We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small, well-appointed room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Port Townsend, WA, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small, well-appointed room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Compared to another hotel in which I stayed in Santa Rosa, the room was very small. the good things were the very pleasing room decor and the very quiet heating system. What I fail to understand is why it costs $.50 to make a local call. That is just nonsensical in this day and age. Additionally, why is Internet access $9.95 a night? I did not use the restaurant or bar so cannot comment them.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 26, 2016
Thank you very much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    250
    118
    56
    33
See reviews for
151
224
33
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

I live pretty close to this hotel. I had an evening to use it one night and enjoyed it very much. Nice rooms with a very comfortable king bed. I think it is one of the more enjoyable places to stay in Santa Rosa.
Look up the place and you will learn of some of its rich history as well.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holenearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 26, 2016
We're very happy you found your stay to be comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

This is the second time we stayed at the Flamingo and we had another great time. Not only does it have a cool, retro vibe, but the staff is always amazing. The bartender Will was there both nights we were there and he is very friendly. The food is great so you don't have to leave the resort to eat. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The only down side was the noise from the door entrance in the 500 wing. I told the night manager Lisa R. about it when we checked out and she immediatley sent someone out to fix the problem. I can't wait to go back and enjoy a drink by the beautiful pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 26, 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We're waiting for you to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Every year a group of us come up to Santa Rosa and wine taste. For the past two years we have stayed at the Flamingo and have enjoyed our weekend so much!
The hotel room was great! We had a small patio and it was recently renovated. My only complaint is we were near the entrance to the building and we could hear the front door anytime anyone opened it, especially between 6-7am.
The bar/lounge is great, with fun bands. And the breakfast/dinner are also a good value. Due note: the waitressing staff is quiet charming ;).
Overall great experience and would definitely stay here next year!!!

Room Tip: rooms with patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xboxswarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2016
Thank you Xboxswarts for your valuable feedback on your stay with us when you were wine tasting. We're very happy you found the location convenient. We're five (5) minutes from the Sonoma Valley which has over a hundred tasting rooms and wineries near Highway 12. We're twenty (20) minutes from the Russian River and Dry Creek Valleys, and a short twenty two (22) minutes from Northern Napa County such as Calistoga on the way to St. Helena. We're happy to host your wine tasting getaway anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

It was a delight to meet Marie when we checked in. She was aware of our request for a quiet room on a top floor and was kind enough to provide us vouchers for the continental breakfast for each day of our stay. This type of welcome, really was nice especially after a long day of visiting many wineries.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spezialpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2016
We appreciate your review from your stay in 2012. We're delighted you stayed with us and would love to see you back. Our new and improved Wi-Fi is now free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

We got a great rate through Expedia for 2 standard rooms with King beds. When we arrived the gentlemen behind the desk Micheal was extremly nice and he upgraded both of our rooms to suites over looking the pool (which is beautiful). The rooms were absolutely huge! We totally got hooked up. One of them had to separate rooms inside and both had separate living rooms they were like apartments. It was really great. The hotel itself is definitely older but that retro feel and look is part of the experience. There could be a little bit of money put into the rooms themselves but for the price there was nothing to complain about. The pool area was really nice would be Great to come back during the summer to use it. They had great lounge furniture out by the pool and heaters which we used in the evenings. I would definitely come back again!

Thanks again Micheal!

Room Tip: Suites overlooking the pool were absolutely huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kfarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2016
Thank you very much for your review Kfarnham. We're delighted you could stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

A older hotel with clean updated beds. We were at the Flamingo when the pool was closed due to the winter season.... but we enjoyed lounging in the sun in the pretty internal garden. So if the pool was open the price would have been worth it. The hotel desk manager was a grumpy guy and the restaurant had no wait person... so we left after waiting 30 min. for anyone to appear. We did go to the Sunday Brunch and that was well staffed and perfectly organized with efficient great people, who didn't let anyone go a second without beverages and clean plates. So the Brunch restaurant staff were excellent. The food was plentiful and lots of variety for everyone. This is an older classic type hotel so the bathrooms had older tile, but it was nice and attractive. I think a lower price would give a better rating, but again, the internal large garden was lovely.

Room Tip: The Flamingo is off the busy road, so all the rooms would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2016
Hi Joni R. We're delighted you could stay with us and are happy to report that our pool is opened in 2016 and 2017 all year round. It's heated too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Property: Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Address: 2777 4th St, Santa Rosa, CA 95405-4795
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Landmark located between Sonoma Valley Wineries and downtown Santa Rosa, walking distance to upscale Shopping Montgomery Village, 5 restaurants, 24 hr CVS Pharmacy and Safeway/Starbucks. Full service affordable Destination Resort with 8 treatment rooms Spa featuring a Couples Massage, facials, manicure, pedicure, Vichy Body Scrub,2 Olympic size Outdoor heated Pools, 5 Tennis Courts with Pro, 8,000 Sq ft Montecito Heghts Health Club with child care, personal trainers, Indoor Cycle and Warm Yoga Studios,Free Parking, 170 rooms including 13 Pool view Suites,newly remodeled Executive Kings,Pet friendly rooms upon request,Family rooms-3-4 beds; all non Smoking rooms with mini refrigerators, King or dbl-dbl size beds, complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting every Friday 5-7pm, Poolside Dining, Lounge with nightly entertainment- dancing on weekends, Salsa Sundays,3-6pm Happy Hour,2 Bars,Healthy menu choices, Sunday Champagne Brunch, 15 function rooms 15,000 sq ft of function space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing