We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Top notch all around!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
GreenLeadersGold level
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch all around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Bravo Hilton Santa Rosa! I called ahead and spoke with a few fabulous people at the front desk, Jeff, Daylin and Guest Service Manager Ilham, and they went above and beyond to make sure I had a flawless experience, they truly exceeded my expectations. Jeff made a magical first impression on arrival, Ilham had noted to take care of special requests in my room, and I was so blown away by the attention to detail and the warmth of their service. Patricia and Juan, the housekeepers I encountered, were sweet and gracious. Chef Rene in their Nectar restaurant was charming and made an excellent veggie omelette for me, one of the best I've had in months(and I've been spoiled by Four Seasons up until his culinary talents).

I really want to call out Jeff. With so many check-ins and crazy people, it's tricky to maintain that enthusiasm and attention to one's 'me-sign' that a guest truly benefits from. Jeff made a slam dunk, it was really refreshing that he noticed I was stressed out from my day, and he went above and beyond to have a fruit plate and sweet note in my room later that evening. It was that touch that showed me this is a special property.

Alex at the pool was calm and in touch with the energy of the scene in the sun. Melody overnight was so helpful at 3am when I couldn't sleep and needed help with the internet.

Hilton's layout was spacious and a breath of fresh air. My room was incredible, linen was soft, room was thoroughly cleaned(thank you, I checked all the hidden spots and they were immaculate!) and the bow-tie for the hand towels was a great touch. The in-room coffee machine was bountiful even with the cream and sugars and all the room technologies worked perfectly. For the price, this property is worth it. For the service and attention to detail, I highly suggest

I liked that they offered yoga to guests, and on the night I checked in they had wine and cheese set out. Nice!

Thank you team Hilton for doing such a top-notch job!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
What a lovely review, thank you! We are truly touched by the extensive details you have provided regarding the service you encountered at the Hilton Sonoma Wine County Hotel. All of our associates will be delighted to learn that you were left with such a positive impression and we will be certain to share your review with everyone here. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again for another great experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    403
    274
    126
    62
See reviews for
254
471
45
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed two nights using Hiton HHonors points for a family trip. The room was very large, but with awkward placement of the television in relation to the bed. The room was clean and very clean and comfortable. Another plus was the warm pool. Our son is just learning to swim and enjoyed being in the water without being cold. My disappointment was with the lack of free amenities that many supposedly lower-tier hotels provide without a second thought. No free in-room wi-fi. Free Internet is only available in the lobby. In-room access costs $9.95 a day. No free breakfast. The restaurant on the property is pricey with a limited menu. Breakfast was very good, but for dinner, our son's kid's menu chicken strips were better than either of the adult items we ordered. Not enough luggage carts for each building and no late checkout. Had we paid for the room, it would have been upwards of $150 per night. I don't think I would have felt we got good value for that price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay with us. While we are pleased to read that you enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodations and were able to make such good use of our heated outdoor pool, it is regrettable that other aspects of your stay were not as positive. As you mentioned, we do charge for Internet access in individual guest rooms. For a service that not all guests use, we find it better to charge on an individual basis and pass along the savings to those that prefer to stay unplugged. Please also know that we feature several packages that include breakfast at our on-site restaurant to ensure an affordable stay for all. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

HIlton Sonoma in Santa Rosa is a great base to use in your wine country travels. Rooms are spacious and if you are fortunate the rooms looking into the courtyard provide an increased sense of tranquility since they overlook a lovely garden with mature trees. The breakfast buffet is very complete and will give you a solid start for the day. Mendocino Alexander Valley and Sonoma wine country is within easy drive distance and a day trip to the Sonoma./ Mendocino is a great day trip from the hotel;

Room Tip: Request a courtyard view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TG_Tulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are so fortunate to have many amazing vineyards and wine country destinations just a short drive from our property! Thank you for sharing your review of the time you have spent with us at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. Our property is lush with manicured landscapes as well as peaceful views and our breakfast buffet is a favorite with many of our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extreme Northern Ca
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel was nice, the restaurant...nice BUT our server at dinner; Carole, absolutely knocked it out of the park for us! Her professionalism coupled with her knowledge of the menu and kitchen was fantastic, great personality . She a nice dining experience into a great dinner. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CalNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
It thrills us to know that your stay at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel was such a positive experience. Our on-site restaurant, Nectar certainly has so many incredible dining choices and our associates truly enjoy creating a memorable experience for all who visit. We will be sure to share your kind words with everyone here, particularly those you mention by name! Thank you again for your review, we hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We booked the Hilton Sonoma Wine country for our hotel room block for our wedding. Maybe we're the wrong people to give the review, but we found our stay very very good! (minus the family and friend drama :) ) Upon arrival we were greeted by someone I had worked with for reserving the block and he promptly told the staff to dote on us - whatever we needed. We definitely received great service from staff who knew who we were and others who seemingly didn't. They also waived some small fees for us, probably because we were spending so much, but whatever the reason, we appreciated it! The pool was great, salt water and very clean. The health club was small, but well appointed for its size, and the rooms had lots of storage. The restaurant was very good for breakfast and drinks, but the pizza was a tiny bit lacking. Free coffee in the mornings was a huge plus for us Seattle-ites, and they're pet friendly! No complaints from any of our guests - we got a lot of compliments of the choice of hotel :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Meena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Pet friendly, complimentary coffee and attentive service! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, we are delighted to have been a part of your special occasion. It is always our biggest desire that guests enjoy the very best of service, accommodations and amenities while visiting and from your account of your stay, it truly seems that we met that goal. We would love to welcome you back again and we hope it’s soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed for our daughters wedding - excellent experience. Would stay again. Wonderful room and service. Food was top notch. You will not be disappointed. Our room was by the pool, and we did not have excess noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Liana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Weddings are such an exciting occasion here at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel and we are thrilled to welcome you for your daughter’s special event! Thank you so much for sharing your appreciation for our hotel, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband, who was a Hilton Honors Gold, was so frustrated with the level of service and many conversations with the front desk that I thought he was going to "loose it". His words "it ruined my father-in-law's 70th birthday celebration trip".

We were unfortuante to be there during a bike race - the place was crawling with bikers who seemed to have priority. They weren't able to put my parents remotely near where our room was. When we asked to be moved the next day we were promised accomodations, only to be denied again later that day.

It was a roller coaster ride with unhospitable front desk providers "pushing the buttons".

The breakfast service was the best part about our stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrschultze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We couldn't be more disappointed by your comments and ask that you please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent visit to our hotel. What you described does not reflect our high standard of service and we appreciate that you have brought this to our attention. Providing excellent care for all of our guests is of utmost importance to us. We regret if your experience was anything less and will be sure to share your comments with our associates. It is our hope that we can have another opportunity to welcome you back for another visit. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Property: Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 3555 Round Barn Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Rosa
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country hotel is the perfect California retreat. Set in the midst of 13 acres of private land, the hotel boasts panoramic views of the Santa Rosa Valley. Enjoy our spacious and modern guest rooms, and take advantage of complimentary local wine tastings on Friday evenings. Our stunning indoor and outdoor event space is perfect for weddings and conferences. Dine at the Nectar Restaurant & Lounge, featuring wine country cuisine, created from the finest local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Santa Rosa
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing