We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable with a Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable with a Good Location”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife needed to have some work done at Sutter Hospital in Santa Rosa which required us to arrive at the hospital at 5:30 AM. We decided to stay overnight at the Best Western to avoid the one hour drive in the early morning.

We found this hotel to be reasonably priced, comfortable and clean with easy access to local inexpensive restaurants.

Room Tip: Eat at Applebee's (across the street) for a reasonably priced acceptable meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    148
    102
    46
    20
See reviews for
152
157
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
708 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Good location. Because of a bicycle race in the area, we were put on the second floor, which was good. Room had a nice balcony. Room was adequate although the vanity area was a little cramped. Beds were comforable. Breakfast was standard although the plalcement of the toaster contributed to a crowd at that point. Extra seating outside which was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinleyville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Been staying here for years for family visits. Friendly staff. Recent upgrades have improved the place. Not to noisy. Starbucks next door. Trader Joe's down the street. Stayed in a smoking room because it's $50.00 cheaper, smell not that bad.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I was looking for a hotel to stay in. I saw best western when I was putting gas in my car. I saw that there was a lot of trucks who belonged to construction workers. So I was scared to enter, I thought it was bad, but when I entered I was surprised. They checked me in quickly. I stayed in a room on the second floor. A very very clean room. I was surprised by all the details the housekeepers do because on the outside it looks like an old hotel, but on the inside its very welcoming and clean and the breakfast bar was amazing. I highly reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14brisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel. Anna at the front desk has excellent customer service and very helpful. Clean rooms and really nice televisions. The hotel is in a nice location with everything close by that you might need. (Shopping, food, gas station & Starbucks) Would highly recommend this hotel & will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you found everything you needed close by. Anna is definitely one our guest service super stars, and your feedback reinforces what we have known. We sincerely hope to see you again soon, and again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Anna was great, she was knowledgeable and friendly. She got us in our room quickly and told us where to go eat. She then got us a taxi so we could make our show on time. The room was cool, bed was comfy and patio was great. Shower was just ok thus the 4 I have it. I'm all about a great shower.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YungYee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm that Anna knocked it out of the park for you. Anna along with the rest of our staff take great pride in our customer service. If you have any specific suggestions as to how we may improve our showers, I would love to hear from you. Sounds like you had a great visit to Santa Rosa. It's always great to get away and catch a show.
Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

It was good and did the job. The arrival was very pleasant and quick. The place looks like it is going through an upgrade, due to the outward appearance. However, you cant judge a book by its cover, the interior was superb! Definitely worth the money. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sinesio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We have almost finished installing new vanity granite and sinks. We are thrilled that you love our hotel, and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Again, thank you. We really appreciate that you took the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites
Address: 870 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of the Sonoma Wine Country! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Rosa is available to serve the needs of both corporate and family travelers. We are within minutes of 30 major wineries including Kendall Jackson, Korbel & Rodney Strong. Our location is just three miles from Charles M. Schulz (STS) Airport, 20 miles from Calistoga and The Napa Valley, and 55 miles from the city of San Francisco. For you Peanuts fans, the Charles M. Schulz Museum & Ice Rink is only one mile from our front door! Race fans can enjoy a short 20 minute drive to Infineon Raceway. All rooms include our expanded hot American Breakfast featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. We also have two separate conference room facilities that can accommodate up to 115 total attendees. Catering is also available. Please call for details. We offer an outdoor heated pool, zen garden and courtyard. Please call hotel for pet policies.All rooms have free high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, a private patio or balcony and an exterior entrance. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon! Thank you for choosing to Stay Smart! Credit card and valid ID required for all check-ins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Holiday Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing