We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean Friendly”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great place with a great service team - stayed here on and off for over a year, always a nice group at the front desk. Food service was good, some long lines in the morning so get ahead of the crowd. Near to lots of great places - bar, restaurant, wine bar, mall

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogersnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is always reassuring to learn our staff is doing especially well. Please visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    155
    69
    22
    8
See reviews for
55
107
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Location, location, location. We used to live in Santa Rosa so we know the area well and we find this location to be most convenient. It's close to Highway 101 for travel around the area and it's walking distance to great restaurants, coffee shops, and shopping. We've stayed at many hotels in the area, but this was our first time at this hotel. We had a great experience and will most likely stay here again. The woman who checked us in, Natalie, was pleasant and offered great customer service as did all of the front desk staff that we interacted with during our stay. More hotels should take note and realize how important that first check-in interaction can be toward setting the tone for a pleasant stay. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We appreciated the ease of use of the free wifi, which did not require a password. This makes it easier when using multiple devices. Our only complaint about the hotel would be the breakfast service, but we only used it only once, on our last day, as there were so many other breakfast options in the area. The
breakfast service was crowded, slow, and appeared to be understaffed on the one morning that we ordered breakfast from the hotel.

Room Tip: We liked our room on the top floor as we had a view toward the hills to the east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissmiss001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Swissmiss001,

Really great review - thank you! I will be sure to commend Natalie and reinforce your message. We are only getting better so please do return to us and try that breakfast again.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Recently stayed at this property for business and I must say that I was pleasantly impressed. It was conveniently located by the freeway for easy on-off access to visit Santa Rosa, Sebastapol and Windsor. Bed was comfortable and clean and the bathroom was fully stocked. Wi-fi could have been better but I wasn't on the computer that long. Had dinner at the new Graton Casino in Rohnert Park, which was only 10 minutes away. I would definitely consider staying here again in the future for work or for pleasure. Definitely family friendly.

Room Tip: Top floors are the quietest. Hotel only has 5 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdaddypooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Bigdaddypooh,

Thank you for your business and kind review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our location and the new Graton Casino restaurants. That is just one more great point of interest to our area. I also appreciate your photos of our current guest room. They will have a whole new look by the Spring.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The good: LOCATION! The location is just fantastic. You can walk to all the great things that downtown Santa Rosa has to offer. Restaurants, coffee shop, mall, shops are all just around the corner. I've stayed throughout wine country and if you want something with a nice home base close to Russian River, Sonoma, Bennett Valley, and Green Valley this is a great location. Napa is too far away in my opinion.

I found the price to be average for the area. It's tough to find a deal in wine country in late summer so expect to pay an average price.

The Okay: The room is just fine, nothing spectacular and showing it's age for a Courtyard.

I did have an issue on my visit with the air conditioner. The property was sold out so we couldn't change rooms. Maintenance came up twice to fix it and were unable to correct the problem. The hotel did agree to adjust our bill slightly for the inconvenience. It was only an issue one night but it was an issue.

Overall not a bad choice if you want to go with a chain. Stay for the location and expect an average room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussellKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear RussellKP,

Thank you for your recent stay and review. I am happy found a good value at our hotel and we are only improving. I regret the trouble you had with the air conditioner in your room and glad we could help resolve it with you. Please visit us again for a trouble free stay.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
358 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just what you'd expect from a courtyard.great location with some fab restaurants 1block over.( try Jackson's ). Clean rooms, a bit small. No breakfast included( that's why we LOVE residence Inns). But nice lobby and very friendly staff. A wine tasting tonite( Friday) which was a nice addition in the lobby. Ok bar with a decent menu, and an ok place for breakfast. But some wonderful breakfast places nearby, so no worries.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hafkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Hafkiwi,

Thank you for your kind review and your business. It is always reassuring to learn we are doing things right. Please visit again soon.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Usually when we come to the region we stay in Geyserville, or another small town. But this recent time I was running a Half Marathon in the area and the host hotel was the Hyatt just across the street. We are big Marriott oficionados and I agree with some of the reviewers that this isn't the nicest Courtyard we've seen. However, the location is great, it's clean and quiet, and the staff was lovely and accommodating. The first room we got was close enough to some kind of generator (or something related to the heating/cooling system) that we heard a steady hum. My husband is very sensitive to noises, so we asked for another room. Both people at the front desk went out of their way to help, even though the hotel was completely sold out (partly to runners!). One of them expressed concern that we were now near the pool and a wedding party was coming---a nice gesture of consideration. It turned out to be very quiet anyway because there is a low wall and plenty of distance, and there didn't seem to be any raucousness in the first place.

The bedding and towels are up to the usual Marriott standards.

Very high prices seem to be the norm in Napa/Sonoma, so it's unrealistic to compare values with many other places. There's also the seasonal fluctuation, as well as other kinds of demand, and we were there during high demand.
Given all that, so long as a hotel is clean and pleasant, the staff can make all the difference, which is why I am writing to pay our compliments.

A word about the convenient location: across the street from Railroad Sq. with its host of restaurants, and just a few blocks to the major mall in town, not that that's my idea of things to do in wine country! But it turned out to be useful since we had some reasons to visit the Apple Store.

We can recommend Flying Goat coffee, which is in Railroad Sq. It's an offshoot of the one in Healdsburg which I already reviewed a few years ago. Outstanding coffee in all forms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiggerflute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Triggerflute,

It is such a pleasure to read your review and it was a pleasure serving you. Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience and I am so optimistic that you will really like the upgrades we have planned this winter! Contact me any time I may be of service.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have stayed in many Courtyard by Marriott locations around the country and have come to expect great customer service, tidy rooms and a little bit of Marriott flair. To be honest, I had higher expectations for this Santa Rosa location in the heart of wine country. Not that there was anything wrong with the facility, it was just ok. Customer service was indeed very good, but that's about all that pleased me about the property. The property falls a bit short of what I would expect in this region.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Buda5,

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to provide feedback. I am glad you liked the location and found the hotel okay. We do pride ourselves on our guest service. Please visit us again in the Spring so we can show your our newly renovated rooms and enhanced public spaces as well.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,000 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
447 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
569 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,282 reviews
4.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Santa Rosa

Property: Courtyard Santa Rosa
Address: 175 Railroad St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Marriott Santa Rosa has 138 guest rooms including 12 larger king bedded rooms. All nonsmoking and offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms and banquet space. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center and business center. The modern lobby features a GoBoard 55" touchscreen virtual concierge. The Bistro serves breakfast, dinner, full bar and proudly brews Starbucks 24 hours. Offering free parking, this downtown location is only one block from highways 101 and 12 located in Historic Railroad Square with fifteen restaurants and specialty shops, a mall and downtown Santa Rosa is only a short walk away. "It's a New Stay!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Marriott
Santa Rosa Courtyard
Courtyard Santa Rosa CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing