We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South
Nearby Hotels
Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)
$265
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Garden Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$239
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Bay Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$199
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
7
12
17
18
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
12
17
18
53
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 107 of 107 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had reservations for two rooms. Arrived late (around 11pm), office was closed. Had to bang on the door for at least 20 minutes. After that a guy came out, checked us in, made copies of our DLs and CCs, put a line next to the photocopied versions and asked for our signatures. When we asked him for our arrival documents to sign, he said that he's a laundry boy and knows nothing about them and we could get them in the morning. We said that if they needed our signatures we would be happy to provide them on documents, not on a piece of paper with photocopies.
The rooms were ok - clean, with a kitchen. No toiletries or a blow dryer. So... Not bad, very affordable and right off the freeway.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Thank you for taking time to publish about your recent stay at the Extended Stay America Santa Rosa South. We focus on training our team members daily, and it is through feedback such as yours that allows us the opportunity to coach on how to better provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest.

Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

It was the worst hotle experince i've ever had. After a long and exausting day we looked forward to getting to our room which we had reserved a week earlier. When we got there at 8:30pm the maid was still cleaning it. It took her twenty minutes to finish. While she was still there i noticed a bar of soap in the toilet when i brought it to her attention she tried to flush it. Then twenty minutes after we had gone to bed she came knocking on the door looking for her cleaning bucket it was now 9:30pm. The next morning we noticed the toilet was backed up with the bar of soap, we asked for a plumber, and they brought us a plunger and said good luck. We left our name and number for the manager he has yet to conntact us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay Santa Rosa South. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All rooms are regularly cleaned and disinfected upon a guest's checkout as well as during applicable periods of the stay, then inspected by a manager who determines if it meets our quality standards. Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I booked a block of rooms and had nothing but trouble.
There was no toilet paper and they said they had no time to get any.
No sheets on the beds and they said they had no one to give them to us or put them on.
Panties, condoms, earrings and nailpolish on the ground in the hall way
Trash overflowing in the bins
Fridge drained water on the floor
A dog kept running into the rooms and Front Desk would do nothing
Kids were running up and down the halls yelling
Domestic assault on second floor
No dishes in the room - none offered as replacement
Manger never returned calls and may not even have been on the property
Someone on the third floor threw an iron thru a car window below.
Roach climbin on wall
No roll aways as promised - had to rent more rooms
Fire alarm had a plastic bag taped over it so it would not sound.
Hotel is not safe, clean or managed correctly

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torreytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America- Santa Rosa South. We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price, so I was happy to read your comments about your accommodations. However, I was disappointed to read the rest of your remarks. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to provide an explanation regarding the issue you described. I truly understand your aggravation and the inconvenience you experienced. The circumstances you have detailed are, of course, unacceptable and highly regrettable. It is our goal to provide a pleasant and relaxing environment where our guests can feel at home when they’re away from home. And we recognize that in order to achieve that goal, we must provide outstanding service.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews