We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good for disabled persons” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
South Pasadena
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not good for disabled persons”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were very disappointed with our disabled access room. There was so much furniture in the room that it was hard to get a walker to the bed. I can't imagine a wheelchair maneuvering in the room. The bath and shower were fine. The cafe served great breakfasts, but they were not included in the price of the room. The hotel is not situated in a particularly pretty area of Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJE_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you BJE-_NL I am sorry you felt there was to much furniture in the room, I actually have not heard any guest comment on this situation, but I will definitely take this in to consideration . I
am glad you enjoyed your breakfast. Please do not hesitate to call us for future reservation.
Again thank you Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    252
    124
    43
    30
See reviews for
196
221
36
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tujunga, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We almost always stay at BW and this was just as good as most of them, no better- no worse. If they would just put in normal size toilets! I am not a "little person" and I am not large so why do my knees have to practically come up to my chin? This goes for every motel I have stayed in the last few years!
The place is a little rustic but clean and the little cafe serves breakfast for a fee and it was very ggod and reasonable.
Now explain to me the PLUS designation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimberr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you jimberr for your recent survey, As far as the toilets, Theses are what you find in hotels any more, I t is not like our home toilets. As far as a little rustic, Each Best Western is individually owned and operated, there fore you will not see two that are the same. All though we do have all the modern amenities, which does make us a plus. There are three descriptors. Best Western, Best Western Plus, and Best Western Premier. Best Western you will just have the basic amenities. Now a Premier property has a lot better amenities, such as thicker towels, And they have more amenities than the other two descriptors, All in all, all Best Western remain one brand, but you have three choices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Nice place to stay in Santa Rosa. Convenient to Airport, etc. This place is clean and quiet. It has a small breakfast cafe on site that serves good food at very good prices. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BlueSkyPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you Bluesky for taking the time to post your comments online, I am happy to hear that you found us to be clean, and quite. I see you had breakfast, and found it to be reasonable and good.
So, I hope to see you next time you are in town. Have a great holiday season..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Having read some of the reviews, we were a little unsure what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised. We stayed 3 nights in September, in a really nice garden room, which was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Patio doors to the garden, and swimming pool, which was lovely to come back to after a long days sight seeing. Loved breakfast in the conservatory, good food and very pleasant service. Only downside was that the Inn was on the outskirts of town, so you had to drive into the town centre for restaurants etc. Santa Rosa is a nice town, and made a good base for exploring the region.

Room Tip: If possible go for a Garden Room away from the road.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary_Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

My sister and I booked this place through Priceline last minute. We were camping and she had gotten sick so I found the nearest hotel at a decent price. The lady at the front was short but nice enough and let us check in early so my sister could rest. Room was extremely hot upon entry but cooled off once we ran the AC for two hours. Everything was clean and well kept. One major negative were the ANTS all over the room. On the desk, dresser, bathroom, everywhere. Also they have breakfast but you have to pay for it. Wifi was really good, I was able to watch videos and have multiple tabs open on my laptop. The area was decent, for two young girls we felt safe enough. Overall it was good but I have stayed at better hotels for less.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sqronfleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Garden Inn more or less gave us the impression of a well maintained garden environment. We stayed in an extra-large, quit room. A bit dark, but that seems to be the trademark of Best Western nowadays. There are 2 clean pools on the premises. Everything is well maintained and the atmosphere was relaxing. We stayed a couple of nights here. Unfortunately there’s no restaurant nearby. On the other hand: Old Towns Square is just a mile away and once you’ve been there you don’t want to dine anywhere else. Breakfast is served until 10 am. A bit overpriced, but acceptable. Staff at the desk is friendly. Staff at breakfast could profit from some additional training. Overall a nice place to stay, not a great location, but the premises is friendly and well maintained, the room is spacious and satisfactory.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bastiaan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you Bastiaan 57 Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on Tripadvisor.
I am glad your room was quite, and roomy. Yes we have a new employee in the cafe, which we know needs further training, he has not been here very long. But we are working on improving his skills in serving. Thank you Donna Renteria,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a nice, spacious and larger than expected double queen room with full bath/shower, microwave and refrig and large flat screen TV. A/C was quiet. It was exceptionally clean. The Beds were particularly comfortable with really good quality pillows. The grounds are professionally landscaped and well maintained. Our room was located towards the back of the property and very quiet. We appreciated the Pet friendly welcome w/ a modest Pet charge that is much less than what other Pet Friendly motels charge and included a welcome package for our fur friends. The room rate was equal to or somewhat less than comparable pet friendly accommodations in the area. We ate breakfast on the premises - nice sun room type eating area with reasonable prices. All the Staff we encountered were professional, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beeazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you beeazee, I have glad we meant you expectations, Sounds like every thing was good. If there is any thing we can do to make your next trip even better, let us know. Again thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
3.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
3.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
5.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
Address: 1500 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the Sonoma Wine Country while staying at this beautiful, garden setting Santa Rosa hotel.The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, located in Santa Rosa, California features 79 guest rooms and a beautifully landscaped quiet garden. Hotel guests are only minutes from Sonoma Wine country and all of the area attractions which include the Sonoma County Fairgrounds, the Russian River Redwoods and downtown Santa Rosa.All spacious well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests can start the day off with breakfast at the coffee shop located on the hotel premises. The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn also features two outdoor seasonal pools, dry cleaning services and free parking.Families will appreciate being only one mile from the Snoopy Museum. The Luther Burbank Gardens and the Jesse Peter Native American Art Museum are also close to the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing