We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Courtyard Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This was out first stay at a Courtyard Marriott, so we did not know what to expect. After arriving and seeing our room, we were pleasantly surprised. While Courtyard is a less expensive brand for Marriott, we honestly felt that we had made a very good choice insofar as our accomodations were concerned. Everything we needed was there and the staff was efficient and very helpful.

The location was terrific for buzzing around Santa Rosa and a great hub for tour the Napa and Sonoma areas. We were never more than half and hour from the wineries we wanted to visit and mere minutes from the restaurants and shoipping of Santa Rosa.

One thing, the hotel offers breakfast. It is a little pricy but a good bet if you are pressed for time. If not, there are some great spots moments away. We did both and have to say we preferred hoping in the car and trying out some of the places Santa Rosa has to offer.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkhinnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Kkhimmn,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Courtyard Santa Rosa. What manager wouldn't cherish a review like the one you gave us. It is reassuring to learn that we made your first impression of Courtyard a good one! We take pride our guest service and our updated facilities. I'm glad we met your needs and it is guests like yourselves that help make it the wonderful place to work that it is.

Sincerely,
-Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 347 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had made reservations the night before. We arrived late and had no problem checking in. The receptionist had guests that are Marriott members spin their "wheel of fortune" and win points. We won 1000 points on our Marriott account. Fun! The hotel is located near downtown and right across the street from the historic Railroad Square. We could just walk across the street and we were there. Very interesting area and there you can find Snoopy with Charlie Brown and his girlfriend Lucy in the square near the railroad station. The hotel room was average, but very comfortable. We had a King suite and it was very nice. We also ordered a burger from their cafe in the lobby area, which was very good. The staff in the reception area and also at the cafe were very nice and friendly. Very easy to connect to their WiFi. We enjoyed our stay here and the bed was very comfortable. We had a very good nights sleep, which was good since we were going to be on the road all the next day. We didn't use the pool or spa, but it looked very nice and well maintained. Their prices are average for what you get. If we are back in this area, we will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTravellers20105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Cseanmc,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay over the summer. I am glad our location worked well and that you found our staff accommodating. We embrace the bicycle community and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
-Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was pretty good! We requested the top floor and it was great! While we have stayed at many Marriott Courtyards, this one was OK, with the room being on par with many 4 and 5 Marriotts and I believe this is a 3 so you are good to go there. Only downside seems to be the bar area or lack of. Nothing much to write about here and the "common" area is nothing much but room was great and bathroom more than adequate and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRiiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here twice on two different Sonoma weekend trips. The courtyard is modern and the location is convenient. Also, there is a flying goat coffee shop nearby for amazing coffee and a breakfast treat. Lodging options all over Sonoma area can be very expensive and the courtyard is a good value. We are from the Bay Area and it's not too far away but it is after a long day of wine tasting. Last minute, we still got a room at a good value. This location was about 15-20minutes from the vineyards we were visiting. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear YenC,

Thank you for your stay with the Courtyard Marriott Santa Rosa over the summer. We value your business and the gift you left us in your review. I am glad you enjoyed our guest service and your experience. We look forward to having you back for yet another trouble free stay.

Sincerely,
-Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights. The staff were very helpful. I was stressed about my bicycle arriving via Fed Ex. They called me to let me know when it arrived. We asked for a refrigerator, this is not standard, and we had one in our room within minutes. There was no extra charge.

I used the gym twice and so did my husband, different times, different days. It was a bit crowded at the time you would expect, morning, a few hours before check out. But I only waited a few minutes for a machine. It was clean and did not smell.

The room was a good size as we had a lot of gear. The bathroom was large.

On nights 3 and 4, a Friday and Saturday, we had VERY noisy neighbors in the next room and the hall was noisy. We called the front desk and within minutes they had someone up to speak to the noisy party. After that it was better.

The business center was in the lobby, very easy to use. Wi-Fi in the rooms was fast and no problems.

The food available at the restaurant was not healthy enough for my taste, looking at the menu, so we did not eat there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. The title of the review does not reflect all the nice things said about the hotel. I do regret the noisy neighbors and am glad they were quieted quickly for you. I hope you will consider us again for a trouble free stay.

Sincerely,
-Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Unfortunately the Courtyard did not have availability for my group coming up this Labor Day weekend, but I spoke to Charmaine who was extremely helpful in pointing me in a different direction to a resource that could potentially help me further. Of all the other hotels I have called today (all so far are sold out for groups), she was the only one who proactively gave me a different, viable option. Because of this, I will be calling this property first next time I am in town. Thanks so much, Charmaine!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Kwansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Kwansy,

Thank you for taking the time to write about the great service you received from Charmaine. She often goes above and beyond to assist people and I am glad that it was so well received by you. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards,
-Max Childs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I and an associate had a two-night stay at this hotel, and had a very comfortable stay. Check-in was very quick, and the clerk was very helpful and cheery following our long travel day. She called up to our room within a half-hour to ask if we had everything we needed, and if the room was to our liking. It was an extra step that was very appreciated.

I was also very happy that their "shop" had a nice variety of snacks and frozen dinners (such as Stouffers), as I hadn't an opportunity to eat dinner.

The room was clean and spacious, as was the bathroom, and the shower offered nice hot water, although the showerhead was very high up (I'm sure those who are 6' or better really appreciate it). There was a refrigerator, microwave, toiletries, writing desk, lounge with ottoman, armoire with flatscreen TV. The hotel offered free WiFi, and had ice machines and soda machine on each floor near the elevators. There was breakfast service (which I did not partake), and an afternoon wine tasting and appetizer social hour (this is Sonoma County, after all!).

Overall, this proved to be a very comfortable stay for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyfern31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMax, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Ladyfern,

Thank you for your recent stay and the fabulous review you gave about it! It is guest like yourselves that make working here such a delight! I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Max Childs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
700 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
457 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,339 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Santa Rosa

Address: 175 Railroad St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $188 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Marriott Santa Rosa has 138 guest rooms including 12 larger king bedded rooms. All nonsmoking and offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms and banquet space. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center and business center. The modern lobby features a GoBoard 55" touchscreen virtual concierge. The Bistro serves breakfast, dinner, full bar and proudly brews Starbucks 24 hours. Offering free parking, this downtown location is only one block from highways 101 and 12 located in Historic Railroad Square with fifteen restaurants and specialty shops, a mall and downtown Santa Rosa is only a short walk away. "It's a New Stay!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Marriott
Santa Rosa Courtyard
Courtyard Santa Rosa CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing