We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Nice place to stay in Santa Rosa. Convenient to Airport, etc. This place is clean and quiet. It has a small breakfast cafe on site that serves good food at very good prices. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BlueSkyPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you Bluesky for taking the time to post your comments online, I am happy to hear that you found us to be clean, and quite. I see you had breakfast, and found it to be reasonable and good.
So, I hope to see you next time you are in town. Have a great holiday season..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 709 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Having read some of the reviews, we were a little unsure what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised. We stayed 3 nights in September, in a really nice garden room, which was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Patio doors to the garden, and swimming pool, which was lovely to come back to after a long days sight seeing. Loved breakfast in the conservatory, good food and very pleasant service. Only downside was that the Inn was on the outskirts of town, so you had to drive into the town centre for restaurants etc. Santa Rosa is a nice town, and made a good base for exploring the region.

Room Tip: If possible go for a Garden Room away from the road.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gary_Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My sister and I booked this place through Priceline last minute. We were camping and she had gotten sick so I found the nearest hotel at a decent price. The lady at the front was short but nice enough and let us check in early so my sister could rest. Room was extremely hot upon entry but cooled off once we ran the AC for two hours. Everything was clean and well kept. One major negative were the ANTS all over the room. On the desk, dresser, bathroom, everywhere. Also they have breakfast but you have to pay for it. Wifi was really good, I was able to watch videos and have multiple tabs open on my laptop. The area was decent, for two young girls we felt safe enough. Overall it was good but I have stayed at better hotels for less.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sqronfleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Garden Inn more or less gave us the impression of a well maintained garden environment. We stayed in an extra-large, quit room. A bit dark, but that seems to be the trademark of Best Western nowadays. There are 2 clean pools on the premises. Everything is well maintained and the atmosphere was relaxing. We stayed a couple of nights here. Unfortunately there’s no restaurant nearby. On the other hand: Old Towns Square is just a mile away and once you’ve been there you don’t want to dine anywhere else. Breakfast is served until 10 am. A bit overpriced, but acceptable. Staff at the desk is friendly. Staff at breakfast could profit from some additional training. Overall a nice place to stay, not a great location, but the premises is friendly and well maintained, the room is spacious and satisfactory.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bastiaan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you Bastiaan 57 Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on Tripadvisor.
I am glad your room was quite, and roomy. Yes we have a new employee in the cafe, which we know needs further training, he has not been here very long. But we are working on improving his skills in serving. Thank you Donna Renteria,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a nice, spacious and larger than expected double queen room with full bath/shower, microwave and refrig and large flat screen TV. A/C was quiet. It was exceptionally clean. The Beds were particularly comfortable with really good quality pillows. The grounds are professionally landscaped and well maintained. Our room was located towards the back of the property and very quiet. We appreciated the Pet friendly welcome w/ a modest Pet charge that is much less than what other Pet Friendly motels charge and included a welcome package for our fur friends. The room rate was equal to or somewhat less than comparable pet friendly accommodations in the area. We ate breakfast on the premises - nice sun room type eating area with reasonable prices. All the Staff we encountered were professional, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beeazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you beeazee, I have glad we meant you expectations, Sounds like every thing was good. If there is any thing we can do to make your next trip even better, let us know. Again thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Booked this room a few months ahead of time for nicer accommodations in Santa Rosa, while we attended the Kendall-Jackson Heirloom Tomato Festival. I recall researching the website and the reviews of this property, noting others' comments that some rooms at this Garden Inn were quite small. Recommendations were to pay a little more and secure a better (thus bigger) room here. We did this -- paying approximately $600 for 3 nights. I do have to say, while on the road we needed to cancel our first night, while keeping our planned last 2 night stay. Michelle (on the phone at the 800 number) was very helpful in arranging to cancel our first night, while keeping the remainder of our reservation intact (they were quite booked this particular weekend). We were disappointed to be placed in what appeared to be "annexed small units." Although, clean and adequately furnished, they were decidedly very different and inferior to those pictured on the webpage! We had no sliding door leading to a garden or pool view from our unit, standard motel window view of parking lot, beyond tiny bathroom with small cubicle shower stall, with a compact erratic refrigerator in which we lost all of our freshly purchased farm produce, no table, just basic motel accommodations at $219 a night. (Ironically, we paid merely $10 less at this Best Western property than we paid the night prior at a luxury resort with an oceanfront room and a gorgeous sunset view). The room pictures posted at this Best Western website look more luxurious, but rooms are really closer to "Motel 6" in quality. I have stayed historically at gorgeous Best Western Inns, but this one was way overpriced and disappointing at best.

Room Tip: Verify exactly which room you are booking. We booked and paid for a nicer room on this property, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerSophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you Sophia, Please accept my sincere apology. Sounds like you booked a standard king
These are the smallest rooms on the property, with very small bathrooms, The deluxe kings have
a lot bigger bathroom. i do hope you had a good time at the Tomato festival, The rates for this weekend of the festival are very high, most of the hotels in the area for this event are a lot higher.
I do hope if you come next year you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Best Western Santa Rosa is the best place to stop on the way to the Redwoods. We loved having the breakfast cafe right there on the grounds. The one story garden accomodations were so quiet and a perfect setting. The location is so nice, lots of places to eat and shopping before you get into some pretty isolated areas of Northern California. The rooms are clean and the refrigerator is a nice addition.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, General Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you Tomas for taking the time to input your comments on this web site.. I am happy to see that you had a good stay at our property. Please do not hesitate to stop in when you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
3.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 24 in Santa Rosa
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#11 of 24 in Santa Rosa
125 reviews
4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 24 in Santa Rosa
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Garden Inn

Address: 1500 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $111 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the Sonoma Wine Country while staying at this beautiful, garden setting Santa Rosa hotel.The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, located in Santa Rosa, California features 79 guest rooms and a beautifully landscaped quiet garden. Hotel guests are only minutes from Sonoma Wine country and all of the area attractions which include the Sonoma County Fairgrounds, the Russian River Redwoods and downtown Santa Rosa.All spacious well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests can start the day off with breakfast at the coffee shop located on the hotel premises. The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn also features two outdoor seasonal pools, dry cleaning services and free parking.Families will appreciate being only one mile from the Snoopy Museum. The Luther Burbank Gardens and the Jesse Peter Native American Art Museum are also close to the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western
Best Western Plus Garden Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing