We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stay here whenever we come to town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
1 review
“We stay here whenever we come to town.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The Flamingo has been our hotel of choice when we come to Santa Rosa to visit family. The continental breakfast is included and you always have the option of ordering off the menu if you choose. Love sitting in the clean dining room overlooking the pool. The bedding is fantastic; we always sleep well! They will give out 2 for 1 winery passes if you ask for them. The front desk staff (James, Michael and Jason the manager) gave our family particularly good service this last visit. We will stay at the Flamingo next time we visit from Oregon.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
Thank you Karen G for your valuable feedback on your stay. We're glad you slept well. Hope to see you this Barrel Tasting season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    260
    123
    59
    36
See reviews for
161
230
34
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

There's something to be said for an expensive hotel that makes you feel in the lap of luxury. But this isn't it. It's pricey (well over 200/day with taxes), and then it's $20+ per device for wifi, and $4 per page to print anything. The rooms are past their prime and weirdly furnished (refrigerator sideways in closet, coffee maker in bathroom.) Some staff (Michael at desk, this means you) are very helpful, but I wouldn't go back.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Uhclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
Hi Uhclem. Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you had to pay for Wi-Fi. It's included now and been upgraded entirely. While we've never claimed to be luxury, we do appreciate your comments. We're sorry our hotel didn't quite meet with the expectations you had at that price level. Sonoma County certainly has a lot to offer by way of tourism and wineries. Maybe that's why people keep flooding in droves. We'd love to invite you back to experience one of our Executive Rooms. We hope you'd like that better. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is more motel style with a pool in the centre. It looks OK and hosts many events, including vegan cooking and life style sessions.

However, things are not good in detail, when compared with what other hotels could offer. Take, for instance, wifi access. Most hotels of this bracket have free wifi, these guys charge $24.99 per week PER DEVICE. The wifi is ok, but the cost should be in the room. The rooms have a coffee brewer, but no coffee. There isn't a kettle for tea drinkers - all calls are referred to the restaurant who closes early for this service. The pool has no life guard just a long list of rules and guidelines for what to do in an emergency. Our room was an executive room - it was ok, but not executive. Only real difference was the size. No breakfast is included in the room, not even continental.

Rooms have little storage - just a 3 drawer TV cabinet and a wardrobe with 6 hangars. The bed linen was dirty, a large black oil mark on the white duvet cover. The shower door struggled to open and close in the right direction and the lights in the restroom screeched noisily. The block that the executive suites is situated in also houses a vegan society that provides food in one of the rooms by the lift. The result is a strong smell of vegan cooking (boiled vegetables mainly) through the block

There is plentiful parking, but only for 'compacts' - no place for a people carrier near the executive rooms, except one or two end parking spaces. The hotel also debits any card with the FULL amount as soon as you book in.

I think they might be the only hotel in Santa Rosa of any rating and so have little competition - I think they would soon improve if competition was introduced.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Frederyck123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
Thank you Frederyck123. We appreciate your valuable feedback. We're sorry you had to pay for Wi-Fi. It's now been upgraded for our 10 acre property and it's now free!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Desk clerks James and Michael were helpful accommodating.

We had a wonderful stay and will be back. The pool was clean and refreshing.

The staff was hospitable and
professional.

I really like the layout of the place. 1950s architecture. The enclosed walkway almost a whole circle around the pool. A neon flamingo makes it easy to find the place, you don't see that every day.

The pool boys were especially considerate and accommodating!
One minor item is that the pool was being cleaned on Friday morning, and the hotel guests were excluded from the pool during this process, which took approximately one hour.
This can easily fixed by having the cleaning done before the pool opens and/or having more than one person do the cleaning.

Overall, it was a positive experience. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Placiplaciplaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
Thank you Placiplaiplaci. We'd love to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This place has everything one would want in a resort. It's quiet, relaxing, and stress-free. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The resort is located close to many nice wineries, and staying at the resort can help you get good bargains on wine tastings. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfy. We used a Groupon and got free breakfast which was delicious and filling. The pool is large although the hot tub was crowded when we wanted to use it at night. There's really nothing bad to say about this place. If you want to get away from hectic and stressful come here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
Thank you very much Garrett L. We'd love to see you again by the heated pool real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed her for 3 nights on my own and it was perfect for me. It is a bit dated but I really enjoyed that. I'm a big swimmer and loved using the lap pool at the adjoining health club (which was included in the price). Most of the staff was friendly, my room was cozy, the hotel is in a great location, and the restaurant food was pretty good. The highlight for me though was the lap pool.
I also had a wonderful massage at the spa with Lottie (I think that was her name.)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OscarBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
Thank you very much OscarBlues. We'd love to see you soon, relaxing by the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent a night at the Flamingo, rooms are nice, enough size, service and amenities was ok, we spent the day at the pool, nice pool and nice guys over ther, do not expect that much for drinks or snack, but fair for the plance, I liked the tenis courts,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dvoyager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2016
Thank you very much. Yes we do have tennis courts. And we're minutes from bike trails and state parks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
573 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
675 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,294 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
451 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Property: Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Address: 2777 4th St, Santa Rosa, CA 95405-4795
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Landmark located between Sonoma Valley Wineries and downtown Santa Rosa, walking distance to upscale Shopping Montgomery Village, 5 restaurants, 24 hr CVS Pharmacy and Safeway/Starbucks. Full service affordable Destination Resort with 8 treatment rooms Spa featuring a Couples Massage, facials, manicure, pedicure, Vichy Body Scrub,2 Olympic size Outdoor heated Pools, 5 Tennis Courts with Pro, 8,000 Sq ft Montecito Heghts Health Club with child care, personal trainers, Indoor Cycle and Warm Yoga Studios,Free Parking, 170 rooms including 13 Pool view Suites,newly remodeled Executive Kings,Pet friendly rooms upon request,Family rooms-3-4 beds; all non Smoking rooms with mini refrigerators, King or dbl-dbl size beds, complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting every Friday 5-7pm, Poolside Dining, Lounge with nightly entertainment- dancing on weekends, Salsa Sundays,3-6pm Happy Hour,2 Bars,Healthy menu choices, Sunday Champagne Brunch, 15 function rooms 15,000 sq ft of function space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing