We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute hotel save!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had booked a hotel for a week and when we arrived they had messed up our reservations, badly. We gave that hotel a day to get it fixed but they didn't even return our call, making us worry and wait, knowing our stay was going to be just wretched and cut short as they had overbooked and we didn't have a room for the last half of our trip. We found this Best Western in Santa Rosa who got us right in and turned our vacation around. Thank you everyone at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

I'm so glad we were able to turn your trip around and pick up the ball that my competitor had dropped. Thank you so much for your review, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Santa Rosa area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 520 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here before. The motel is quiet and clean and has a nice pool. I was happy we got the room just before the pool closed for repairs since it was hot in Santa Rosa that week. We arrived a bit late but had no troubles with check in. The grounds around the pool area are very lush and pretty although someone has decided to throw their cig. buts on the breeze way roof and you can see them from your balcony, Yuck! We would recommend this hotel if you are in the area or planning on a trip to Santa Rosa. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jenifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so happy you found our hotel quiet and clean and that you were able to get one last swim in before we re-plastered the pool. I am happy to tell you that the pool renovation is now complete and will be open for your next stay. The butts had been removed by the time your review posted. I would like to personally thank the person who threw them up there as it was "thrilling to climb up there to remove them" according to my Chief Engineer.
Again, thanks for reviewing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We checked in very late and were able to book the last, available room. We were upgraded to a suite which was quite nice! The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very large. We were in a suite that was handicap accessible on the ground floor. this room had two outside patio's. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineCountryHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your outstanding review. Glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

If you are trying do wine country on a budget, this is a good choice. The room was clean upon arrival, but we were missed twice during our stay by housekeeping and had to walk up front to get our towels. Beds and bedding appeared brand new, but bed was extra firm, so it was not comfortable (for me). The staff was not particularly friendly or helpful or knowledgeable about the town of Santa Rosa or Wine Country in general. While driving to the choice wineries in St. Helena in the morning, a 45 minute drive feels like nothing, but that drive back after a long day is not exactly pleasant. Also had the same experience as a previous reviewer that we had a confirmation number, but they didn't have us listed in the system. I suggest making a reservation online instead of directly with the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSinSBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you felt our hotel is a good value and that your room was clean. You are correct when you mentioned that our bedding was recently replaced. I did want to mention that if your "Do Not Disturb" sign is on the door, our housekeeping staff respects your privacy, and will not service your room.
I hope you get the opportunity to return to the area soon and experience some of the wineries just minutes from our hotel, so you don't have to drive back after a long day of wine tasting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were pleasantly pleased with this hotel. It was right off 101, clean and very comfortable. There is no elevator though, so let them know your needs ahead of time. There were plenty of good choices for dinner very close by. The room was spacious, and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to St. Helena where we had a wine tasting tour booked the next day. We got there early and they let us go ahead and check in. We were in a corner room on the first floor and I feared it would be noisy. Not so. A small patio with furniture. Did not use the pool.
I also appreciated the 2 bottles of cold water in the fridge.
Room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. But the neatest thing was the bath gel, shampoo, and conditioner dispenser on the shower wall. Why all motels don't do this is beyond me. Much more economical that those tiny little bottles.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and check you in early. I'm thrilled that you found your room quiet and that you liked the patio as well. The dispensers in the showers are one of our many green initiatives. The dispensers reduce the amount of plastic that ends up in landfills from shampoo and conditioner bottles. I'm glad you noticed and liked them.
Thanks again for the review, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is an older hotel that has had a paint job and some updates.
it seems they left the original room doors on as you can see daylight around the door edges.
It did have a nice little balcony with a sliding glass door and chairs.
The rooms interior has been updated with furnishings and was pleasantly clean.
This is an older style motel where you enter the room from outside the building.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Nice quiet neighborhood!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beenthere628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thanks for reviewing our hotel, We did indeed recently undergo a renovation which included painting the exterior as well as the interior, and replacing all furniture, etc. We are very proud of our housekeeping staff (and the staff in all our departments). I appreciate you mentioning the excellent job that they do cleaning the rooms.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
698 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
1.7 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
125 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites

Address: 870 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $147 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of the Sonoma Wine Country! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Rosa is available to serve the needs of both corporate and family travelers. We are within minutes of 30 major wineries including Kendall Jackson, Korbel & Rodney Strong. Our location is just three miles from Charles M. Schulz (STS) Airport, 20 miles from Calistoga and The Napa Valley, and 55 miles from the city of San Francisco. For you Peanuts fans, the Charles M. Schulz Museum & Ice Rink is only one mile from our front door! Race fans can enjoy a short 20 minute drive to Infineon Raceway. All rooms include our expanded hot American Breakfast featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. We also have two separate conference room facilities that can accommodate up to 115 total attendees. Catering is also available. Please call for details. We offer an outdoor heated pool, zen garden and courtyard. Please call hotel for pet policies.All rooms have free high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, a private patio or balcony and an exterior entrance. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon! Thank you for choosing to Stay Smart! Credit card and valid ID required for all check-ins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing