We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Nearby Hotels
Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)
$265
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

North Bay Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$149
$127
Sandman Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Safari West(Santa Rosa)
$375
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveler rating
223
291
135
52
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
291
135
52
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden areasmall cafeheated poolsingle storysanta rosa avenuebest westernsclose to downtownbusy streetstay there againroom was spaciouson site restaurantwine countryup to dateparking lotconvenient locationone night stayking bed
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 737 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a nice room near the pool..would not have been so nice if a lot of people were using the pool. Had to find some chairs so we could sit outside the room by the pool. This motel does not have a breakfast program, rather has their own café so you can BUY breakfast. Not so nice. But the room was clean and comfortable. Beds did not face the TV. Would probably look for another place with a breakfast next time. Just too used to having this amenity!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the back, away from traffic.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you Diana, I glad that you had a room by the pool, it,s nice in the summer to be able to sit outside your room. I just want to let you know that the televisions do swivel so you can view better.
Sorry about having to purchase breakfast.. Our cafe is very reasonable, and you do get a full breakfast menu. Starting next week we will start serving a evening menu also. We do hope to see you in the future. Again thank you

Donna Renteria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our room was clean. There was no bathtub, but a nice shower. No free breakfast, which is usually customary at Best Western. Two lights in our room did not work. The staff members were very friendly. We would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for responding, We appreciate your comments. I wish we would have known that there was two lights out, we would have been more than happy to replace the bulbs. You do know that each Best Western is individually owned, so not all have a free breakfast.. Little do you know you are actually paying a higher rate for that free breakfast. This way the way we have it you get a full breakfast at a reasonable price, I do hope you will come stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

While returning to San Francisco after visiting friends in Fort Bragg, we dropped in here in Santa Rosa off Hwy 101. One of the late afternoon staff members recommended dining at nearby Willie Bird's Restaurant and we thoroughly enjoyed the meal there. The accommodations here are comfortable enough for weary travelers to find peace and rest before heading out again in the morning.

There's a well manicured garden area near the little breakfast joint on the property called Garden Cafe. The breakfast was one of the most enjoyable we had during our two weeks in California!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Elnakaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you Elnakaz1. I do hope the rest of your road trip is good. Thank you for staying with us, and I am glad you enjoyed your meal at Willie Birds. Hope to see you next time you are in our area.

Donna Renteria (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Although I used to live in Santa Rosa, or in the area, for approx. 30 years I always knew of The Best Western Garden Inn, and have driven passed it numerous times. I always viewed it as an old motel. I am so glad I booked a stay last year as this is now our and our friends favorite place to stay! The rooms are uber clean and very attractively furnished. The rooms with a queen bed are comfortable and inviting. And are nestled around on of the two swimming pools. The 2 king, smoking rooms are very large and spacious!! Extremely attractive décor, excellent ventilation, and wonderful feel to the place. This is a beautiful, safe, and quiet place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank denises195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you denises 195. You know when you live in Santa Rosa, like you said you drive by the hotel a lot, but never know what the property looks like, unless you drive in, and view the rooms. I am so happy that you found us. Come see us again.
Donna Renteria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel about 10 years ago when my son was little. We wanted to return for old times sake. This trip did not disappoint. This is a very clean and quiet motel and a great place to stay on your way to San Francisco, or as a base to discover the Sonoma valley.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cherie-anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you cherie. I do hope that your next trip to Santa Rosa is sooner than 10 years, we have a lot of exciting new things going on in the next 3 years for our property. Have a great summer.

Donna Renteria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews