We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable, and we did not mind the outside room entrance and being on the second floor. We came to breakfast just before closing, and there was a poor selection of items, although they later brought out a few more things. Overall, it was an average place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpr244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 520 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We booked 3 rooms for a mini-family reunion and we all enjoyed our stay. The rooms have been re-done recently, with contemporary color schemes and furnishings, and nice crown moldings. And the rooms were spacious. We had everything we could want for a comfortable stay including a fridge and microwave, easy chair and footstool, desk and chair, and a nice big flat-screen TV. We were very comfortable. Nice pool and grounds too. Only negatives are that the carpet in our room needed cleaning, and the breakfast room (breakfast was included in the room price) could have been attended to more frequently as the hot foods and coffee kept running out. Must also mention the desk clerk who was very friendly and helpful, and even took family pictures for us while we visited in the lobby. Would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Labeegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

As soon as I drove in I knew..this was not a great/good hotel. I booked on Hotwire :(. Room was small and had a musty smell. Beds were very small. Carpets dirty and our tub was not clean. Fixtures in restroom were rusty and walls were damaged. Had troubles with internet connection too. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilizmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Family of 4 had a nice stay. The pool is huge and the room appears to have been updated. Comfy beds, good service. And the full breakfast saved us a lot of money. Good ammenities. Large fridge in room as well as microwave. No hot tub though which would have been nice. Other than that no complaints

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurseshann23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Convenient location for visits to Historic Santa Rosa and Sonoma wineries. Room size was adverage but the walls are very thin and you can hear neighbors nextdoor and overhead. Very uncomfortable sleep as the bed's waterproof mattress cover caused sweaty nights and "powersaver" AC didn't keep the room cool thru the night. Okay breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jospehine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We traveled with our daughter and her family to attend a "Baccalaureate" and "Commencement" programs of their cousin at Pacific Union College at Angwin, California on June 15, 2013. Based on our good experience with other "Best Western" Hotels in the past, we opted to book an overnight stay in one of their suite rooms at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites in Santa Rosa despite the great distance. The place was spic and span. The suite room is spacious and the beds are comfortable. They have large and seemingly new hi-def plasma screen TV, one on the sala and another in the spacious bedroom. The hotel is conveniently located and we did not have difficulty finding it. Breakfast has a wide selection of food to eat like, bread, cereals, eggs, etc. I certainly recommend it and would love to come back here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FELINO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had a chance to stay at their spa suite and it was very clean, spacious, and had everything that we needed. It has a lovely jacuzzi in the room. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was very good, just wished we stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejaytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
700 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
1.7 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
125 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites

Address: 870 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range: $147 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of the Sonoma Wine Country! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Rosa is available to serve the needs of both corporate and family travelers. We are within minutes of 30 major wineries including Kendall Jackson, Korbel & Rodney Strong. Our location is just three miles from Charles M. Schulz (STS) Airport, 20 miles from Calistoga and The Napa Valley, and 55 miles from the city of San Francisco. For you Peanuts fans, the Charles M. Schulz Museum & Ice Rink is only one mile from our front door! Race fans can enjoy a short 20 minute drive to Infineon Raceway. All rooms include our expanded hot American Breakfast featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. We also have two separate conference room facilities that can accommodate up to 115 total attendees. Catering is also available. Please call for details. We offer an outdoor heated pool, zen garden and courtyard. Please call hotel for pet policies.All rooms have free high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, a private patio or balcony and an exterior entrance. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon! Thank you for choosing to Stay Smart! Credit card and valid ID required for all check-ins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Holiday Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing