We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place to stay- highly recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
GreenLeadersGold level
Eureka, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really nice place to stay- highly recommend.”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as a stopover and was very impressed as the hotel met and exceeded my expectations. Quiet room, very comfortable beds, and lovely grounds. I had a great burger at the restaurant and went back for breakfast the next morning. Our waitress, Julie, was really wonderful. The Hilton is a nice place to stay. The manager gave us breakfast free because the toilet stopped up.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candida6752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
It pleases us greatly to be so highly recommended by you! Our staff makes guests a top priority and it means so much to us that your recent visit exceeded your expectations from your quiet, comfortable guestroom all the way to your dinner and breakfast dining experiences. We all hope to welcome you back again to the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    433
    297
    137
    71
See reviews for
284
503
48
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We arrrived for a 3 night stay, on a Wednesday. We reserved 2 rooms...one for us and one for our son and his service dog. One room was ready and we were able to get settled before our son arrived. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. With the various buildings, all named for wine varieties, it was very nice to have good parking and ease of entry.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATL777_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
It is always our pleasure to comfortably accommodate our guests at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel and we greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback with us regarding your three-night stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at the hotel a couple of weeks ago. It has a nice view. The hotel ammenities and landscape are pretty basic. The breakfast was pretty good; however I noticed heavy smell of dogs and cats while
at the breakfast table (this hotel allows visitors with cats/dogs). This is a rather large hotel covering a large area, whith 4-5 different buidlings that spreads out. It is pretty far away to walk from my building to the front desk. The ground area needs a little more lightning as it was pretty dark at night if you need to go and get
something from the front desk. I notice the room doesn't have a refrigerator.The front desk people were awefully nice, and was very helpful. They provided me with a list of nice winery and special coupons to get discounts at the wineries. Overall it was a pretty nice experience, and I would go back again

Room Tip: Need to tell the clerk that you need breakfast coupon. It is not automatic This hotel allows cats/d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonytran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed so many things about your visit from your breakfast dining experience at Nectar Restaurant all the way to the hospitality of our associates. We must apologize, however, if you were in anyway inconvenienced by some aspects of your stay that were mentioned here. While we do welcome guests and their pets, it is regrettable if you noticed unwelcome scents while dining or if the lighting between buildings was not to your liking. We will be certain to share your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that everything is its best. We look forward to welcoming you for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights the end of November to early February at the same time as "the monsoon"hit the area of San Francisco, Napa and Sonoma. While the weather was less than perfect, the Hilton was a delight. We had an outside room which was large and spacious, birightly furnished and very clean. The cleaning staff kept the room clean and organized. The front desk staff very helpfull and cheerful. During our stay they had at least 1 wine tastinge event in the Dining Room. Very nice Sonoma Zinfandel's and Pinot's. Due to the rains we were not able to enjoy the grounds or pool area, but during favourable weather one could imagine how pleasant it could be.

The only negatives were the charge wi fi and the small bath tub. Having mentioned the bath tub, perhaps with water useage of global concern, perhaps we could all get used to normal sized tubs instead of the wasted water that goes with luxury sized tubs:)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Enjoying wine tastings while staying dry and cozy, what a lovely way to weather the storm! Thank you for sharing details of your stay at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. We are thrilled to know you had a great experience with us and found everything to be so spacious and clean. As you mentioned, we do indeed charge for Internet access in the guestrooms but complimentary wireless is available in our lobby and business center. We hope to welcome you back again for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A large property with all the amenities you could ask for. The room was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant is fresh and conscientious of special diet needs.The buildings named after white wine grapes surround the heated pool and gym.

Room Tip: get the room with the lanai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank simmonsgottlieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Clean, quiet, friendly and helpful. Some of the greatest words we could ever hope to hear from our guests, thank you! It is always our goal to provide superior service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests and we couldn’t be happier to know we achieved just that during your stay with us. Dietary concerns can be critical and our chef at Nectar Restaurant takes special care to work with any guest with special needs while preparing spectacular dishes using only the freshest of local ingredients. Thank you for sharing your appreciation of the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I arrived around midnight and left at 8:00 a.m. so had little time to do anything but sleep, but I was very impressed with this property. I would definitely return and stay here again. The area is very picturesque.

Room Tip: Each room grouping is named after a type of wine. I kept trying to go to the Riesling group of room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Despite your short visit, we are so happy to have provided you with the accommodations you needed for a restful night’s sleep. At the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel we always have the best interest of our guests in mind and make every effort to create a wonderful experience. It is our hope to welcome you back again soon for a longer stay, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt County
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Room was very quiet. Heard your typical doors shutting from other rooms earlier in the night, but dead quite the rest of the night. Was 60 degrees when I checked into my room in the winter. Front desk thanked me for bringing it to their attention because they broiler had gone out, but they reset it. They told me my room would heat up quickly but it took five hours for my room to reach 65 degrees, I typically like 68. Had I known it was going to take so long (not "rather quickly" like they told me) I would have requested a room in a different building...I imagine when the broiler goes out in an enter building it takes awhile to reheat...
We got the "Cheapest" room with two queens. I was surprised that there was no Fridge...even a quality in gives you a fridge.. Also, internet is NOT free...wasn't an issue this trip, but MOST hotels these days have free WiFi, even the economy ones...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heartsopenwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We are always happy to welcome our valued guests to the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel, thank you for your review! We couldn’t be happier to know you appreciated the peace and quiet of your guestroom and glad that despite the initial issues with the temperature in your accommodations you enjoyed such a good stay. Please know that refrigerators are available upon request and that we do provide complimentary wireless Internet in all public areas of our hotel. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable while you are here, just ask one of our associates! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
578 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,042 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
683 reviews
7.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
2.1 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Property: Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 3555 Round Barn Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Rosa
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country hotel is the perfect California retreat. Set in the midst of 13 acres of private land, the hotel boasts panoramic views of the Santa Rosa Valley. Enjoy our spacious and modern guest rooms, and take advantage of complimentary local wine tastings on Friday evenings. Our stunning indoor and outdoor event space is perfect for weddings and conferences. Dine at the Nectar Restaurant & Lounge, featuring wine country cuisine, created from the finest local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Santa Rosa
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing