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2007

Second time we have stayed at this property. I'm very experienced in both luxury hotels and "value" motels and always find something wrong with a property but this place had the least flaws of any motel stay in the last few years. Both rooms were good but I prefer the unique rooms in the bungalows in the center.

I miss the days when you could park your car at your door like this place, very convenient and like to know my car is close by as well.

Nicely remodeled with granite countertop in the large dressing area with separate toilet and bath, very large closet with full length mirrors and great lighting. Newer fridge with microwave and coffee maker, name brand soaps and shampoos. Staff was courteous and professional. They have their own very reasonable breakfast café in the center of the property and almost any store and restaurant you might need is within 1 mile and liquor store is just a few doors down.

Water was nice and hot but AC/Heater worked fine but was a bit noisy but consistent at least. I probably wouldn’t be as trilled if I paid $150 for this room but got a great mid-week AAA discount rate and felt it was the best value in a long time.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Freude-am-Fahren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2006

Location was excellent and price was good. Located right near the 101, downtown, restaurants and stores; accommodations were basic (bed, bath, TV and phone), room was clean, although the carpet was showing wear and tear. On site breakfast restaurant was very good and comparably priced to Denny's. Check-in and check-out was easy and convenient. This facility met our needs and expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SGJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2006

I stayed at this property in early summer and just stayed again last week. The rooms are newly renovated and extremely clean and comfortable. This is a very pleasant quiet place tucked back from the busy street. I enjoyed the quaint little breakfast cafe and the staff overall was very helpful and friendly. Definitely a great place to stay in Santa Rosa and a good value.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank spyrogyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2006

I typically know what to expect from a Best Western hotel and after reading the reviews on this site I figured it would be an average hotel. I was very dissappointed! First thing I noticed about the room was the musty smell, next was the excessive mold/mildrew in the shower, then the red ants in the shower and bathroom sink and finally the layers of dust covering the wardrobe. It is definitley a very old hotel and the decor leaves a little something to be desired. On a positive note the staff was polite, professional and helpful. Because of the condition of the room we decided not to stay and they easily cancelled our reservation with no charge.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ark1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2006

The site is obviously old, it's the traditional motel where you park in front of your room's door, great for unloading but not for noise. The room was clean, the carpet was dodgy looking, and only two pillows for the bed for a couple so it’s uncomfortable if you want to watch TV in bed or like two pillows while you sleep. The bathroom was clean and offered soap and a brand name shampoo and conditioner. The tools were thin and coarse, i think i use the same brand at home, they are called terry towels and i use them to clean my car tires. The room’s Heater/AC is all or nothing, it's either loud and difficult to control the temp or off and your freeze to death. Overall it was a clean hotel room, no real comforts of home and ok to say for one night if nothing else is available.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Mr_FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
3.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
580 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
3.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
455 reviews
2.4 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
123 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Garden Inn

Address: 1500 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $113 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the Sonoma Wine Country while staying at this beautiful, garden setting Santa Rosa hotel.The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, located in Santa Rosa, California features 79 guest rooms and a beautifully landscaped quiet garden. Hotel guests are only minutes from Sonoma Wine country and all of the area attractions which include the Sonoma County Fairgrounds, the Russian River Redwoods and downtown Santa Rosa.All spacious well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests can start the day off with breakfast at the coffee shop located on the hotel premises. The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn also features two outdoor seasonal pools, dry cleaning services and free parking.Families will appreciate being only one mile from the Snoopy Museum. The Luther Burbank Gardens and the Jesse Peter Native American Art Museum are also close to the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western
Best Western Plus Garden Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing