We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average at best.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The property is being remodeled to bring the lobby and public areas up to the "new" Courtyard look. While the inconvenience of construction was minor, things like the bottom sheet being too small and coming pod of the mattress every night becomes major when it disturbs one's sleep. I had to ask repeatedly for extra towels and after 3 tissues, the Kleenex box was empty. We got the feeling that the property manager was not paying attention to the small things and we checked out early rather than continue with a sub-standard (for Marriott) experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CA_KDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Santa Rosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 346 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

The beds are comfy, flat screen tv, pool and hot spa....hotel staff seems like they need something to do....the whole experience would be great but for the laundry smell. I washed my hands and now they stink of hotel towel. Yuck. Great location though. Walking distance to lots of restaurants and a lot more affordable than other wine country hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anab97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This property has a fabulous location, easy access to restaurants and downtown Santa Rosa. All within walking distance and lots of choices. The front desk is wonderful at this property but housekeeping is not quite as good. Due to the renovations that are ongoing they are offering a continental breakfast since there is no restaurant available on site. It was not kept supplied during an extremely busy weekend while they were also hosting another event. The seating was also inadequate especially for children. Even with this issue, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventurerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Run down. Outdated. Wouldn't got back to this hotel. Very old and outdated. The front desk staff wery VERY friendly and helpful. It appears they may be renovating.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honestNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYbistro, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Yes, we are under renovation or as we like to call it "a reinvention" to the Courtyard Refreshing Service Bistro and Lobby concept. We invite you to return if you're travels bring you back to this area; I'm sure you won't find us "Blah" any longer. Our new lobby will offer an interactive GoBoard, 24/7 Starbucks, a full bar, Breakfast & Dinner service, individual media booths and outside dining area.

Again thank you for your comments and we truly hope that you will give us the opportunity to surpass your expectations.

General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott
Santa Rosa, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Stayed here after getting a reasonable price on Priceline. The hotel was under renovation so you entered the hotel from the side. The reception is what looked like a converted meeting room. The staff was nice and attentive. As others have mentioned, the hotel is a little dated. Hopefully, they will be updating the rooms as well as the main floor. The room was standard size but the beds (2 queens) were a little soft and lumpy for my taste. There's free wi-fi in the rooms. There's a small gym with free weights and cardio machines. The location of the hotel is great, right off the 101 and as short walk to Railroad Square. While renovations are ongoing, there's a complimentary hot buffet breakfast which was pretty good. It included eggs, a corn beef hash, waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, etc. Get there early though as they ran out of the fruit and yogurt.

Overall, the stay was decent and if the price were right I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my_travels99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYbistro, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Dear Priceline Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all comments, good and bad, in order to help us to improve our service to meet the expectations of all our guests. Please come back and join us once the renovation has been completed. I'm sure you'll find that the experience will more than meet your expectations. Our new Refreshing Lobby & Bistro will consist of a complete breakfast and dinner menu, a full bar and 25/7 Starbucks.

Thank you again,
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott
Santa Rosa, CA.
707-573-9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Great location & nice people at check in, but TOO expensive even during so much remodel construction plus guests yelling in parking lot, grabage trucks at 4am, street cleaning trucks all night & other early morning constuction sounds. (Worst night of sleep all week!) To top it off, the loose full length mirror on the closet falls off by itself & breaks in the morning.....could not wait to check out! Complained later and could not get even a discount. Warning - ask & make sure the construction is fully done before staying at this Courtyard & stay away from the corner rooms with all the street noise. Wish we had been warned.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are much nicer and larger, but if paying more for this extra...make sure room is away f...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Good_Food_Lover77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYbistro, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Thank you for your feedback; especially during our renovation process to a Courtyard Refreshing Service Lobby & Bistro. Your comments are very helpful during this challenging time, to insure our guests expectations are met. I apologize for the noise you experienced during the wee morning hours; but can assure you we have taken every precaution to eliminate any construction noise by not allowing any constrution to take place on the weekends. I do sincerely apologize for any noise caused by the garbage trucks and street sweepers and yelling in the parking lot. As for the mirror that broke, this is our responsibility and within our control; therefore it would be my pleasure to give you some type of compensation for this mishap, if you would be so kind as to contact the hotel and ask for the General Manager, so we can discuss this further.

Again thank you for your feedback.

General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott
Santa Rosa, Ca
707-573-9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

No lobby or restaurant or lounge...it was like they slapped a 7/11 onto the building for checking in and snacks. The"free" breakfast was gone when I got there to grab a bite at 9:45...Felt ripped-off! When the remote on the TV was troublesome, the young lady downstairs was no help.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TulareJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYbistro, General Manager at Courtyard Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Thank you for your comments; I appreciate the feedback, as we always strive to insure our guests expectations are met. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused by the current renovation of our lobby and restaurant. While it is true that our restaurant is closed, we have made every effort to accommodate our guests by setting up a complimentry breakfast in one of our meeting rooms.

I invite you to come back once the renovations are completed in early August to experience the new Courtyard Refreshing Bistro and Lobby concept, which includes a restaurant servng breakfast and dinner, a full bar and 24/7 Starbucks coffee. It is truly a "New Stay".

General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott
Santa Rosa/Wine Country

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
693 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
455 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,328 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Santa Rosa

Address: 175 Railroad St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $213 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Marriott Santa Rosa has 138 guest rooms including 12 larger king bedded rooms. All nonsmoking and offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms and banquet space. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center and business center. The modern lobby features a GoBoard 55" touchscreen virtual concierge. The Bistro serves breakfast, dinner, full bar and proudly brews Starbucks 24 hours. Offering free parking, this downtown location is only one block from highways 101 and 12 located in Historic Railroad Square with fifteen restaurants and specialty shops, a mall and downtown Santa Rosa is only a short walk away. "It's a New Stay!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Marriott
Santa Rosa Courtyard
Courtyard Santa Rosa CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing