We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced for what you get!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Over priced for what you get!!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We spent one night in the Courtyard by Marriott Santa Risa last weekend as part of a wedding group. The first thing I must say is that all the staff was extremely nice and friendly. The rooms were very clean as well. But..... The sheets felt like sand paper, the mattress was foam and the towels were like cardboard! The pillows were small squares...ick! The air conditioner was also quite loud. The bathroom was really small and the fiberglass shower/bath had cracks in it, but it was very clean. I wouldn't have much problem with the room except for the exhorbant price they command, just because it's wine country!!! It's not worth the $$$$$.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanetSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear JanetSanDiego,

Thank you for your stay and taking the time to provide valuable feedback. We are working on the very items you mentioned. We are upgrading our pillows to all queens, improving our laundry processes and will be refreshing our rooms soon. In the mean time, we will attend to the airconditioner. I am glad you found our hotel clean and the staff friendly. Our pricing is seasonal and I hope you will consider us again.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    155
    70
    22
    8
See reviews for
56
107
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Va
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was the perfect place to use as a central location for visiting the Russian River wineries, Armstrong Redwoods, and some of the northern Sonoma valley wineries. Many great restaurants to enjoy in the evenings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank booksVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Yes - we are fortunate to be in one of the best places on the planet! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I had to change hotels at the very last minute for a wedding , they had wrote down the wrong Marriott that was 45 minutes away instead of this location in Santa Rosa on the invitation. Max, the manager worked us in even though the reservation desk said nothing was available . I so appreciate his helpfulness and kindness on the phone. Everything worked out great at the hotel! Thanks again Max!!,
Karen H.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Karen,

Think for such a nice a compliment for all to read! I remember how enjoyable it was helping you over the phone. It is reasuring to know your stay was a success. Please visit us again.

Yours,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
494 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Solid Marriott guest services great desk staff and value. the lobby has gone through the new look renovation but they forgot to do the rooms. Really tired, clean but tired. Location is great for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghostrider5408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Ghostrider,

Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us. We value your business and your feedback. You will be happy to know we plan our "Next Gen" room refresh starting in the Fall. I hope you will consider us again.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Located downtown near good restaurants and shops, this Courtyard is very convenient. It also is right next to a nice city bicycle and walking path. It has the new lobby with good breakfast options and Starbucks coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Midwest2West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I'm glad you like our location and facilities. And, when our rooms are refreshed in Fall, I know you will like it even more.

Thank you,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I like the update that Marriott has done in these courtyard hotels. Even better, there was a Starbuck's in the lobby. Railroad Square has wonderful vintage stores, coffee shops and interesting restaurants. We really liked the room. It was spacious and comfortable. It's the usual Marriott fare but this seemed a bit bigger with big windows. Staff was friendly and professional. We liked the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinGal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear LinGal2001,

Thank you for your stay and the wonderful review on TipAdvisor. If you like what you saw now, just wait until this time next year!

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I'm relaxing at the courtyard here. Not bad at all. The hotel has a small fitness room with 4 cardo machines and some weights. The cafe is fine for some donuts, yogurt & fruit. Front desk people were pleasant and helpful. I liked the fact I could walk to shops & restaurants. The wineries are not too far, so this is a plus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxxtraveltoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear XXXTravelToday,

Thank you for your recent stay. It is good to know our service and location met your needs and you enjoyed our Bistro. Please visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,016 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
573 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,293 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Santa Rosa

Property: Courtyard Santa Rosa
Address: 175 Railroad St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Marriott Santa Rosa has 138 guest rooms including 12 larger king bedded rooms. All nonsmoking and offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms and banquet space. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center and business center. The modern lobby features a GoBoard 55" touchscreen virtual concierge. The Bistro serves breakfast, dinner, full bar and proudly brews Starbucks 24 hours. Offering free parking, this downtown location is only one block from highways 101 and 12 located in Historic Railroad Square with fifteen restaurants and specialty shops, a mall and downtown Santa Rosa is only a short walk away. "It's a New Stay!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Marriott
Santa Rosa Courtyard
Courtyard Santa Rosa CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing