We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Wine Country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
198 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great location for Wine Country”
Reviewed July 2, 2007

We stayed at the Flamingo from 6/23-6/26 of 2007. It was a great home base for touring the wine county. It is convient to Somoma and Russian River Valley and about 30 minutes from Napa. It was clean, quiet and well located to shopping. The decor is a little dated but well maintained. The staff was polite and helpful. The price was outstanding at $100 per night.

We were able to obtain necessities in the shopping plaza across the street which contained an Ihop, Safeway and Drug store,and a couple of small restaurants. Highly recommended if you need a nice quiet place to stay.

We will make this our base for future trips to the wine country.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — Somewhat dated decor
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ntd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Thank you very much. June in wine country is a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    255
    119
    58
    36
See reviews for
154
228
34
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2007

This is really an updated motel, but it is clean and has a lot of nice features. The decor looked like they were trying to replicate an english manor of some sort - the living room area of our suite had a library and a bulky desk, all made of dark wood. Given the motel aesthetic still present throughout the rest of the property, some 50's kitsch would have been better, or at least a more contemporary and airy feel. Still, bed was comfortable and room was clean. We could hear every footstep of our upstairs neighbor, but noticed nothing through the other walls.

Pool was packed with kids - definitely not for adult enjoyment. Breakfast in the restaurant was fine. Staff was helpful. Hotel is conveniently located for exploration of wine country.

  • Liked — Clean, updated room. Good location.
  • Disliked — Crowded pool, no internet.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank entrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinash
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2007

Yes, you can find a reasonably-priced accommodation in wine country! My husband and I booked a $79/night deal through TravelZoo and had our expectations set fairly low -- especially after spotting the rotating KFC-esque flamingo sign in front of the resort -- but we simply wanted a place to sleep and shower while we explored Sonoma county. Our queen room was clean and spacious, the furniture was up to date, the service courteous and we rarely heard a peep throughout the hotel (even though the parking lot was always full). Not only were we happy with the Flamingo, but we also found the town of Santa Rosa to be a delight. Be sure to window-shop at Zap Cars and make time for the Charles Schulz Museum. Third Street Aleworks in downtown makes some mean brews that go perfect with their addictive garlic-parmesan fries.

  • Liked — value
  • Disliked — no free wi-fi
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twinash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. And thank you very much for reviewing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2007

We found a "deal" through Travel Zoo that seemed very reasonable. We paid more for an upgrade to the regular Executive King room thinking it would include a patio or balcony, it didn't. Extra was for a sofa bed which we didn't need. By the time we checked in (3:00, the time they tell you to) the only regular Executive King rooms left only had 2 double beds. We were also stuck on the bottom floor, they didn't have any upstairs rooms left. The olympic size pool was filled the entire time with local kids (many taking lessons), very noisy and not at all relaxing. Walls in the hotel were very thin. We were unfortunate enough to be next to someone who stayed up talking and playing music all night. Hotel staff were helpful. Part of the "deal" was 1/2 price for food & wine pairing at Kendall Jackson - Good! The biggest downsides were the pool, it was packed, and the thin walls. There are tennis courts as part of a community center behind the hotel which we had do problem getting to play on in the mornings.

  • Liked — Spacious rooms
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanfordPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you found your stay with us to be less than you expected. We've changed a lot since 2007 and we'd love to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2007

I loved this hotel. It was affordable in a very over-priced area and left me money to pay for things I wanted to buy and experience and not blow everything on the room. The health club and spa are fabulous. Really 5 star. I had a foot ritual at the spa. A lovely foot and leg masage with hot stones in a lovely relaxing room. The massage was one of the best I had ever had. The food in the restuaurant was great. I had heard it was so-so but they apparently have a new chef and I thought it was really good. On par with some of the fancier higher priced places nearby. And, everything is nearby! We wanted to really explore the area and we were just about in the middle of everything. Sonoma, Healdsburg, the Ocean, the redwoods were all about 20 to 30 minutes away. The people at the hotel were all polite, helpful and knew their jobs. They were helpful with everything I needed. The hotel is not fancy but is very clean and well run. I would recommend it to everyone who was intersted in a good, well-run affordable expereince.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank NinaVemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Thank you very much for your review NinaV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2007

WE stayed at the recommendation of our niece, and when we arrived I thought oh-oh. The hotel looked old and dated, but to our surprise, even tho it was an older hotel (going on 50 years) it is very well maintained, the employees made us feel right at home, and when we had a problem with a noisey neighbor, we were moved to a suite for the same rate. What a deal. Security brought us the new keyes and helped us move. We ordered room service and were pleased with our selections. The food was hot and tasty. We were called that evening to see if all was o.k. and it was. We would stay again when in the area, the rooms were very clean, the beds comfy, (goose down comforters) and the staff knows great customer service. Thank you Flamingo.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank GrandRapids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
We love to be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starnberg
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2007

Stayed at the hotel during a conference. Found hotel personal very friendly and helpful. Had a great meal in the hotels restaurant.
My wife used the hotel spa, which is on hotel property but was a little removed from our room. She had one of her best facials ever.
Would certainly reccommend this place to anyone

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
Thank finkyStarnberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 21, 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
569 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
998 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,282 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
447 reviews
4.8 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Property: Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Address: 2777 4th St, Santa Rosa, CA 95405-4795
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Landmark located between Sonoma Valley Wineries and downtown Santa Rosa, walking distance to upscale Shopping Montgomery Village, 5 restaurants, 24 hr CVS Pharmacy and Safeway/Starbucks. Full service affordable Destination Resort with 8 treatment rooms Spa featuring a Couples Massage, facials, manicure, pedicure, Vichy Body Scrub,2 Olympic size Outdoor heated Pools, 5 Tennis Courts with Pro, 8,000 Sq ft Montecito Heghts Health Club with child care, personal trainers, Indoor Cycle and Warm Yoga Studios,Free Parking, 170 rooms including 13 Pool view Suites,newly remodeled Executive Kings,Pet friendly rooms upon request,Family rooms-3-4 beds; all non Smoking rooms with mini refrigerators, King or dbl-dbl size beds, complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting every Friday 5-7pm, Poolside Dining, Lounge with nightly entertainment- dancing on weekends, Salsa Sundays,3-6pm Happy Hour,2 Bars,Healthy menu choices, Sunday Champagne Brunch, 15 function rooms 15,000 sq ft of function space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing