We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you book the small cabin!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed one night in the Best Western Plus Garden Inn. It has two different areas - one is a two story motel setup with balconies that have king beds and two queens. However, we stayed in one of the small ground floor cabin type places which I would definitely go for again. The grounds are beautifully kept with large urns overflowing with flowers outside each cabin. Inside it's small but very clean with a nice bathroom. There are sliding patio doors with a couple of chairs outside to sit and have a coffee or whatever beverage you bring with you - on a nice warm evening a glass of wine would fit the bill. At this area there is a small koi stream with flowers surrounding it and beautiful mature trees and shrubs. The complex has two pools also, so it's like having a mini-vacation there. They don't serve breakfast but have a nice small restaurant on the site. The staff there were very friendly and the breakfast selection is excellent and very affordable. In fact we found all the staff to be extremely helpful and when I said I would like to book the cabin again they went out of their way to make suggestions as to what I would like next time in the way of bed sizes etc. Going over and above I would say. It's hard to find a relaxing motel at this price point, so I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I would ask for one of the cabins - you won't be disappointed as they are pretty unique and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexasCailin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 718 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

We had to find an easy place to stay while attending a family wedding... reviews and location brought us to the BW Garden Inn.
We had two rooms on the second level of what appears to be the newer section. We were away from the road and never really heard much traffiic. We had a King room and a 2 Queen room (which was enormous) and both were clean and nicely decorated.
Parking seemed a bit tight, but the place was full due to the county fair nearby. We were surprised at the quality here and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Not sure about the older section... try to stay on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

At first glance, you would expect a standard experience from this Best Western, a traditional motel property in the midst of a strip mall at the edge of town. However, once inside of it, you can expect a very well taken care of property with large rooms and comfortable beds. I was particularly surprised by the bedding (both the quality and the decoration), and the amenities and towels for the bathroom were a level above as well. The location is very good, right off an exit of the 101 so easy access to travel across the region. There is on site breakfast at their cafe (which we did not try) but close by in the mall directly to the south there are plenty of food options. Overall, a satisifying stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Great bed and shower. Patrice was friendly @ the front desk. Could use better in room coffee. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank empress15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We were pleased with our stay at the Best Western Garden Inn. It is an older motel property which has been upgraded, but....that also means that the rooms are much larger than rooms at "modern" motels/hotels.

The property is dog friendly, and that's why we selected The Garden Inn. Plus...the room rate was in line with what I wanted to spend.

The room itself was, as previously mentioned, quite large and featured a "wall" separating the bedroom from the bathroom area creating a kind of "mini-kitchen" with a fridge and micro-oven.

My side of the bed was fine. My wife didn't like her side...!!! However, that's not the first time this has happened...!!! The color-scheme of the room....bedspread etc etc, was a little off....like 40 years, but.....it didn't bother me.

What might bother some people is that the property is located in a light industrial area. I don't think you are within easy walking distance of any "finer" eating establishments. I did like the idea of having a small breakfast cafe on the property serving a little more than the basic "continental breakfast" found at many other motels.

All in all, we had a good stay, and I'll recommend The Garden Inn to friends.

PS: For the management.....please replace the keyboard for the computer in the lobby. All the letters are worn off. Why let such a minor detail irritate guests.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebrynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We checked in here. We were given an upgrade! Very nice. Very clean. Very quiet. Great value for the room size in Sonoma County. We shall return here for our next Wine Country stay. Very nice.

Room Tip: Contact the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flxible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We normally stay at Hilton hotels while traveling for business, but found that the reviews for the local Hilton here were lacking compared to the local Best Western...shocking right? Well, we decided to give it try, and if we hated it, we would simply check out and go back to Hilton. On arrival we were greeted with friendly and efficent service. We stayed in the family cottage-style 2 room suite as we travel with our child. The room was a bit smaller than expected, but seemed exceptionally clean compared to other Best Westerns I have been in and offered lots of extras, soaps, lotions, towels, coffees, teas, etc. This was much more than we had expected from Best Western given the competitive price with Hilton. We did expieriance an issue of stained sheets on one of the beds at bedtime, but when we called to let the staff know, they were very apologetic and quickly wisked the set away. Minor housekeeping issue I guess, Everyone is intitled to one bad day right? Maintenenace came in spotted our curtains for us the next day, and we were even given free breakfast tickets for the duration of our stay for the little cafe that is here onsite. The hotel general manager handled the matter, and she was very professional, friendly, and was more embarrassed than I was about the small matter. She made me feel that Guests and their comfort are definately the priority here. The grounds are beautiful and offers 2 pools as well as lots of flowers and landscaping for views. The sliding glass door opening into the garden patio areas was very nice too. Very quiet night with the exception of a few crickets ( My husband seemed to like them, I found them a bit annoying, but hey, I am a city girl ) . I saw the review about the poor internet, but never had this issue. My laptop worked quickly and the service seemed fine so prehaps it was a user error? Or maybe it was repaired since? Breakfast was ok, but prehaps if you are desiring tastier fare you should venture outside of the hotel for better selections and flavors; but It met our basic needs. We will definately be staying here again if in Santa Rosa for business/pleasure. Great room for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineLuver78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
470 reviews
5.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
138 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
2.5 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Garden Inn

Address: 1500 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $154 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour the Sonoma Wine Country while staying at this beautiful, garden setting Santa Rosa hotel.The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, located in Santa Rosa, California features 79 guest rooms and a beautifully landscaped quiet garden. Hotel guests are only minutes from Sonoma Wine country and all of the area attractions which include the Sonoma County Fairgrounds, the Russian River Redwoods and downtown Santa Rosa.All spacious well-appointed guest rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests can start the day off with breakfast at the coffee shop located on the hotel premises. The BEST WESTERN Garden Inn also features two outdoor seasonal pools, dry cleaning services and free parking.Families will appreciate being only one mile from the Snoopy Museum. The Luther Burbank Gardens and the Jesse Peter Native American Art Museum are also close to the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western
Best Western Plus Garden Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing