We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here during the week prior to Easter; this is a nice property, centrally located in Sonoma wine country. We had an easy check in and were comped a number of passes to different wineries in the area - some were 2 for 1 tastings or free tastings, etc, and came in very handy. The room itself was a king that we got for $84 - really good bargain for the quality of the property, which was flawless. Looking at some of the other reviews we either appear to have been very lucky or there are some rooms that are just out of the expected norm - we stayed in the 'Reisling' building and the room could not have been better. I would definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Karen_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback as well as your high recommendations. We are thrilled you had such a positive experience at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. From check in to check out, it is always our goal for guests to enjoy a welcoming and hospitable stay and we are glad to know we achieved just that! With access to over 330 area wineries, our hotel is perfect for enjoying some of the most amazing events and wine tastings and we are so glad you appreciated our associates’ assistance in offering passes to some of the area’s best events. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again, and hope it is soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,323)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

922 - 928 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while visiting family in the area. Very nice property, but sprawling. Wine themed buildings spread along a hillside. They built this "out" not "up". The property is an aging Hilton. Room carpet was showing some wear and the mattress' were soft and saggy. Pool view was nothing special. We ate in the dining room three times ( 2 breakfast, 1 dinner). Food was good with typical Hilton pricing. Breakfast buffets were well stocked with lots of variety. Wait staff was attentive and helpful with local knowledge.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoppyonPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Spring is one of our favorite seasons in wine country! Thank you for sharing your review of the time you spent with us at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your dining experience at Nectar, our breakfast buffet is a favorite with so many guests. Everyone here believes in providing the very best in service and hospitality and we will be sure to share your comments with our associates. We hope to see you again for your next trip to wine country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The room was loud... heating/cooling system was loud like the overhead vent/fan in a bathroom. You could not turn it off. It rattled the pipes/sprinkler over the bed and I got zero sleep.

When I went to the front desk to complain about it, they were silent... literally, they said nothing. After 30 seconds of silence, I asked what we could do to make this right... nothing.

I say, "Can you fix it, reduce the room rate, offer a comp breakfast, switch rooms?" Silence... finally, the dude says, "You can switch rooms." Emphasis on "YOU." You need to go pack your stuff now and move to a new room... huh? I tell the guy I am off to wine taste with friends from across the country, I couldn't go pack up now... "Fine," they guy says ad he turns and walks away.

What the heck just happened? I had several nights to go on the trip so I had to go to Walgreen's to get earplugs just to get a little sleep. Very disappointing. Will NOT return. Will NOT recommend for customer service alone, let alone maintenance. Also, when all the friends from around the country descend on wine country for our annual trip, we will not be staying here!!

Room Tip: GO someplace else
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karmen Lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your point of view. It is with great regret that we learn of your stay, as this is not the experience that we intend for any of our guests. We take all reviews very seriously and will be certain to share your feedback with all of our management team so that we can resolve any matters you have brought to our attention, both with regard to maintenance and hospitality. It is our hope to welcome you back again so that we can regain your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our room was pleasant, but had several aspects (e.g., a 12-inch crack in the bathroom sink, a bent window screen that allowed insects into the room, three temporary storage units outside our "view" window) that did not fit the expectations of a Hilton. Desk staff were hurried and extremely busy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool and with a deck. Our "view" room did face the city...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amrita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

It is truly disappointing to learn that your experience was far from what we expect for our guests. Your comments will be shared with all of our associates to ensure that our strict attention to detail and hospitality is adhered to. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced but are grateful for your feedback as it helps us know what areas of our hotel and service need improvement. It is our hope to welcome you again and have the opportunity to provide you with the type of stay you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Hilton in Santa Rosa looks so nice from the outside. but....
The bathroom had dirt and hair in all the corners. They did refinishing on the bathtub and the finish was peeling off and stuck to our feet when we showered.

It was ridiculous that we paid 145.00 a night for a room then had to pay 9.95 each day for internet access which added another 30.00 to our 3 night stay. I have never had to do so in the past at any other hotel.
I have to say the beds and pillows were really comfy though!
We were in town for a family function and people kept saying "Wow! you're staying at the Hilton? Must be nice" and guess what we had to say?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGO321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your stay. While we are truly grateful to learn that you enjoyed the beauty of our Sonoma Wine Country as well as the comfortable bedding in your guestroom, we must apologize if you were not as impressed at every turn. Providing the very best to our guests is of utmost importance to us and we truly apologize if you found anything amiss. Your comments will be shared with our maintenance associates to ensure that all areas are at their best. As you mentioned, we do charge a nominal fee for Internet access in individual guestrooms. For a service that not everyone uses, we find it best to only charge those who use it and pass the savings along to those who prefer to stay unplugged. For all guests’ convenience we offer complimentary wireless access in our lobby and business center. We encourage all of our guests to share how we can make their visit the best it possibly can be and it is disheartening that was not your experience while you were here, when it would have mattered the most. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stay at this hotel recently for the 2nd time. Rooms are comfortable and fairly quiet. Was a little disappointed that the hotel charged for Wi-Fi access, so we opted not to use it. Also because our stay was short we did not visit the hotel lounge or restaurant. The one thing that I did notice this time is that our building and hotel room had a musty smell. Otherwise I was very pleased with our accomodations and wouldn't hestitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ice machine and the elevator for a quieter room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p2mille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

We love knowing that you have enjoyed staying with us at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel so much that it has inspired a return visit! Thank you so much for your feedback and for sharing details of your comfortable experience. Please know that while we do charge for Internet access in individual guestrooms, complimentary wireless is available for our guests convenience throughout the public areas. We look forward to seeing you again, as it would be our pleasure to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this hotel and will come back. The people at the front desk were very helpful and added to our wine tasting adventure. The beds were comfortable and the room was very nice. We had a lanai room overlooking the pool and it was very nice. Our only complaint was the spa needed to be cleaned better. The pool was heated and great! We had a lovely time.

Room Tip: The lanai rooms are the way to go!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tchrgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

It is always such a pleasure to hear from our cherished guests and to learn what aspects of their stay they liked best, thank you! A wine tasting adventure can be such a great experience and we love to know that our associates were able to make some helpful suggestions for your journey. From your comfortable accommodations and appreciation of our heated outdoor pool it seems as though you had a great time. Your comments regarding the hot tub will be shared with our maintenance associates to ensure that all is at its best. We hope to see you again soon at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
580 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
7.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
2.1 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 3555 Round Barn Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Rosa
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $140 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country hotel is the perfect California retreat. Set in the midst of 13 acres of private land, the hotel boasts panoramic views of the Santa Rosa Valley. Enjoy our spacious and modern guest rooms, and take advantage of complimentary local wine tastings on Friday evenings. Our stunning indoor and outdoor event space is perfect for weddings and conferences. Dine at the Nectar Restaurant & Lounge, featuring wine country cuisine, created from the finest local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Santa Rosa
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing