We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking Lot and Hotel Security”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Fountaingrove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fountaingrove Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Parking Lot and Hotel Security”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Recently had my car broken into on Nov 30 2013 while it was parked right beside the handicap space, near main entrance of the Hotel. It appeared that they forced their way into my vehicle by destroying the passenger side window and removing my sirious antenna of my car. Athough the room and service were excellent,what I found very disturbing was the way the staff handled the breakin situation. They could have offered to find a auto glass shop prior to me leaving the hotel parking lot, and simply assumed that it was ok to drive with out a window to Sacramento. I suggest , in order to prevent any future breakins or vandalisms at your facility, to purchase and install a small wireless unit from Best Buy Buy, $ 99.00 purchase price, that can be integrated into your existing network.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    247
    89
    36
    16
See reviews for
108
243
25
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

While nothing super fancy, Fountaingrove Inn makes for a pleasant and affordable stay for a trip to wine country. Rooms felt freshly refurbished and the bed was comfortable. Location was very convenient for exploring wine country and relaxing at night. Breakfast was fine but nothing special. In addition to value for money, the best part of the hotel is its excellent concierge Chris, who is wildly knowledgeable, wildly funny and an amazing creative resource. He will ensure your holiday is memorable and you hit lots of outstanding places to wine and dine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vagabonder2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Had a Living Social coupon for this property - very convenient freeway and Sonoma area access. The rooms are comfortable and clean (nothing special), very quite. Their complimentary breakfast is very good. Staff are all very nice and accommodating. I would recommend. I don't know what their regular prices are normally, but with the coupon, great deal!!!

Room Tip: Was a little hard to find, even with GPS as the Inn is behind a property which blocks the name. Rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathiKobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisun City
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Nice place to stay for our 1-night visit and touring of the Russian River wine valley. The place is a little pricey but we saved big $$$ by finding a coupon from Livingsocial.com.

The place was out of rooms with a king bed so we settled for 2 queens. Normally the room was $159 but got it for $115 thru livingsocial.com. At check-in we also received $20 off for dinner and 2 free breakfast buffet coupons worth $30 total.

The adjoining restaurant/bar is also nice but a little pricey, but with the discount coupons it brought the price back down into proper perspective.

Comfortable beds and pillows and nice large rooms with refrigerator and a Keurig coffee maker. Nice marble tile bathrooms.

The place had kind of a dated 70's style modern wooden theme, it reminded a little bit like something done by Frank Lloyd Wright.

The key to this find was the Livingsocial.com discounts.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This facility was really not to my taste .. it seems quite worn and tired - needs updating. I must be in the minority in my opinion as other reviews I have read here love the place. The carpet in the hallways is won and appears dirty.
However , the front desk / concierge Chris is one of the bets I have ever run across- kudos to Fountaingrove for having him on staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is my second stay at Fountaingrove Inn and once again I enjoyed the stay. The hotel is quiet, clean, and comfortable. It is unpretentious and warm. The staff was helpful and Chris was especially helpful in suggestions for wine touring. It is a great central location for going any direction in Sonoma County.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaylyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElPaso
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Comfortable, clean and quiet. We stayed in October 2013 to visit family and do Sanoma and Napa Valleys wineries. Nice resturant and bar but a bit pricy, which I would expect considering the location. Didn't have time to use the pool or fitness center. Our concierge Chris, was very helpful with locations and times of certain wineries. All the staff was very helpful and friendly. Eye pleasing Inn but is limited in property site, so don't expect a view. Not the typical looking Inn but is nice to see some originality for a change.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana4ElPaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountaingrove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountaingrove Inn

Property: Fountaingrove Inn
Address: 101 Fountaingrove Pkwy, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1777
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fountaingrove Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fountaingrove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountaingrove Hotel Santa Rosa
Fountaingrove Santa Rosa
Fountaingrove Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing