We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is located with easy access to the 101N and shopping mall and lots of great resturants. They have their own breakfast cafe and serve meals to order unlike most Best Westerns that just have continental meals.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marga W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you Marga W. I am glad you like our breakfast cafe. It is nice to be able to have a nice hot breakfast cooked to order, over food that has been siting on a steam table, or out of a package.
I am glad the location worked for you. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Garden Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 692 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Last minute change in travel plans put us here without time to compare to other motels. Stayed in room 122 which was at the back end of the complex. Seemed like some highway construction crews were putting up here as well. Room was very clean with a king bed, but the carpet was due for replacement. Seemed a little overpriced for what you got. And you didn't get a complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kk572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you K K, As long as we got the job done, and meant your needs, That makes me happy. And yes we are going to replace all the carpets in the garden area this winter, and well as some furniture. So I do hope when you are in Santa Rosa next time, that you do stay with us. If so please call and we would be more than happy to give you directions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were able to stay with our dog - not easy to find in Santa Rosa, especially so reasonable prices. Enjoyed the outoor benches, nearby ice machine and laundry. Only one set of appliances, but not busy and a good folding table. Internet worked well,but was slow (warning Facebook users!).Very convenient for good food and our vinyard touring in the area. Lots of options - recommend De Loach and J Vinyard.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NancyF_Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you Nancy F Sounds like you had a good trip to our location. It is nice to have a property that you can actually go outside and sit, and enjoy our property. Next time you travel to the wineries, give us a call for reservations. If we can be of any service, or suggestion on events, or wineries in the area, give us a call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed here numerous times, for both business and pleasure. This hotel is always comfortable and the staff is friendly and accommodating. It's close to many amenities - shopping, cafe type and fancier restaurants, with great freeway access. We'll recommend this location to anyone and will stay again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you Don G, I am happy to hear that you are return guest, A return guest is a happy guest.. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, let us know. See you next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we pulled in without a reservation and the staff was very helpful, they gave us a very nice, quiet, clean room. unfortunately the pool was drained while we were there. Breakfast was very nice.
We were surprised it was quiet being so close to the freeway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljmcnally75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for completing this survey, Sounds like everything was satisfactory, I am not sure what was about the pool, because we have not drained the pool in many years, It might have been that the heater was not working, Which we recently replaced. Next time when you are in Santa Rosa, do not hesitate to call us for reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I'm old enough to remember when a Motor Court was a roadside motel usually in a U-shape, with parking (and sometimes a pool) in the center. They began disappearing in the 60's - but this one's still standing...
Shabby (and not the 'shabby chic' kind), dirty (outside) and overpriced. The rooms are large, and clean and refurbished - sometime in the last millennium. No free continental breakfast (this is, after all, a Best Western PLUS!), and the restaurant on the property is little more than a tiny diner (with a very limited menu). Better (and cheaper!) to walk across Santa Rosa Ave. to Dennys!
Overall, an overly-expensive disappointment. There are much better options in town and the surrounding area..

Room Tip: Only ground floor units - with parking just outside. Early morning departures won't help the li...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Sorry you were not happy with your stay. Seems like nothing was good enough you you, but yet you stayed. Once you checked in,and did not like our property, all you had to say was I do not want to stay, and we would have been more than happy to check you out. Happy hunting next time you are in Santa Rosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Older small rooms that are in need of attention. Carpets very stained and dirty, Bath room although clean looks creepy because of broken old tile and peeling baseboards. The check-in woman was nice and tried to be helpful but we could never figure out the breakfast arrangements. Lots of big commercial trucks parked around which made it difficult to drive in the narrow driveways. If you just need a place to sleep for a few hours and hit the road again it is fine.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side where you have 2 stories and not so many people walking by looking into your...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalfMoonBayGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donadidit44, Manager at Best Western Plus Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Well thank you for your input.At least it sounds like you got a good night sleep. As far as the driveway, there is two sides to the driveway, one in, and one out. Pulling in there is enough room for two cars. Sorry about all the commercial trucks but they do need a place to stay also.. Breakfast is not included with the room, but we do have a breakfast cafe on the property. Prices are very reasonable. Also we are getting ready to replace the carpet on the whole property in about another month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
3.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
580 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
3.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
455 reviews
2.4 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
123 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Garden Inn

Address: 1500 Santa Rosa Ave., Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $113 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the Sonoma Wine Country while staying at this beautiful, garden setting Santa Rosa hotel.The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, located in Santa Rosa, California features 79 guest rooms and a beautifully landscaped quiet garden. Hotel guests are only minutes from Sonoma Wine country and all of the area attractions which include the Sonoma County Fairgrounds, the Russian River Redwoods and downtown Santa Rosa.All spacious well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests can start the day off with breakfast at the coffee shop located on the hotel premises. The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn also features two outdoor seasonal pools, dry cleaning services and free parking.Families will appreciate being only one mile from the Snoopy Museum. The Luther Burbank Gardens and the Jesse Peter Native American Art Museum are also close to the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Best Western Plus Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western
Best Western Plus Garden Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing