We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsatisfactory Handicapped Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The handicapped room was too poorly laid out and crowded for a person using a walker or wheelchair. The bathroom was terrible. The shower sprayed all over and there was no shelf room by the sink. I would not advise any disabled person to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

I would like to thank Robert B. for taking the time to share his thoughts about our hotel. We take all of our guests concerns and suggestions very seriously. Thanks to your review, I am happy to say that we finished installing a counter around the sink area today in our accessible rooms. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, and hope that you consider staying with us again on your next trip to the Santa Rosa area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 511 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

Beds looked new and firm in pictures and were in fact VERY soft and old with very old and dirty covers. No elevator to second floor. Food mostly greasy fare. While selected as a cheaper alternative to Napa extremely expensive hotels, it was a long drive to get to Napa or Sonoma from here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here 1 night and rented 4 rooms on a family vacation. The location was great, beds comfortable and rooms clean. The value was good for the time of year. We would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RMEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We had planned only spending one nite and moving on to SF but when we got upgraded to a suite at no extra charge and found we had a jacussi for a bath and a patio by the pool, we extended for two more nites and made day trips to SF. Service was exception and the breakfast buffet delicious. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank larry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

You will have a delightful surprise waiting for you at this hotel! In addition to the excellently appointed rooms, you will have your own private patio for morning coffee and after dinner drinks right outside the sliding doors from your room! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend that you consider this hotel when you are in the Santa Rosa area!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a modest motel with a very pleasant staff and convenient location. The outside corridors and stairways could use a bit of cleaning, but all the interior areas were clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable; the tv was new and large. There was a small balcony with a little table and chairs. The room was spacious and the bathroom was clean and functional. The toiletries were sufficient and the room came with a microwave and fridge. They also didn't charge me extra for the third person, my 18 year old daughter, like so many other places want to do. This hotel is not fancy, but is well worth the price and gives you a lot compared to other area hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very nice hotel close to freeway (without freeway noise). Above average room size, décor and comfortable bed. Complimentary breakfast was better than offered by most chains.

We took a 1st floor room, as there is no elevator. Sliding door opened to a nice patio.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank barrynew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
693 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
1.7 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites

Address: 870 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $156 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of the Sonoma Wine Country! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Rosa is available to serve the needs of both corporate and family travelers. We are within minutes of 30 major wineries including Kendall Jackson, Korbel & Rodney Strong. Our location is just three miles from Charles M. Schulz (STS) Airport, 20 miles from Calistoga and The Napa Valley, and 55 miles from the city of San Francisco. For you Peanuts fans, the Charles M. Schulz Museum & Ice Rink is only one mile from our front door! Race fans can enjoy a short 20 minute drive to Infineon Raceway. All rooms include our expanded hot American Breakfast featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. We also have two separate conference room facilities that can accommodate up to 115 total attendees. Catering is also available. Please call for details. We offer an outdoor heated pool, zen garden and courtyard. Please call hotel for pet policies.All rooms have free high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, a private patio or balcony and an exterior entrance. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon! Thank you for choosing to Stay Smart! Credit card and valid ID required for all check-ins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Holiday Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing