We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“More than we Expected!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“More than we Expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Amazing Staff - beautiful views, convenient to highway, great breakfast, renovated rooms. We are picky, yet budgeted travellers and this place got all A's in our book!

Room Tip: We always bring a noise machine, but the clock radio has a built in noise machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GAhometown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    236
    122
    42
    29
See reviews for
186
208
34
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale,California Usa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

When I pulled up to this hotel...I was a bit skeptical. It really didn't look like the hotel photo. Check-in was fast and easy. The older couple that checked me in was pleasant and polite. I was really surprised when I entered the room. The decor is warm and cozy. My Queen room had a nice comfy bed, large flat screen TV, a good size fridge and a microwave!! The bathroom was fine with lots of counter space. There is a shower with great water pressure and lots of hot water. Plenty of clean white towels were available. This hotel is conveniently located right off the highway 101. Lots of restaurants closeby...Costco and Target is just a few minutes down the road. I would highly recommend this hotel...nice hotel, great value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimmieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson Island, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

When I am in Santa Rosa I always book this motel. You can be assured that the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. I really like having a hot breakfast and the small cafe(open 6:30-11:30)has good food for very reasonable price...around $6.50 for full breakfast. The staff is pleasant and helpful too. Very tidy outside area with good landscaping. Easy to highway as well. I've never had a complaint and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryangma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Wow, this place actually had a reasonably price suite where the other room had a door on it and there was a full size bed...not a foldout couch. It was very clean, decorated nicely and there was even a flat screen in each room so me & my friend could chill out and watch our on show. We were in room 245 on the upper level and it was nice & quiet but I always leave the fan on for white noise. It had a microwave & frig too so instead of eating at the restaurant, we went to the nearby Trader Joes and picked up some things. Looked like there were several workers living there and so the parking lot was full but they were fine. No issues like in some of the earlier review of this place. It was also nice that you could cancel your reservation up to 4pm the same day as we had double booked in error and luckily arrived at 3pm so didn't get charged for the other room.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet upper level, non-smoking room if at all possible when we made the reservation a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank just1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

This hotel does not have a big lobby nor is it what you would anticipate from a BW Plus. On the surface, it is a typical Route 66 roadside motel. At least that's what I thought when I pulled in to register. Wow was I wrong! The grounds are immaculate and beautiful. The room was superb - perfectly clean and with all the amenities of a very nice high-rise hotel. The flat screen TV was at least 42". Bed was very comfortable. Internet was easy and very fast. It is easy to recommend this hotel.

There is a nice and simple restaurant on the property (no more than 150 feet from all rooms) - I had the french toast - very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZDAD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on April 1, 2012. Slightly older hotel but room was clean and quite large for a BW - plus room was very, very quiet. Our room was located toward the rear of the facility and the sliding glass door opened up to a small patio and a swimming pool (did not use pool, however). Shower and change/dressing areas were large and included a very nice closet area easily fitting two large pieces of luggage inside. Room came with a nice 42" LG tv but was located somewhat strange at the side of the bed rather than at the foot of the bed. Since we had two queen beds, the person using the 2nd bed had to raise up to view tv.

Biggest drawback was that this was one of the higher priced BW we stayed at ($128.34 at Senior rate) and price did not include any access to a breakfast (even continental style). Rather, on check-in, we were told breakfast was available at the property restaurant but they did not offer any type of discount for hotel guests.

We stayed at a total of 5 Best Western hotels on this trip and I must say I was most disappointed at this one.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oregonvisitor42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We were a walk-in and were made to feel welcome right away. Mike the front desk clerk was awesome and very welcoming we smiled through the whole check in process. The room was immaculate we felt right @ home as soon as we walked in it was very clean and inviting. The only downside I thought was the bed was just a little too firm for my taste although my fiance liked it and slept very well!! I would reccomend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
Address: 1500 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the Sonoma Wine Country while staying at this beautiful, garden setting Santa Rosa hotel.The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, located in Santa Rosa, California features 79 guest rooms and a beautifully landscaped quiet garden. Hotel guests are only minutes from Sonoma Wine country and all of the area attractions which include the Sonoma County Fairgrounds, the Russian River Redwoods and downtown Santa Rosa.All spacious well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests can start the day off with breakfast at the coffee shop located on the hotel premises. The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn also features two outdoor seasonal pools, dry cleaning services and free parking.Families will appreciate being only one mile from the Snoopy Museum. The Luther Burbank Gardens and the Jesse Peter Native American Art Museum are also close to the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing