We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Va
Level Contributor
201 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was the perfect place to use as a central location for visiting the Russian River wineries, Armstrong Redwoods, and some of the northern Sonoma valley wineries. Many great restaurants to enjoy in the evenings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank booksVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Yes - we are fortunate to be in one of the best places on the planet! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    144
    67
    18
    8
See reviews for
54
95
14
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I had to change hotels at the very last minute for a wedding , they had wrote down the wrong Marriott that was 45 minutes away instead of this location in Santa Rosa on the invitation. Max, the manager worked us in even though the reservation desk said nothing was available . I so appreciate his helpfulness and kindness on the phone. Everything worked out great at the hotel! Thanks again Max!!,
Karen H.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Karen,

Think for such a nice a compliment for all to read! I remember how enjoyable it was helping you over the phone. It is reasuring to know your stay was a success. Please visit us again.

Yours,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
452 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Solid Marriott guest services great desk staff and value. the lobby has gone through the new look renovation but they forgot to do the rooms. Really tired, clean but tired. Location is great for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghostrider5408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Ghostrider,

Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us. We value your business and your feedback. You will be happy to know we plan our "Next Gen" room refresh starting in the Fall. I hope you will consider us again.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Located downtown near good restaurants and shops, this Courtyard is very convenient. It also is right next to a nice city bicycle and walking path. It has the new lobby with good breakfast options and Starbucks coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Midwest2West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I'm glad you like our location and facilities. And, when our rooms are refreshed in Fall, I know you will like it even more.

Thank you,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I like the update that Marriott has done in these courtyard hotels. Even better, there was a Starbuck's in the lobby. Railroad Square has wonderful vintage stores, coffee shops and interesting restaurants. We really liked the room. It was spacious and comfortable. It's the usual Marriott fare but this seemed a bit bigger with big windows. Staff was friendly and professional. We liked the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinGal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear LinGal2001,

Thank you for your stay and the wonderful review on TipAdvisor. If you like what you saw now, just wait until this time next year!

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
145 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I'm relaxing at the courtyard here. Not bad at all. The hotel has a small fitness room with 4 cardo machines and some weights. The cafe is fine for some donuts, yogurt & fruit. Front desk people were pleasant and helpful. I liked the fact I could walk to shops & restaurants. The wineries are not too far, so this is a plus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxxtraveltoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear XXXTravelToday,

Thank you for your recent stay. It is good to know our service and location met your needs and you enjoyed our Bistro. Please visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I travel alot for business and this is a typical Courtyard property with little frills...but they do have a nice breakfast bar in the lobby with great healthy selections and the gym wasn't bad either. What I liked about this property is the location. In most areas of the wine country the hotels are very pricy....this is a centralized location right off the freeway and close to many restaurants. I will stay there again when my travels take me to the Sonoma area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ihrtfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Ihrfood,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write about it. We are fortunate to be so centrally located and I am happy to report we are only getting better with a rooms renovation planned for the end of Summer. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
-Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
2.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Santa Rosa

Property: Courtyard Santa Rosa
Address: 175 Railroad St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6266
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Marriott Santa Rosa has 138 guest rooms including 12 larger king bedded rooms. All nonsmoking and offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms and banquet space. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center and business center. The modern lobby features a GoBoard 55" touchscreen virtual concierge. The Bistro serves breakfast, dinner, full bar and proudly brews Starbucks 24 hours. Offering free parking, this downtown location is only one block from highways 101 and 12 located in Historic Railroad Square with fifteen restaurants and specialty shops, a mall and downtown Santa Rosa is only a short walk away. "It's a New Stay!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Courtyard
Santa Rosa Marriott
Courtyard Santa Rosa CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing