We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fountaingrove Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fountaingrove Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
october147
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had a horrible experience at Courtyard in Novato so moved to Fountain Grove in Santa Rosa. It is a good hotel, a little dated and poor lighting, but other than that it was clean and staff very friendly and just pleasant. Restaurant was also very good. Would recommend. I was in the north building across from some meeting rooms, but wasn't disturbed by noise, etc. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank october147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    239
    88
    36
    16
See reviews for
102
237
25
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
128 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Fountaingrove Inn. Very convenient to the freeway and easy to get to. Interior decor is fresh and modern with vibrant colors and special touches like the waterfall wall in the lobby. Rooms are nicely laid out, clean and smell fresh. Bathrooms have good quality towels and supplies. Black-out drapes help with blocking the sun so you can sleep in if you desire. Restaurant on site for breakfast, lunch and dinner plus room service available. Free parking and gym facilities on site. Staff was pleasant and helpful in providing directions and information.

Room Tip: If road noise is a bother, ask for a room facing the back of the property. Not intrusive, but if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryLPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed the modern decor of the hotel. The rooms, and the entire building, were clean-which is what is most important to me. I stayed for one evening with my boyfriend and utilized the on-site gym, which was also clean. The hotel also has a heated lap pool and jacuzzi which we were unable to utilize, unfortunately. My favorite part of the stay was dining at the hotel restaurant. Delicious! I had the mac and cheese and my boyfriend had the brisket. He said it was the best brisket he's ever had. If you're going to have a cocktail, try the pineapple express!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our room had all the basic amenities and plenty of room, but we were placed one room away from the lobby, making for loud nights and early mornings as late night revelers returned and early departers checked out. We told them in advance it was our 25th wedding anniversary, which I guess I assumed they would understand to mean we wanted romantic and quiet. The view from our window was sad, too, as it faced an ivy-laced wall leading to the parking lot (also noisy). The windows had blackout drapes, but they wouldn't fully close, so early morning sunshine peeked through a crack right into our faces. Too bad, cuz they could easily move the drapes to open from the other side. The restaurant was very good, however, and breakfast buffet was hearty and reasonably priced. The facility itself is quite pretty, and the wine tasting on Friday evening was a nice surprise. Location is on a hill with not a lot within a short walk, but one could drive to the other side of 101 to access Trader Joe's and some restaurants. We walked up the hill past the Round Barn and ran into Paradise Ridge Winery with a lovely art garden well worth visiting.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SensorCEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Fountaingrove Inn. The rooms are clean, semi-updated and quite roomy. The beds are comfortable. The staff was always so friendly and helpful. I was married at Paradise Ridge Winery, just a few miles away which was SO convenient! We had a block of rooms reserved for wedding guests and the hotel was quite accommodating with that as well! Overall I would definitely stay here again...maybe next year for my anniversary!

Room Tip: All of our wedding guests stayed at the hotel and were in the main hotel building, while our room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfw_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during a family visit to Santa Rosa.

The hotel was quiet, professional, clean, and well set up. There is a breakfast in the restaurant each morning with plenty of coffee and fresh fruit. We found huge California strawberries that were just wonderful.

Conveniently located on Mondocino about 10 minutes from downtown.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side to avoid road noise, but honestly the noise wasn't bad at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMLVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

From the exterior, driving up, this place looks like an upscale office park. It's really three buildings, one with restaurant, the other two with hotel rooms. We stayed here with friends on a special weekend deal. The rooms are spacious, with a separate sitting area and small but well-decorated bathrooms with separate sink and vanity. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the coffee divine. Service can be slow in the restaurant but the food was generally pretty good. We definitely would stay here again. It's a good location for visiting Sonoma wine country.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grapelady25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#9 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountaingrove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountaingrove Inn

Property: Fountaingrove Inn
Address: 101 Fountaingrove Pkwy, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1777
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fountaingrove Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fountaingrove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountaingrove Hotel Santa Rosa
Fountaingrove Santa Rosa
Fountaingrove Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing