We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and an enjoyable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We spent a weekend at the Flamingo and had a wonderful time. Loved the wagon wheel design. The rooms were quite comfortable. Great pool and spa. Staff was great too. We would return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolfNutMorganHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback. We'd love to see you here again for another day on the links.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 662 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2011

The room was clean. The hallway leading up to to room had dirty and stained carpet. It looked like there were some cigarette burns. There was a 32" flat screen TV in the room. No pay per view or a DVD player. Friends brought DVD's but couldn't play them. There is a $6.95 per day charge for wi-fi. A computer in the lobby is available on an hourly rate. Service at the restaurant was very bad. We had to get up and flag down a server. The food was okay and moderately priced.

There is nothing free at the Flamingo. The lobby didn't even have coffee in the morning for guests. The place is a little dingy and dated. People at the front desk were friendly and helpful. They lost a reservation for a friend but found them a room.

Priceline rated the Flamingo 3.5 stars! This is a generous rating. I'd rate it 2.5 to 3.0. This place was just okay and was not close to other places I've stayed in wine country.

Room Tip: The best rate is on Priceline! $89 a night!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luandpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2016

Thank you for your review. A lot of things have changed since 2011. We're grateful for your feedback. We'd love to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

The Flamingo is an older hotel but has been upgraded. Our quiet room with two double beds was clean and comfortable and had a small refrigerator in the closet and a coffeemaker in the bathroom. Nice pool area and jacuzi with towel service; the grounds were well kept. There is a fitness center but I was told it costs extra to use. The restaurant has outside seating near the pool. I had the $14.95 filet mignon special and it was very good, but I would recommend going into the Railroad District for meals. Got a good rate through Expedia and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeLeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2016

We can't wait to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

I honestly am shocked at some of the other reviews complaining about this hotel. It is lovely, classic and very affordable for the facililties. I cannot believe some of the people are talking about the same hotel because our entire family of 26 loved it!
We loved this hotel and have chosen to stay here several times before with family.
The pool and facilities are great, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff is accommodating! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask...they are very friendly
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahJWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us in 2011. We'd love to see you back Havewinewilltravel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Paid thru a Priceline bid. I am very familiar with Santa Rosa hotels. This is advertised as a 3.5 star hotel. I strongly disagree. Bathroom was miniature sized. Carpet was stained and dirty. No pay per view movies. Bed size choices are either king or two doubles. Rooms very
small. The biggest gripe I have is although my room was pre paid upon reservation with Priceline, they charged my card $100.00 without informing me what they were doing OR asking for authorization. Called and inquired-told they do that for "incidentals" Now I must wait for their bank to release my $100.00 I am making a call to my credit card company this a.m. I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newzealandtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlamingoResortSpa, Director of Sales at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We offer very large bathrooms in our Executive King rooms which were built in 1995 - only $20 more than regular rooms and our Suite Bathrooms were upgraded and are larger than standard size room bathrooms. We just finished a deep carpet cleaning project but have added new flooring for pet friendly rooms which can be seen on our web site.
Most if not all hotels currently require a hold of $100 for debit cards for charges to guest since we do not have your credit card you paid for on file.
We hope you will return to see the positive changes made since your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We got a decent deal for the Flamingo through a name-your-own-price website, which had it listed as 3.5 stars. The rooms were fine -- much nicer on the inside than they look from the outside. Don't let the grungy outdoor stairwells scare you. However, the carpet wasn't perfectly clean, the bed skirt had what looked like grease stains on it, and the towels in the bathroom were as bad as you'd find in the cheapest skid row motel. The bed was very comfortable. TV was not very modern. The parking lot? Really frustrating. They could do with about 50% as many speed bumps.

Rooms are entered from outside, but also have access to an interior hallway. This makes the rooms VERY noisy. We had a loud group down the hall late at night. Walls are very thin.

Staff was friendly. Location is convenient when coming from Sonoma, but it's a few miles to downtown.

Overall, a decent place to stay the night. But don't be fooled -- this isn't a swank resort/spa. If they were to spend some money and upgrade their towels, they'd gain at least half a star in my book. Would recommend to friends as a decent place to stay without breaking the bank -- except that advertised rates are WAY too high.


In sum,

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pupsicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlamingoResortSpa, Director of Sales at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have just ccompleted a new order for bathroom towels and replaced any worn ones. We pride ourselves on offering great value for a complete resort destination not found elsewhere in Sonoma County for the faiir range of prices we charge considering we spent $4 million in remodeling improvements over last 2 years.To enhance guest safety, we feel the speed bumps will better protect our guests and health club Spa members.
We hope you will return to see the new changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

My childhood memories of the Flamingo were of a posh resort. Now it is a sad, dated motel. The front desk young man was friendly but said that the two pools were closed. (We could swim in the outdoor one but was unheated.) Our room would have looked like an average motel room, but the carpet was filthy and stained. The bed was comfortable, but the room was dated and spare. It did have a small desk and table with two chairs but had a feeling of a tired, retro place. Too bad because it's well located for our family visits. We won't stay here again. Too depressing.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bolinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bookemdano50, Director of Sales at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2010

Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent stay. Unfortunately our 2nd Pool located at our Health Club which is heated year round was closed on Christams Day otherwise is available in winter season to our hotel guest free of charge.I would also suggest you consider choosing our more contemporary Executive King Courtyard accomodations which features more spacious bathroom and living room area with soafabed for only + $10-20 more than our Deluxe or Superior rooms- which were part of $4 million improvements in 2009 with new flat screen TV and ottoman lounge chair. We invite you to reconsider and return on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
581 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
692 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,326 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
455 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#9 of 25 in Santa Rosa
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 2777 4th St, Santa Rosa, CA 95405-4795
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $158 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Landmark located between Sonoma Valley Wineries and downtown Santa Rosa, walking distance to upscale Shopping Montgomery Village, 5 restaurants, 24 hr CVS Pharmacy and Safeway/Starbucks. Full service affordable Destination Resort with 8 treatment rooms Spa featuring a Couples Massage, facials, manicure, pedicure, Vichy Body Scrub,2 Olympic size Outdoor heated Pools, 5 Tennis Courts with Pro, 8,000 Sq ft Montecito Heghts Health Club with child care, personal trainers, Indoor Cycle and Warm Yoga Studios,Free Parking, 170 rooms including 13 Pool view Suites,newly remodeled Executive Kings,Pet friendly rooms upon request,Family rooms-3-4 beds; all non Smoking rooms with mini refrigerators, King or dbl-dbl size beds, complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting every Friday 5-7pm, Poolside Dining, Lounge with nightly entertainment- dancing on weekends, Salsa Sundays,3-6pm Happy Hour,2 Bars,Healthy menu choices, Sunday Champagne Brunch, 15 function rooms 15,000 sq ft of function space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing