We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, not excellent hotel in Santa Rosa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great, not excellent hotel in Santa Rosa”
Reviewed November 11, 2009

Stayed at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country for a girls' weekend away. We were from DC, NJ, IL. I checked in on a Friday afternoon, and the lobby was clean, quiet and check-in was quick and smooth. I was assigned a room close to the parking lot, overlooking a small terrace. The king bed was very comfortable, with its down duvet, and 5 feather pillows. Room had an easy chair and ottoman, 2 nightstands, a desk with an ergonomic chair and the closet had ample hangers. Room offered Lavazza coffee and tea (I don't drink in-room coffee since you never know how long it's been there). The only things missing that would be very helpful would be a room safe and a make-up mirror in the bathroom. An upgrade to the hair dryer would be nice, too. My room was at the end of a corridor, and it was quiet and comfortable. Room temperature was perfect. I stayed 2 nights and was well pleased with my stay. Good location if you are visiting different areas of Napa/Sonoma/Russian River Valleys, as we were, for wine tastings. Sunday morning, the on-site restaurant, Nectar, features a jazz brunch sponsored by the local light jazz station, KJZY. While we didn't attend, it is a nice feature, if you want to take it easy on a Sunday morning. Re: meals: Don't miss the great local restaurants in Santa Rosa: Mary's Pizza Shack for pizza and pasta. Hank's Creekside for diner style breakfast, Big Boy's Buns and Burgers for a typical California drive-in burger joint, with onion rings and malts that are tasty and authentic.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    425
    293
    137
    66
See reviews for
276
491
47
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Tx.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2009

We stayed here while visiting the Sonoma Wine Country. Its away from the more expensive areas but worth its price and value.

The rooms were well sized and comfortable for 4 adult females. The beds were comfortable and the rooms have 1 cup coffee makers. The only disappointment was the lack of refrigerator - the better to partake in your recently purchased wine!

The bathtub faucet broke after our first night but they promptly changed our room and we were not affected.

The pool area was nice and the hot tub was comfortable. A few unsupervised children were running around but they left once someone asked where their parents were.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brigitt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern california
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We wanted to stay somewhere reasonably nice for this trip, but this was not it. The bathroom floor was dirty, the tub had mold all around, the door was severely splintered and chipped, and the wallpaper in the bedroom area looked like it had been peeling off for quite awhile. Felt run-down and unkept and certainly not worth the rate we paid. I will not stay here again, and would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocolateandwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Just understand that this hotel is located about 20 mins away from the cute little town center of Sonoma (which, if you look at the website, it clearly states all that. But I was quick to book and I just thought we'd be a little closer. The name just a little misleading. But the Hotel was great. Beds comfortable, clean, nice layout of the floors and rooms. Hotel staff was friendly and we got a nice price online.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GigEm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

This hotel was very nice. It was clean and well kept. If you are on a wine tasting vacation, the front desk will help you ship your wine home - just ask them.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndianaWinebuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
148 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

The rooms are just ok - could use some sprucing up, but for the limited amount of time we spent in our rooms, the value was well worth it. The on property bar and restaurant has a fantastic view and great bar menu. Their pool was great to sit by as well. We got great value for our money and enjoyed our time in Sonoma County.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blaize76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2009

The area where we stayed smelled like mold. Our toilet didn't work, The rug was torn and dirty/mostly worn out. The walls were beat to hell. The bathroom wasn't really clean. We also could hear through the walls. I was fortunate enough to hear someone cuss at their children. We even paid extra to have the room with the Balcony. I feel like we wasted our money and could have stayed somewhere else (that is cleaner and well kept). Don't waste your money here...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1cruisegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
569 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
999 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
577 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
648 reviews
7.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Property: Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 3555 Round Barn Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Rosa
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country hotel is the perfect California retreat. Set in the midst of 13 acres of private land, the hotel boasts panoramic views of the Santa Rosa Valley. Enjoy our spacious and modern guest rooms, and take advantage of complimentary local wine tastings on Friday evenings. Our stunning indoor and outdoor event space is perfect for weddings and conferences. Dine at the Nectar Restaurant & Lounge, featuring wine country cuisine, created from the finest local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Santa Rosa
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing