We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“1960's hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
california
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“1960's hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This place I'm sure was great in the 60's,70's, and maybe even the early 80's. Oh, but it's really time to get up too 2013 Flamingo. I only wish the rooms were priced according to the time era and decoration.
When I drove up to this place it reminded me of an old Las Vegas hotel and was a far cry from resort or spa. Then when I walked into the lobby it smelled like bad air freshener that was trying to cover up the stench of old cig smoke.
The hallway to our SUITE also had a moldy water smell. I had to laugh at what they call a suite, again I'm sure the suite was great way back when...but the furniture and carpet needs to be replaced asap.
I often visit the beautiful Napa/Sonoma wine country and stay in Santa Rosa though in the future I won't be stay at this place again.
Don't be fooled by the pictures.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    233
    106
    54
    32
See reviews for
143
208
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our stay at the formerly lovely Flamingo was a disappointment. While they are renovating one wing which looked well past due, the part we stayed in had dirty carpets, stained linens, moldy grout, and ill-fitting doors which actually came open once while we were out! Fortunately we left the tv on so it probably looked like we were just airing the place out and nothing got taken. The cord on the hairdryer was so tangled and filthy I didn't want to use it. The parking areas in back are extremely poorly lit so you feel quite unsafe leaving your car parked there, or even walking out after dark.

When I asked to take my continental breakfast to our room, I was informed I could not take the silverware or plate since I might not return them! How nice to treat your guests like criminals!! Perhaps this is indicative of the clientele they are now attracting? Too bad - it used to be my favorite place but we will stay no more.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zackzoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

Granville, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Hi to all,

I made a trip in Santa Rosa during a few days in march 2012. I stay in the Flamingo hotel during 10 days and it was awesome ! The flamingo's crew is very kind and at your service for all you desire. The room, food and also the sports equipments are at a high level.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchtri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed two years ago and found the room adequate but dated and with a filthy stained carpet. We stayed for Christmas Eve night and again found the room comfortable but with stained carpets in the room and hall. Doesn't Santa Rosa have carpet cleaners? The staff was very nice. I'm a little leery about parking in the dark, back area but parked under a light. We probably would stay again because it's so convenient but $140 for a quick sleep is a bit much.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room but expect to pay more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlamingoResortSpa, Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for compliments on our service, staff and location.
We replaced Hallway carpets in the last week and addressing room carpets as well this week.
We appreciate your tryin gus again and would lilke to ensure your next visit is better if you contact us in advance. Our Holidays periods are very busy but before or after is our value season or consider advance purchase specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fork, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is an older property that resembles old Las Vegas. The staff and management were great providing excellent service. The rooms we refurbished and left a a bit to desire, the carpet needed a good cleaning or replacement. The hallway had antiseptic smell. The outdoor courtyard was beautiful featuring a huge pool.

I was on business and was treated to one of the best catered lunches I have experienced, and I have experienced many.

The meals in the restaurant were well prepared, but pricy. The service was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights for a conference. Older property but clean comfortable rooms. Service was excellent. I made several requests of the front desk including bringing in a roll away cot to changing my billing credit card and they responded promptly and friendly. Room was very quiet and
Comfortable! I would definitely recommend the hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calgal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Whenever we go to Santa Rosa to visit my sister, we stay here. It was built in 1962 and still has that 60's look. There's a huge beautiful olympic-size pool and a large hot tub. The hot tub temperature is very hot though. We wonder if it's over 104. But once you get used to it, its so nice. It's in a great location; near restaurants and markets. I highly recommend it. It's a feel-good resort.

Room Tip: We like staying in the rooms on the lower floor where we can walk out to the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 836 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#10 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 521 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
2.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Property: Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Address: 2777 4th St, Santa Rosa, CA 95405-4795
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Landmark located between Sonoma Valley Wineries and downtown Santa Rosa, walking distance to upscale Shopping Montgomery Village, 5 restaurants, 24 hr CVS Pharmacy and Safeway/Starbucks. Full service affordable Destination Resort with 8 treatment rooms Spa featuring a Couples Massage, facials, manicure, pedicure, Vichy Body Scrub,2 Olympic size Outdoor heated Pools, 5 Tennis Courts with Pro, 8,000 Sq ft Montecito Heghts Health Club with child care, personal trainers, Indoor Cycle and Warm Yoga Studios,Free Parking, 170 rooms including 13 Pool view Suites,newly remodeled Executive Kings,Pet friendly rooms upon request,Family rooms-3-4 beds; all non Smoking rooms with mini refrigerators, King or dbl-dbl size beds, complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting every Friday 5-7pm, Poolside Dining, Lounge with nightly entertainment- dancing on weekends, Salsa Sundays,3-6pm Happy Hour,2 Bars,Healthy menu choices, Sunday Champagne Brunch, 15 function rooms 15,000 sq ft of function space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing