We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TASTIEST TUNA FISH SANDWICH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have always liked Courtyards, but this was my first time staying in one that had the new Bistro. We arrived very late and we were tired and hungry. I was very resistant to the Bistro for a quick dinner, but I was even more exhausted having driven in from Crescent City and a day of the PCH and the Redwoods. We did not want to leave and search for food, so we took the risk, and I honestly have to say I was expecting the worst. Big surprise! Delicious food. My husband had a large salad and it was monstrous and very fresh. I ordered the tunafish salad sandwich on whole wheat toast. I must say it was the freshest, tastiest tunafish salad I have ever had! I am a tunafish afficionado so I know of what I speak. A little hint of lemon, celery and not too much mayo. When I ordered I asked if it was fresh and she told me that it had been made that morning. It just hit the spot and we were able to relax in our room, watch some t.v and enjoy the meal. The young woman, who was very friendly and eager to please, prepared it all right there in front of us, nicely done. As far as the hotel, it was very convenient to the 101, easy to find and the town has a cute historical district. If we weren't moving on early the next day I would have enjoyed exploring it. The front desk women were very welcoming and helpful, they printed out directions to some restaurants for us before we decided to stay in. The room was clean and large with a loveseat across from the bed.

Room Tip: I don't usually pay attention to this but the front desk agent asked me if I wanted to be close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckySurferGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Luckysurfergirl and tunafish afficionado,

Thank you so much for the delightful review you gave to us on TripAdvisor! It is reassuring to know you enjoyed the food in The Bistro. I was excited to share your comments with the staff. I hope you will visit us again soon and contact me any time I may be of service.

Best regards,
-Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 352 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel excels in customer service. The staff are wonderful but the rooms are just so-so. The Bistro had decent food but certainly not gourmet. I would stay here again with the understanding that it really is basic. I did appreciate the items sold in The Market were appropriatly priced. This is a good home base for day trips.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I love staying in courtyard when I travel for Bussines in the USA, they all are the same wich for me is great because I already now what i am gona get and I like what I get



The hotel is a little bit more expensive that other chain but its worth it trust me



Rooms are big and very clean, the staff is super friendly and very young people in most of them, food is not wow but is good enough for a Bussines trip and location is Farley good



Over all I love Marriot courtyards

Room Tip: Ask for the 5 Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gferraez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I typically stay at this hotel 5 or more times per year for business. There are a few things I appreciate about this hotel, which is why I keep coming back. This is an affordable property (usually), I am able to use Marriott points here, it's close to the mall and some good restaurants, and they have Starbucks coffee in house. I have also hosted a conference here and been pleased with the staff. In the summer the outdoor pool and hot tub are a great addition, particularly if I have to bring my kids with me.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank astromberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The gentleman that checked me in joke that our room would be near the elevator and noisy (exactly what I didn't want so that was his idea of funny). I asked him about a cab to the airport and he had no idea what the charge would be. Wouldn't that be nice to know since they don't offer a shuttle? I asked for directions to a restaurant nearby which he made fun of my pronunciation. We went over to the "bistro" to see what was available and were told we did not get breakfast with our stay when inquiring what rme they started serving. The room itself was nothing to write about. They serve fake Starbucks in the morning and the service was no better than the night before. Very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to express your displeasure. It is comments such as yours that help us to continually improve. Sarcasm and poor information is not the type of service we wish to provide and is not typical of the associate you encountered. I assure you that your comments are being used for training purposes and our Starbucks is a real Proudly Brew Starbucks. I hope that you will consider us for a future trouble free stay.

Sincerely,
Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Santa Rosa is going upscale and the hotel prices are reflective of it. Courtyard is, in my opinion, pricey compared with what you get. There is no small fridge in the room for example. The sink is outside the bathroom with no room to lay out toiletries. The pool is small, and the fitness facility just adequate with 4 cardio machines and a free weight room. There is no complimentary breakfast and the "bar" area serves as the breakfast area in the morning.

On the plus side, you can walk to a number of shops and Railroad Square. The staff is friendly and greets you when you leave or arrive. Computers are available (two) with printers at no additional charge. The room I stayed in had a sitting area, which is nice if you have guests.

Taxes are pretty surprising. There's a room tax, a city tax, and a use tax of some kind that added over $20 per day to the posted daily rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the entry side; it will be quieter. On the plus side if you lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank betennat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for a couple's weekend. The service was quite friendly and helpful. I really like the updated modern lobby with the mini-mart and Starbucks stand. I was a little puzzled when none of the early morning Sunday football games were showing in the lobby, even I saw NFL flags and signs around the lobby. Not a big deal though, we walked to Russian River to watch the games and drink their beers (this was the main purpose of our weekend!) The pool and hot tub area was well kept.

The overall room and bed were comfortable. Good toiletries, always a plus in my book. Nice flat-screen TV. The main complaint I had was the very loud, intoxicated, and um, "amorous" couple next door to us that were incredibly noisy from midnight to about 3am. The walls were PAPER thin! It also didn't help that the thin adjoining doors were directly in front of our bed, so we could hear everything. We tried to knock on the couple's door, as a hint to keep it down, but they did not seem to hear or care, and again, one could tell that they were intoxicated. We did not feel comfortable calling the front desk, for our neighbors sounded like they were on a marathon session and did not care what anyone would say or do. Thank goodness the couple checked out on Sunday and that we did not have to hear them again on our last night.

Despite the paper-thin walls, I would probably stay here again based on price, location, and general quality of this hotel. We usually stay at the Hyatt across the street for our Santa Rosa weekends, but due to their limited availability and high prices, we decided to stay at the Courtyard this time around. I don't regret our decision, but I will check the Hyatt again first before considering the Courtyard.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room that has an adjoining door if you do not know your neighbors!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinat168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 24 in Santa Rosa
711 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 24 in Santa Rosa
598 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 24 in Santa Rosa
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Santa Rosa

Address: 175 Railroad St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $193 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Sonoma Wine Country, Courtyard Marriott Santa Rosa provides beautifully-appointed accommodations in a peaceful setting. Discover modern travel conveniences, including a refreshing outdoor pool, soothing whirlpool and fitness center. Spacious and thoughtfully-equipped, our guest rooms offer free wireless Internet, premium movie channels, soft crisp bedding and a wealth of lifestyle amenities. We also provide a business center, 1,924 square feet of flexible meeting space and "The Bistro," our convenience center featuring breakfast, specialty Starbucks drinks, dinner and bar. Just minutes from the top California wineries, our inviting Santa Rosa, CA hotel puts you near all the area's most compelling attractions. Enjoy a wonderful Wine Country experience and premier comfort that is far from ordinary. Stay in style at Courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Marriott
Santa Rosa Courtyard
Courtyard Santa Rosa CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing