We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frumpy on the outside but updated and clean on the inside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed July 24, 2008

Good value overall.

When I say frumpy...this is not a new facility....this is an updated older facility. That said, we parked right at our door and were able to offload luggage all of 5 feet into our room. The rooms were fully updated, clean and there was excellent internet.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank 606zpx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 718 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2008

I have stayed at all sorts of hotels and all sorts of Best Western's. This one is at the top of the heap of Best Western's and a solid choice for the money. At half the price of the comparfable hotels in the area, the BWGI offers value, while still providing a wide arrayh of amenties, including a small outdoor pool. There is also a small restaurant on the premises that serves full breakfasts. Secure Wifi is also available, be surfe to ask for password, etc..

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

This is a great location, excellent, clean motel. We got a great deal on Orbitz ($73/night) and had a very clean room with patio doors that opened right next to the pool area. Very quiet at night, perfect location to explore Sonoma Valley.

The restaurant (open for breakfast only) is VERY cheap, but the service was very slow--only one wait staff working. We chose not to eat there again, but didn't reflect badly on our experience.

You can't beat the location, price, and cleanliness. Free wireless internet, as well.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RichardinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

We stayed here for one night with our 2 year old dog. What a great find! The room was clean and quiet, the staff were friendly and the garden area was lovely.

Nice little breakfast place but don't go during the busy period or you will have a long wait.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank coastiephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2008

This hotel is charming. It is very close to downtown and situated in a central location next to many wineries and local attractions. The rooms are very clean and the landscaping is precious. The guest service is wonderful as well, the hotel also has a small cafe to grab a quick bite to eat in the morning (breakfast only). I enjoyed my stay very much!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blacklotus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2008

Very pleasant stay. Clean room, silent place and friendly staff

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pierreaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2008

As a manager of a motel myself, I know what I like in a place to stay. This motel provided me with everything I needed and more. We booked a single queen for two nights while we were in Santa Rosa for a conference, and it was exactly what we were expecting. The room was clean and the furnishings were up to date, the shower was excellent because I could change the shower head to fit however I wanted the water to flow.

Our room had a door on the front where our parking space was, but then in the back of the room there was a sliding glass door that led out into a little courtyard area with a fountain, it was very beautiful, and if the weather had been nicer we would have definitely spent some time out there enjoying the tinkling sound of the water flowing.

The front desk staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, suggesting immediately a great local place to grab a bite to eat on our first night there, and then again helping us configure our computer to log onto their wireless internet network!

They don't have a continental breakfast, but within walking distance of your room, there is a cute little cafe that serves breakfast. It is actually on their property and you are able to call ahead and order your food to go, so you can eat in the comfort of your room. We didn't get to take advantage of it while we were there, but we definitely will the next time we stay, and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank juliedmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
470 reviews
5.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
138 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
2.5 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Garden Inn

Address: 1500 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $154 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the Sonoma Wine Country while staying at this beautiful, garden setting Santa Rosa hotel.The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, located in Santa Rosa, California features 79 guest rooms and a beautifully landscaped quiet garden. Hotel guests are only minutes from Sonoma Wine country and all of the area attractions which include the Sonoma County Fairgrounds, the Russian River Redwoods and downtown Santa Rosa.All spacious well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests can start the day off with breakfast at the coffee shop located on the hotel premises. The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn also features two outdoor seasonal pools, dry cleaning services and free parking.Families will appreciate being only one mile from the Snoopy Museum. The Luther Burbank Gardens and the Jesse Peter Native American Art Museum are also close to the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western
Best Western Plus Garden Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing