We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed September 7, 2005

I checked out early of the Best Western Garden Inn and checked in to the Courtyard. It was a very comfortable stay. I had read the reviews of the Courtyard and was very reluctant to stay there. I wish I had followed my first instinct and checked in initially. I spent 1 week at the Courtyard and 1 at the Garden Inn.
I was in Santa Rosa on business, solo, and I felt comfortable and safe at the Courtyard. I would stay at the Courtyard without hesitation were I in the area again.
The room decor was average but the customer service was above average.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HISprisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 347 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2005

If you have been to a Courtyard Marriott Hotel this hotel is no different. The rooms are typical and comfortable. We got our room that included the breakfast and we definitely loved how Jose made our eggs each morning. The best thing about the hotel is the location in downtown Sant Rosa on Railroad Street near the square of fabulous restaurants and shops. We go to Santa Rosa on business and this is definitely a convenient good hotel to stay. We have stayed here before and we will again.

3  Thank SBCATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2005

We stayed at this hotel last week during a trip to Napa. Unfortunately, this was not where I wanted to stay, but I booked on priceline and didn't realize how far Santa Rosa was from Napa. The hotel is average at best....I would not want to stay in Santa Rosa again, and if I did, not in this hotel. As I said, it's OK, but immediately behind the hotel is what appears to be a very nice walkway along a stream....we found homeless people sleeping back there so it made me uncomfortable to be out walking later in the afternoon/evening. It's an OK 2 star hotel, but I'd prefer to pay a little more and stay in a different town and a different hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Can_we_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
raleigh north carolina
12
Reviewed May 7, 2005

Unfortunately this has been one of my worst experirces with the Marriott corp, I din't know why is it that some people from the staff think they are doing you a huge favor when you check in please don't get me wrong some of it was a good experience but the front of the house needs a lot of improvement especially the agm that is not very profesional.

The people at the retaurant were very pleasant and give great service for that I want to thank our server/host, but unfortunately I will not return to this property unless I'm having breakfast with someone

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2003

Not sure what the reviewer from TX experienced, but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. I used to live in Santa Rosa and while there are some problems with homelessness in the city, it is nothing that should deter you from this particular hotel. Maybe if you are not used to seeing homeless people around it will bother you, but they are not camped out in front of the hotel or anything. Anyway, the rooms were very nice and well-equipped. The downstairs lounge and restaurant were also quite nice and everything seemed well-maintained overall. I also had nothing but good experiences with the staff here. The Courtyard is very close to Highway 101 and within walking distance of Railroad Square, a nice revitalized antiques/shopping area of Santa Rosa. You are also just seconds from downtown SR and all the restaurants and shops there. A citybus stops directly in front of the hotel if you don't care to walk.

13  Thank inkwave17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 31, 2002

A Courtyard is a Courtyard. They are all pretty much the
same. But this one is not in the best of locations. The area is described as "historic" and within walking distance of the Luther Burbank gardens, but after seeing what is living around the area I'd rather take a cab. Definitely not a place I would stay with my family.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Tonton56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
700 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
457 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#9 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,339 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Santa Rosa

Address: 175 Railroad St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $189 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Marriott Santa Rosa has 138 guest rooms including 12 larger king bedded rooms. All nonsmoking and offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms and banquet space. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center and business center. The modern lobby features a GoBoard 55" touchscreen virtual concierge. The Bistro serves breakfast, dinner, full bar and proudly brews Starbucks 24 hours. Offering free parking, this downtown location is only one block from highways 101 and 12 located in Historic Railroad Square with fifteen restaurants and specialty shops, a mall and downtown Santa Rosa is only a short walk away. "It's a New Stay!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Marriott
Santa Rosa Courtyard
Courtyard Santa Rosa CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing