We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
148 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great view and location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

The rooms are just ok - could use some sprucing up, but for the limited amount of time we spent in our rooms, the value was well worth it. The on property bar and restaurant has a fantastic view and great bar menu. Their pool was great to sit by as well. We got great value for our money and enjoyed our time in Sonoma County.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blaize76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    415
    282
    129
    63
See reviews for
263
478
47
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

The area where we stayed smelled like mold. Our toilet didn't work, The rug was torn and dirty/mostly worn out. The walls were beat to hell. The bathroom wasn't really clean. We also could hear through the walls. I was fortunate enough to hear someone cuss at their children. We even paid extra to have the room with the Balcony. I feel like we wasted our money and could have stayed somewhere else (that is cleaner and well kept). Don't waste your money here...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1cruisegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2009

I was upset when they were dusting the walls, and other high places above the bar one evening while we were sitting enjoying a glass of wine. They did stop once we pointed out that I had bad allergies.
The main building with reception and restaurant is quite a walk from the block where our room was, but we didn't mind as the weather was good. Our view of the pool was nice and we were upgraded, but this meant we had to walk down stairs as the elevator was out our entire stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lezmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

The Hilton has it all for me and my 4 other girlfriends, we get together every quarter for one of our birthdays and each time we have stayed the rooms, service, food and the view from the patio is just wonderful! They have so much to offer for those who want to just stay by the pool or have cocktails on there patio with incredible views of Santa Rosa. We have enjoyed room service and they have delivered promptly and everything was to everyone's liking. I recommend anyone local or traveling to the beautiful wine country to come and stay at the Hilton where the rooms and the beds are so comfy you really don't want to get up! They can tell you places to go and see they can recommend all types of fun and exciting things to do while your staying at the Santa Rosa Hilton. Thank you for making our stay so great!
The Ladies from Sonoma Cast Stone (Petaluma, Ca)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank girlsweekend05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
95758
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2009

We had a "salute the troops" special rate, which left us with an unspecified room. Upon arrival I asked for a king room and they were happy to accomodate us. I also asked it the room had a refrigerator and they said no, but that they could bring one to our room. I was in the room less than 10 minutes when one of the staff showed up with a refrigerator.

The room was very spacious, clean, and updated. I sleep with earplugs, but my husband said the hotel was quiet and he slept great. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and I slept great as well.

Nectar, the restaurant adjacent to the hotel was great as well. Awesome service and great food.

I saw a few things the hotel could have improved on, but overall the facitlites were very nice. We'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank musicbox71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calibishie, Dominica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2009

The location is central but nothing special. The rooms are clean and of standard Hilton Quality. One word of advice is to ask for an upstairs room because there is little insulation in the ceilings (wooden floors).

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WeLoveDominica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2009

I've never stayed somewhere that needed more fixing up! Here's a list of what was out of order: pool heater, jacuzzi, elevators, airline check-in kiosk, printer in business center. When we checked in the king size bed room was not available, even though we requested it, so we had a room with two queens. Not a big deal ordinarily, but the heater was cranked up in the room and we could not adjust the temperature. We requested a room switch in the morning and the maid showed up with new keys, but didn't know what room we were moving into. They did not offer to transfer the baggage for us, nor did they offer to bring it to our room initially even though the elevator was broken. Service was very poor. Stay somewhere else...I think even a dumpy hotel on the freeway would be better.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shotz914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Property: Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 3555 Round Barn Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Rosa
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country hotel is the perfect California retreat. Set in the midst of 13 acres of private land, the hotel boasts panoramic views of the Santa Rosa Valley. Enjoy our spacious and modern guest rooms, and take advantage of complimentary local wine tastings on Friday evenings. Our stunning indoor and outdoor event space is perfect for weddings and conferences. Dine at the Nectar Restaurant & Lounge, featuring wine country cuisine, created from the finest local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Santa Rosa
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing