We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
San Carlos, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Left my computer in the room. Housekeeping staff found it and returned it. Thank you so much. Breakfast was also good and plentiful. Beds were comfortable and slept well. Very convenient to Applebee's restaurant, which is close.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    140
    96
    43
    19
See reviews for
140
148
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terrebonne, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel is nicely located and rooms a large the internet connection is very good the pool area is nice and staff are very friendly breakfast was ok very quick check in and out were very nice to help me with resataurant suggestions not far from Santa Rosa downtown

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

The handicapped room was too poorly laid out and crowded for a person using a walker or wheelchair. The bathroom was terrible. The shower sprayed all over and there was no shelf room by the sink. I would not advise any disabled person to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
I would like to thank Robert B. for taking the time to share his thoughts about our hotel. We take all of our guests concerns and suggestions very seriously. Thanks to your review, I am happy to say that we finished installing a counter around the sink area today in our accessible rooms. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, and hope that you consider staying with us again on your next trip to the Santa Rosa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
santa rosa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Beds looked new and firm in pictures and were in fact VERY soft and old with very old and dirty covers. No elevator to second floor. Food mostly greasy fare. While selected as a cheaper alternative to Napa extremely expensive hotels, it was a long drive to get to Napa or Sonoma from here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here 1 night and rented 4 rooms on a family vacation. The location was great, beds comfortable and rooms clean. The value was good for the time of year. We would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We had planned only spending one nite and moving on to SF but when we got upgraded to a suite at no extra charge and found we had a jacussi for a bath and a patio by the pool, we extended for two more nites and made day trips to SF. Service was exception and the breakfast buffet delicious. We will be back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank larry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

You will have a delightful surprise waiting for you at this hotel! In addition to the excellently appointed rooms, you will have your own private patio for morning coffee and after dinner drinks right outside the sliding doors from your room! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend that you consider this hotel when you are in the Santa Rosa area!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#9 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites
Address: 870 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1611 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of the Sonoma Wine Country! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Rosa is available to serve the needs of both corporate and family travelers. We are within minutes of 30 major wineries including Kendall Jackson, Korbel & Rodney Strong. Our location is just three miles from Charles M. Schulz (STS) Airport, 20 miles from Calistoga and The Napa Valley, and 55 miles from the city of San Francisco. For you Peanuts fans, the Charles M. Schulz Museum & Ice Rink is only one mile from our front door! Race fans can enjoy a short 20 minute drive to Infineon Raceway. All rooms include our expanded hot American Breakfast featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. We also have two separate conference room facilities that can accommodate up to 115 total attendees. Catering is also available. Please call for details. We offer an outdoor heated pool, zen garden and courtyard. Please call hotel for pet policies.All rooms have free high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, a private patio or balcony and an exterior entrance. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon! Thank you for choosing to Stay Smart! Credit card and valid ID required for all check-ins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Holiday Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing