We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Garden Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$134
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$127
Sandman Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$199
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Bay Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azura(Santa Rosa)
$130
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$265
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveler rating
183
284
132
64
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
284
132
64
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealth clubhuge poolnight managerhot tubpool sidewine countrymid centurycontinental breakfastsonoma countysecond floornight's sleepoatmealroom was largeruthretroneoncvs
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 703 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Pros: good location, nice beds, good quality towels, free parking, small fridge in the closet, relatively quiet (could change based on who your neighbor is), free winery visit coupons available

Cons: $6.99 per device/per day charge for Internet, $12.00 per day charge for the spa
so two people with two Internet connections and two spa visits = +$38 per day charge added on. It might be a great gym but for $12.00 I'll skip it.

It has several spread out buildings. A big place that's starting to show its age. Lots of hallways and staircases; easy to get lost. A long distance to one of the few ice machines. No elevators. No microwave. Small bathroom - more than one person at a time is a squeeze. Fairly basic cable, no HBO.

Our room had an unusual second door that led to the parking lot. You open the door next to your bed and there's the staircase leading outside. May be a safety issue.

We booked this through Priceline. I would guess that because it is such a big place if you bid for a three star hotel in this area you may well get the Flamingo. It seems to be set up for large conferences and meetings so you may run into a crowd. The front desk didn't seem to be operating too efficiently but they were friendly. I would stay somewhere else next time like the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country which is a lot better. This is not a place I would want to pay anywhere near the regular rate to stay at.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms are older but nice. King size bed, nice size TV, table with 2 chairs and desk plus small fridge. There was a nice pool although we did not take advantage of it as we were visiting family. The spa is wonderful, we each had a great massage.

Room Tip: circular set up, so all equal
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PALorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

It took three calls to the front desk and three hours to get a baby crib and another hour to get a blanket for the crib (arrived with no blanket).
NO ELEVATORS!!
The room was warned down; old and dirty furnishing (with some really discussing stains on the upholstered chairs), small and thin towels and two of the four towels supplied with the room were VERY dirty. The whole place smell old.
BEWARE- internet rip-off; they charge $7/night for the internet. I had faster connection with my old dialup.
The place is very noisy, people were running/shouting in the hallways and slamming doors till 2am and the dude in the room next to our started to play dodgeball with himself (and the wall) at 6am.
Summing up – this was an overpriced disappointment

Room Tip: Just don't book this hotel - STAY AWAY
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us knows about the experience you had with your stay here at the Flamingo Hotel. We are disappointed that it took so long to get your crib and blanket for the crib. We do not provide blankets for cribs due to the fact that parents prefer to have their own personal blankets for babies. We are a historic property and elevators were not the norm when our hotel was built in the 50's. We are excited to inform our guests that we are remodeling the last 2 of our wings this winter and will provide us with all rooms here at the hotel with new furnishings and carpeting. We would like to encourage you to return and experience the changes. In the future, please let me make your next reservation so I can ensure you are upgraded to our Executive King Wing or a Suite and to ensure your stay is what you expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here for my daughters wedding, it took a long time to get checked in.
There are no elevaters in the area we stayed. The price was way to much for nothing extra.
You have to pay extra for Wi-Fi, use of the telephone. Nice places we have stayed
in that are high priced offer wi-fi AND tele at no extra charge. Thow the place was clean.
They were Very Rude to us in the bar.My daughter had accidently left her Bridal Robe in the Room, We called several times
and no one would call us back! so the housekeeper had stolen the Bridal Robe!
How awfullll !!!... It was a Waste of $2,000.00

Room Tip: Don't stay there
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments following your stay here at the Flamingo Hotel. At times, when we have large numbers of guest's checking in, there sometimes is a delay in the check-in process. We will investigate about the rudeness in the bar, however, all of the bartenders are certified as responsible bartenders and if a person appears to have too much to drink, then they are refused service and are at times offended. We have recently installed free wireless internet in our Terrace Grille Dining Room and we do charge for in room internet for a minimal fee. PLEASE, unless your daughter is on her honeymoon, check with her regarding the missing robe, because our housekeeping department located the item and was secured and picked up at our front desk. The housekeeper DID NOT steal the wedding robe. Please call myself or the General Manager to discuss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel was very nice for a weekend get away. The room was nice and our daughters had asked for wine and chocolate delivered to our room. That was a great surprise! We didn't use the pool because it was a bit cold out, but it looked nice and the grounds were really well maintained. The only down side was the restaurant was not amazing. It was average and fine, just not amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews