We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
GreenLeadersGold level
Bay View, WI
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome view”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel is set in a beautiful area overlooking Santa Rosa. Easy access off the highway. The staff was friendly (most) and the hotel clean. Unfortunately all the units are not connected to the lobby and on a rainy day you are going to be wet if you need to get to the lobby or restaurant. I thought that was kind of a strange set up, but maybe not in sunny Cali.
I like how they put a "wine" twist on the hotel, also having bottles of wine available in your room was something we liked.
Clean grounds and ample parking. The only negatives I can think of were the work out room was closed due to painting I believe, and we had trouble getting out room cleaned before 1PM. Overall we had a nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We so appreciate you took the time to let us know of your positive experience at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. Our location is truly spectacular, and we’re glad you enjoyed our amazing view as well as the wine in your guest room. Maintaining the beauty of our property is an ongoing process, but we apologize if you were inconvenienced when seeking to access our fitness facilities. Our housekeeping staff works hard to freshen every guests’ room and clean each day and we hope you weren’t too inconvenienced. We hope you will come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    429
    297
    137
    70
See reviews for
282
496
48
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 516 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Although this property is near to downtown Santa Rosa it has something of a country club feel to it.The main building houses the reception area and the restaurant and the accommodation is provided in 5 or 6 standalone buildings of wooden construction.
On arrival we were warmly welcomed and invited to partake of the complimentary wine, cheese and fruit on offer. Our accommodation was in the Reisling building where the room was large, the bed comfortable with soft pillows. The heated outdoor pool was nearby. We also availed of breakfast in the restaurant, good value for all you can eat continental style for $12.
The only slight negative was that we could hear the footsteps of the occupants of the room above us which can be quite annoying late at night or early morning. Best to ask for a second floor bedroom

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments of the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. We are glad you made use of our numerous amenities and enjoyed the luxurious hospitality we provide. The wine and cheese at check in is so welcome to our guests after their travels. Our ample breakfast buffet is a great way to start a full day of wine country activities! We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I will be traveling to this hotel next week, but if the customer service is any indication I picked a good one. Long story short - I booked through a third party and tried to change my arrival date. After getting no where with the third party or with Hilton reservations, I called the front desk. Within a minute they changed my reservation and gave me no grief. It is nice to know that there are people in the hospitality industry that understand the meaning of the word. I look forward to reviewing my stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pianobone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
What a lovely review, thank you! It is always our goal to provide the very best in all ways and place a very high standard on service and hospitality. We are delighted our associates were able to quickly and efficiently take care of your reservation needs and we look forward to your arrival at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Although I did not partake, those was look like a couple of choices of wine in the room and a lengthy wine list. They have a reasonable menu in room service and fast service. All-in-all, a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
At the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel, we are indeed known for our extensive selection of the best local wines. Thank you so much for sharing your impressions of our hotel, we are delighted you enjoyed a pleasant stay. It is our hope that you will come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa nevada, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Hilton Round Barn in Santa Rosa CA is in a beautiful, convenient location. Easy access to nearby highways, shopping, restaurants, and tourist activities. Very nice accommodations, top notch service, good value for price. We will definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Penelope S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel offers the perfect accommodations for convenience in getting around the area and we couldn't be more pleased that you agree. Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay as well as your appreciation for our well-appointed accommodations. It is our ultimate goal to provide impeccable hospitality and we strive for perfection in providing comfortable accommodations for all of our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again for your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishersville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was a nice Hilton property with beautiful views of Santa Rosa and wine country. It was an ideal location for our meetings and also close to downtown Santa Rosa. The property is spread out slightly with a few different buildings, but they were not far away and each building fit in nice with the property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
With the beauty of Santa Rosa spread out around our property, it is easy to see what attracts so many of our guests back again and again! Thank you so much for sharing your review and appreciation for the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. Our location is ideal for all visits to downtown and we are glad you agree. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Had a great time in Sonoma and especially at The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Inn!!! Recommend this hotel for a great experience...very clean and a great location. We had a nice time at the bar to unwind...beautiful bar and a great bar staff!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CVMIRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Located in the heart of wine country, the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel offers quick access to many of the area’s popular destinations as many of our guests rave about. We couldn't be happier to know that you enjoyed your relaxing stay and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for your review; it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
573 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,020 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
675 reviews
7.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
2.1 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Property: Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 3555 Round Barn Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Rosa
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country hotel is the perfect California retreat. Set in the midst of 13 acres of private land, the hotel boasts panoramic views of the Santa Rosa Valley. Enjoy our spacious and modern guest rooms, and take advantage of complimentary local wine tastings on Friday evenings. Our stunning indoor and outdoor event space is perfect for weddings and conferences. Dine at the Nectar Restaurant & Lounge, featuring wine country cuisine, created from the finest local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Santa Rosa
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing